Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
38,731 classificações
9,983 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AT
7 de Jun de 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

CS
6 de Jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

9226 — 9250 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Miriam C

28 de Jun de 2020

It was really interesting! It made learning some of the basics of the Korean language fun and easy! It would be nice if it could also include more common phrases and the informal part of the Korean language. Other than that, it is a great course to take!

por JIRANAN R

25 de Mai de 2020

Some units have duplicate vocabulary. Would you like to add more variety of them and vocabulary in daily life is missing for examples position and location on on at bottom left right etc.And I enjoy your class so much hope you add more classes thankyou.

por Wilasinee M

25 de Set de 2019

This course is really good for study Korean as a beginner. Study from beginning like alphabet and lecture note are very useful. Also can study daily conversation too. You can practice by yourself with the worksheet and learn how to pronounce like Korean.

por MENGLY T

18 de Out de 2020

This is a good course for learning Korean for beginner. The professor is expert. Everything is absolutely nice. But I think that sentence in quiz is too much long. It makes me do not understand what does it mean. I have a problem in listening. Thank you

por Abhigya K

6 de Out de 2020

Overall it is good. But somethings should have been taught before. example: the native and sino-korean numbers should be taught before heading to the sentence/question format. That's the only problem which i faced. Other than that the course is amazing.

por Filiz S

14 de Ago de 2020

I learnt the basics. But I would also like more practice and supervision.

There are other rules regarding the reading of words. These rules could have been mentioned more because the correct pronunciation of letters are very important. Thank you for all

por Jeanne L C

9 de Jun de 2020

Great class for those who would like to start learning Korean. If you have learned Japanese before, this will be easy. Professor Kang-nim is very good. Take note of the Particles and postpositions though, they weren't that clearly organised when taught.

por Sofia

4 de Ago de 2017

Very useful. This course was informative enough to get me started, but not too loaded with info such that it would make me bored and lose interest. I hope Yonsei will continue with Part 2, 3 etc. in Coursera. Thank you to Coursera and Yonsei University!

por Adrienne J

19 de Jun de 2020

Great if you know basic hangeul and need a refresher! Some of the lessons towards the end were a bit fast-paced but I enjoyed the course overall. I'm not sure how this would be for those who are absolute beginners though. Regardless, a lovely course.

por Rachel N

10 de Out de 2019

This is a fantastic course!! It was very informative, explanatory and easy to follow along with. It helped to improve my knowledge of Hangul. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn to speak, write, read and understand Korean.

por Mireya H

5 de Ago de 2017

At first I got bored because I didn't undestand much but after the fist two weeks it all started to make sense I like how the vocabulary is introduced and the practice part so I could immediatly make use of what is learned in that particular lesson

por Felicia L W L

4 de Nov de 2020

It was a lesson and very good translation

this course are beginner level, therefore it will start from learning Korean wording, to get use to Korean language my advise to new student is to have more practice and listen and watch more Korean movie !

por Nur S A

18 de Jun de 2021

This course help me a lot in learning korean at the beginner level. It also helps me understand the correct grammar and deliver the knowledge concisely and clearly. At first it was hard to catch up but after a while, I got adjusted really well.

por Nicole G M

27 de Dez de 2020

muy claro y afable con el usuario, existen detalles que no son explicados en algunas temas como pronunciación de algunas palabras o reglas gramaticales pero son muy pocos comparado con todo el material que enseña, los ejercicios son muy útiles

por Meza L K L

29 de Jan de 2021

Este fue un muy buen curso para tener la bases del idioma coreano, me alegro mucho haberlo concluido, ahora debo poner en practica todo lo aprendido, seguiré estudiando mas vocabulario para tener mas que decir. Estoy muy agradecida. 선생님 고맙습니다

por Alayna K

6 de Jun de 2020

Very well organized class! Would have liked the practice worksheets to be something other than what was just covered. It would be more effective with similar types of practice that weren't already used. Overall, great intro to Korean course.

por Brigitta V J

17 de Ago de 2019

Teaches a lot of vocabulary for daily life. Still having trouble with the pronunciations, especially the double consonants. Also still not sure about some of the particles and when I should use which. But overall a great introductory course!

por ALIX O Z

21 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso para el primer acercamiento al idioma coreano, es interactivo y dinámico. Los primeros 2 módulos son bastante sencillos, a partir del tercer módulo requiere un poco más de concentración y sobre todo práctica. Muchas gracias!

por Roxana B C

16 de Jul de 2020

Es un buen curso, aunque hay cosas por mejorar ya que hay algunas palabras que no las explica y en los últimos módulos los subtitulos en español no funcionan, así que par una persona que no habla ingles fluido es un poco difícil esa parte.

por daniela c

22 de Ago de 2020

Realmente me gusto el curso, muy completo y didáctico, creo que es una excelente opción si tienes un poco de conocimiento sobre el idioma coreano y deseas reforzarlo, este curso es una excelente alternativa, sin duda alguna lo recomiendo.

por Yasna A D C

16 de Out de 2021

I enjoyed being in this course, the teacher Kang is very kind and teaches very well. It was a course where I was able to learn both the culture and the language. The only thing I want to say is that sometimes I felt it was a little fast.

por Elvira C B

2 de Jun de 2020

it was nice, It helped me to refresh what I have already learned from my previous Korean teacher. Although, the videos for lectures are kind of a bit boring and dull. Nevertheless, the quizzes and handouts are quite helpful. Thank you.

por Nalin

22 de Mai de 2020

The first week lesson is a bit complicated on Hanguel alphabet/vowel/tone combination. So, it's more difficult to go through the whole lesson by reading it. Better provide completed table for word combining so we can practice it later.

por guadalupe r e

18 de Out de 2020

el curso es excelente todo se entiende incluyendo las lecturas lo único es que en la semana 5 no esta subtitulada en español la explicación de los videos, espero puedan solucionar eso, pero todo esta muy completo. muchas gracias!!!