Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
34,108 classificações
8,734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD
1 de Mai de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS
6 de Jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

7851 — 7875 de 8,716 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Mary K P

10 de Mar de 2018

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to achieve another goal in my life. All the lectures were very interesting and challenging even though at first , I was trying cope up and adjust. I knew that the lessons I took up in this course can be useful to me since I am into kpop stars. And through this course, I was able to explore such wonderful things and backgrounds about the Korean language.

por Yanela G P

7 de Mai de 2017

El curso me ha parecido muy ilustrativo y he aprendido mucho con él. Es la primera vez que estudio este idioma y me ha sido bastante sencillo seguir las clases, eso se debe a que las explicaciones son muy claras. Por el único motivo que no le doy las cinco estrellas es porque a partir de la semana 4 los subtitulos pasaron a estar en inglés en vez de español. Por lo demás un curso excelente.

por Emma M

25 de Abr de 2020

Great course overall! I liked how how it was set up and it definitely helped me to start my Korean-learning journey. My only issue is that lessons tended to sometimes not fully explain things or go too fast so I had to seek help outside the course to clarify certain concepts. Perhaps a more detailed review sheet or even links to other resources would help resolve this issue. Thanks!

por antonia g

31 de Ago de 2019

Quedaron dudas respecto al vocabulario que no fueron explicadas. Hubo conceptos que fueron incluidos en las conversaciones de las clases y en los cuestionarios que tampoco tuvieron una explicación. Así mismo, sería beneficioso recibir alguna retroalimentación respecto a las preguntas erradas en los cuestionarios. Sin embargo, es un muy buen curso para introducirse al idioma.

por Nora A

23 de Jun de 2020

The course overall is good. But I would prefer if the lecture notes is before the video, so that I can print it right away and totally make use of of it. In that way, I don't have to go back on lecture video. It's a free course and I have nothing to criticize about. So grateful that such course is being offered on Coursera . Thank you Professor Kang. May god bless you. :)

por Anais B

3 de Mai de 2020

This courses were really hepfull but i'm 100% beginniner! To be honest it was really complecated for me to understand first how to read korean because we dont have any space in sentence and also for the pronunciation. So, at the beginning of the courses it was really hard and i continued because i really want to learn this langage. So for me it's 70% good and 30% hard!

por Yamin P

18 de Ago de 2020

The course was extremely useful, especially the engaging videos that have a high quality in sound and visual. The cooperation of cartoons for the conversations help me learn it in a slower pace which was great for the beginners like me. I love the real-life scenarios that hooked the class. I would suggest to include engaging activities that can be linked from the class.

por Yarely J R C

3 de Ago de 2020

Muy buen contenido y muy bien explicado. Excelente la opción de de los archivos para repasar. Lo único malo es que los subtítulos en español no son correctos, están desfasados, no están traducidas algunas cosas o aparecen subtítulos en otro idioma, esto dificulta un poco el aprendizaje para los que no entienden muy bien el inglés, de ahí en fuera todo es excelente.

por Urvi K

10 de Jul de 2016

The course is mind blowing!

With time and patience it is easy to get the language and the phrases.

I only struggled really hard with telling the time.

Also being hard of hearing made it a little hard to pinpoint exactly what time they were talking about.

Overall this course is wonderful and anyone who is interested in basics of Korean should take it!

Thanks a lot!!

por Thais R

30 de Jun de 2020

Its currently 2:19 am but I just finished this course and honestly, I am so glad I took it because I feel like I was able to get a better grasp at basic or common phrasing to push me out of my shell. I know I still have a bunch to learn but this is a great first step. It was flexible and easy; it also gave me something to look forward to during this quarantine.

por Amy L

5 de Ago de 2016

I have been teaching myself (attempting to) Korean via various methods over the past 9 months, but I really enjoyed the structure of this class. It helped me understand WHY sentences/words are structured as they are, instead of just memorizing a lot of vocabulary and cramming too much information in my head at once. Can't wait for more from Yonsei University!

por Kübra A

20 de Mar de 2020

Ms. Seung Hae Kang really focused on the pronunciation which was great. The course really helped in lots of aspects and it provided circular teaching method. The only problem for me was the only Korean written parts. As new words can be hard to remember, I could really use a little more English backup in sentence practices. Thanks a lot for the opportunity!

por Cynndi N

23 de Dez de 2018

The discussions and the playbacks were essential. However, not sure if it were the audio, but the enunciation would not be as clear as I needed to learn; so I did venture outside the class for other resources. But very interesting to learn about formal/informal and addressing younger/older brother from sister or brother and other language and counting tips.

