Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
5,928 classificações
1,734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Ximin P

Jan 20, 2017

It would be better if the exercises are more difficult to improve learning outcomes

por Alejandra M

Jun 06, 2017

Muy bueno

por Erica B

Sep 25, 2016

If you're looking to lean Korean, taking this course will help set the foundation for learning Korean and teach you some of the basic communication skills. It's easy to follow and the work required is manageable.

por Krystal H

Dec 13, 2016

useful!

por Eima

Dec 17, 2016

very good start to those who love to learn korean and have watched couple of korean drama before (it will help alot at some point in this course) the only thing this that disappoint me was they didnt explain Final Double Consonants, which really make it little harder for me ( actually i went and learnt it from YouTube ) .

but

Huge Thx Yonsei

por Mar L

Sep 29, 2016

Very good course to take along side with studies to help give more common conversations practice and explanations of grammar rules.

por Susan E

Feb 25, 2016

I have studied Korean for about 10 months and still found some of the information useful. The numbers and dates always confuse me till this day. Quizzes were on average too easy, just listening or multiple choice. The answers were easy to find without much thought.

por Sierra O

Apr 16, 2016

It was a good class, and definitely laid down a foundation for learning and understanding the lesson. However, it was difficult at times trying to understand, the professor would say the Korean too swiftly.

por tokaho

Mar 13, 2016

Korean language is so difficult

por Carolina A S

Jun 23, 2018

buen curso para comenzar a familiarizarte con el coreano. (alfabeto, pronunciaciones básicas , preguntas básicas y vocabulario) Sin embargo, sigue teniendo problemas de subtitulación al español desde la sesión 4.1 a la 4.4

por Jason Z

Oct 28, 2016

-

por Tatenda D

Mar 17, 2018

It's an excellent course, but too fast paced, especially the last two units. I'm glad we can download lessons because I still need to mull over the alphabet.

por Debi

Feb 25, 2016

It is a very good course for everyone to learn basic of Korean. For me who have learned Korean by read Korean lesson book somehow this course not give much thing to learn.

GRAMMAR (5/5)

This course is good because it give me more insight about Korean grammar (difference between normal. formal, and informal speech; the using of 예요/ 이에요, 이/가, etc).

THE TEACHER (5/5)

She explain clearly and give some exercise in the video to make us practice. I like the method.

VOCABULARY (3/5)

There were not much vocabulary in the course. I hope Yonsei University would add more new vocabulary in the course.

TEST/ ASSIGNMENT (3/5)

I've taken another language online course at another site that similar to Coursera. That site's assignments more complex than this course's given. This site only test our reading and listening but there were not speaking aspect that scored here. And I wish you will add writing aspect to the course.

LESSON (3/5)

The lessons those given here really simple. They were easy to understand, but I hope there will be a sequel of this course that will give us more advance lessons.

Recommendation:

- add more vocabulary,

- add speaking and writing assignment,

- a sequel of this course.

Thank you for coursera and Yonsei University for giving me an opportunity to learn Korean Language for free.

por Deisy M V N

Sep 23, 2016

Was a great course. Very well structured, with a nice teacher. I learn a lot and I understand every lesson. So thank you for that effort. I'm gonna keep practice, never stop.

por Tessa D

Nov 24, 2016

Fun learning !!

por vanndet

Jun 14, 2016

Hello teacher this course is very interesting for me and make me know more about Korean culture and Korean language basic. I looking for award you offer course level 2.

thanks

por Gayla B

May 16, 2016

Great course, very informative and well organized.

por Abdul W b S A

Nov 30, 2016

It's a very good course for those who want to improve their speaking skills.

por Juyassy Y E

Mar 16, 2017

Es realmente bueno y sus actividades muy completas e interactivas, pero creo que le falta un poco mas de entusiasmo a la profesora!

por Shirley O

Mar 12, 2017

Es un muy buen curso básico que te permite de manera fácil y practica aprender los inicios del idioma coreano

por Angela M O

Jul 31, 2017

It is a very good course, with good explainations and excercises. I would like it to have more content, though, but I am pretty satisfied with what I learned.

por Lorena B B C

Mar 20, 2017

El curso me gusto mucho, lo unico que algunas clases no tenian subtitulos al español y tuve que verlas en ingles, pero por lo general apredi mucho

por Elaine R P

Dec 07, 2016

Lessons are easy to understand and the course outline is certainly coherent. 고맙습니다 강교수님.

por 陳奕晴

Mar 09, 2017

我學到不僅僅是韓文子母語唸法,我還學到一些文法。

我覺得很棒

por Mary J C O

Jun 10, 2017

Muy completo, aunque al final los subtitulos al español no estaban del todo