Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
5,924 classificações
1,734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

1651 — 1675 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Nicholas C

Feb 19, 2018

too fast paced. hard to keep up

por Brigitta V J

Aug 17, 2019

Teaches a lot of vocabulary for daily life. Still having trouble with the pronunciations, especially the double consonants. Also still not sure about some of the particles and when I should use which. But overall a great introductory course!

por Sher L

May 07, 2018

Good enough material for beginners.

por Hendy Z

Feb 26, 2016

It's easy for a beginning learner,the teacher taught the structure and the framework that Korean are formed.It seems that we can use the method that we learn English to learn Korean.It's an interesting course.

por April N

May 04, 2017

Great practical conversational skills. Teaches by conversations rather than rote memory.

por Shivani P

Aug 22, 2019

This course is very useful for beginners ,easy to understand and learn. It engaged my attention ,hence i was able to complete the course.

por MARY L

Jun 05, 2018

Me encanto este curso!

por Aeriel A A

Sep 25, 2016

Great first step course. Included reading, writing, speaking, and comprehension. I picked up reading and writing best; speaking (specifically pronunciation) was hard).

por Jordan M

Jun 02, 2018

I enjoyed this course a lot! I liked the teaching method and I feel like I would be able to have a conversation with someone confortably now.

por Valentina

Apr 13, 2017

I like that don´t use the romanization. THis was a great course.

por Gaurav M

Feb 20, 2016

This course gives a good start. After that practice is more important which can be done through apps like memrise.

por Laura M H R

Apr 06, 2018

Muy fácil de entender

por Lee Y S J

Dec 07, 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!

por Paola C

Jan 03, 2018

El curso es muy bueno pero desde la semana 4 más o menos, los subtítulos ya no están en español... sino en Ingles, es un poco difícil para quienes solo hablamos español... ojala puedan corregir ese detalle. Gracias.

por Dot H

May 29, 2017

very patient and helpful instructor. Nice variety - with lecture, practice exercises, video of native speakers & conversations, repetition, flash cards, etc. Useful topics.

por María G R

May 16, 2017

Thank you very much! It definitely helped me to make my "first step" in korean language! 고맙습니다!

por Kari D

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course for those wanting to begin learning Korean.

por HARITHA

Jun 11, 2016

superb! i ike it .

por Nikita A L

Nov 21, 2018

Week 4 and 5 could use more breaking down and the last 2 assignments for week 3 as well

por Faria A K

Oct 14, 2018

it is good to know different languages. It is tough to understand but once done its enjoyable.

por Nir H

Jan 15, 2018

the teacher was lacking energy and the tonic mad the material somewhat uninteresting comparing to other courses.

only few subjects were learned and tested, and many of them are not among the 1st subjects i'de pick as most interesting.

por Anil P

Mar 18, 2017

I passed every quiz doing the course across 3 sessions, yet I cannot speak a sentence in Korean apart from 'hello' and 'thank you'. Something must be wrong with my brain or how the course is designed.

por Catherine C W P

Jul 09, 2017

I would prefer the lessons to go on a slower pace as I had hard time trying to understand and take in as much as I can. Anyway, thank you for the lessons. At least I am able to read some simple Korean words and say simple sentences.

por Maria D

Oct 05, 2017

hay problemas con los sub en español

por bailin

Aug 21, 2016

It's awesome ,