por Laura C

16 de Jul de 2020

Es la primera vez que estudio coreano y me gusto mucho, la forma de explicar de la profesora es excelente, lo unico que me gustaria que solucionaran es que el curso sea 100% subtitulado al español dado que en las unidades de las ultimas dos semanas no habia subtitulos en español, lo cual puede ser un incoveniente para aquellas personas que no saben ingles.

por Robyn C

19 de Jun de 2018

The videos were informative and the lecture notes provided the information written down. Within the notes you can practise the target language again in your own time. The only drawback is that, there should be some more questions. I feel that asking 6 and then 7 is not enough for beginners. I personally already know some Korean and did this to refresh.

por Claus L G

6 de Jun de 2021

Good vocabulary and introduction to hangul, but very much information in each module. 18 hours is definitely not enough to complete the courses, so it's quite a lot work for a 5 weeks course. I would like some more vocabulary for generic tourist stuff like ordering food and drinks, and asking for directions.

But all in all it's been a good experience.

por Monica M F

26 de Jul de 2020

Le pongo cuatro estrellas por que yo soy una persona de habla hispana y el curso esta en ingles, claro que hay la traducción escrita en español pero no en todas las clases hay la traducción, pero como sea me las arregle para aprender el idioma que estaba estudiando, pese a las limitaciones del idioma logre completar el curso.....me encanto la verdad.

por Nichakorn S

26 de Jul de 2020

เนื้อหาเรียงลำดับได้เหมาะสม เข้าใจง่าย

พื้นฐานตัวอักษรสอนค่อนข้างละเอียด ทำให้จำได้ สามารถเรียนต่อบทอื่น ๆ ได้ไม่ติดขัด

ผู้สอนมีตัวอย่างให้ฝึกพูดทวนหลายครั้ง ทำให้พูดได้คล่องขึ้นทุกครั้งที่อ่าน

โดยรวมถือว่าเนื้อหาดี เข้าใจง่าย แต่ระยะเวลาจำกัดในการทำแบบฝึกหัดค่อนข้างเร็ว หากติดธุระ หรือ ไม่รีบทำให้เสร็จก่อนอาจไม่ทันเวลาส่งได้ ถ้าแก้ไขได้จะดีมาก ๆ เลย

por Grisalida J C C

16 de Ago de 2020

Estuvo realmente bueno y útil, pero es un tanto anticuado. Quizás vendría bien una actualización más dinámica y menor rígida. Además, las traducciones al español no estaban del todo completas. Por lo demás, es una excelente guía de introducción al idioma coreano. ¡Muchas gracias por compartirlo de manera accesible al público de otras naciones! :)

por Nicol E O P

17 de Fev de 2021

las clases muy completas, tiene buen material y se entiende facil si pones atencion, me gusta que haya varias cosas en las pruebas, como escuchar, leer y observar ayuda harto, le resto uno porque algunas partes falta traducir, y otras estan mal traducidas, incluso vi algo de chino cuando puse sub español pero en cuanto a contenido todo genial

por Eima

17 de Dez de 2016

very good start to those who love to learn korean and have watched couple of korean drama before (it will help alot at some point in this course) the only thing this that disappoint me was they didnt explain Final Double Consonants, which really make it little harder for me ( actually i went and learnt it from YouTube ) .

but

Huge Thx Yonsei

por Lee Y S J

7 de Dez de 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!

por Maricar V M

31 de Jan de 2021

This course teaches hangul well and provides you with lessons on every day conversations you may need when speaking to Koreans, supplemented by a wide array of common vocabulary words. It does not, however, teach you basic sentence structure and grammar, which are only discussed in passing during weeks 2-5 and are not really delved into.

por Lucía V

30 de Out de 2020

Me parece un curso muy completo pero en las últimas unidades los subtítulos en español no estaban disponibles más que solamente en inglés. Tambien creo que un aspecto a mejorar sería dejar más espacio para que de tiempo a copiar ya que son clases online y tenemos que estar parando cada 2/3 el vídeo para que de tiempo a seguir la lección.

por Camille R

5 de Abr de 2020

The course was great and well-organized for a beginner to take that first step in learning korean. I particularly like the pronunciation parts, as they provide additional guides that not many course does. I do hope there was more of it, but still, thank you very much for this. 너무 고맙습니다! I'll be waiting for a second 'higher' course. hehe