Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
6,104 classificações
1,771 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Narmina A

May 07, 2017

I have been a fan of Korea and everything related to it for the longest time now, and to find an online course, let alone a FREE one, was an actual gift from the deities. I have officially taken up real life courses as well because I want to go further and learn the whole language due to the sheer beauty of it, and this language course was what got me into it in the first place. Massive props to our beautiful Korean teacher for giving us a boost. I hope to see further courses in the future. 고맙습니다! ^^

por Sam B

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent course - well done Yonsei! Great teaching style which includes role play conversations - it helps to train your ear for live conversation. Also, they breakdown the grammar and explain it well, where other "popular" courses do not. The writing exercises reinforce learning - reading, writing and speaking is the best was to learn a language, and no this is not theoretical - it works! My only suggestion, add more units and make it an 8-week course because 5 is simply not enough.

por Maria T

Jan 18, 2020

Realmente es un gran curso para todo aquel que quiera empezar a estudiar el idioma coreano, con clases muy amenas y fáciles de entender cada una con su grado de dificultad, un vocabulario de diario muy bueno y ejercicios de practica en cada lección, definitivamente lo recomiendo, ya que gracias a este curso he aprendido a saludar y presentarme en corean, aunque falta mucho para ser una principiante no esta mal, ya se leer en hangul (¡no perfecto! pero la practica hace al maestro) :)

por Bertrand V

Oct 27, 2019

I absolutely loved that course, I learnt so so so much. I have been learning Korean with private teachers for 3 years and this course was a nice companion in order to further my learning of the Korean language. I like how the course is structured, I like the teacher very much, we learn a lot too so I truly believe this was a nice course that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn the Korean bases. I hope to continue and develop my learning skills with Korean. Thank you so much ;)

por Rose-Anne L

Apr 14, 2017

This course is really helpful not only for beginners but as well as to those people who already familiar with Korean Language. It introduces you with alphabets, grammar, pronunciation and also the cultural aspect. In this program, I have become more familiar with sentence construction and gaining extra vocabulary that I can use for daily conversations. But the most fun part is that there is also a forum section where you can share and gather inputs and discuss in depth the lesson.

por Lea C

Jun 26, 2017

After 5 weeks of Intensive studying my first Korean class, I was amazed how is it easy to learn a language if one is really willing to learn and to practice it. The videos and the professor gave a detailed input on how to make learning Hangeul fun and easy to understand. I hope the "foreign words" ---the words in Hangeul will be also written in words so that pronunciation will be easy as well. I recommend this course for all who are just starting to learn Hangeul. Happy Learning!

por Anupama Z

Mar 05, 2019

First of all, thank you very much for this course, Yonsei University and Professor Kang Seung Hae ssi. I'm now fully able to read and write Korean language. And by practicing, I'm being able to understand and speak more Korean day by day. To be honest, I'm loving this language more and more. It also helped me learning various customs and practices of Korean people. This course was very helpful indeed. I'll definitely recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.

por Yuki K

Jan 14, 2019

Very informative on the formal and informal ways of speaking Korean. I learnt a lot of vocabulary and understood Korean pronunciation better as well. I also reinforced my knowledge of numbers and the system of alphabets in Korea. However, the course might be too fast for someone who is entirely new to the Korean language. Probably recommended to do some reading first before getting into this course, which may become stressful over time. Thank you, Yonsei Univesity!

por Daniela S

Sep 26, 2017

Great course! The teacher speaks slowly enough that you can keep up with the reading.

If you want a starter's pack to Korean, this is it. It doesn't focus too much on grammar or theory, but on what you actually need to know.

One thing that confused me at first was the order of the materials in class. Because it starts with a dialog, moves on to vocabulary, and goes back to the dialog. Once I got used to that, it was very enjoyable to follow this course!

고맙습니다 :)

por Cheryl M

Sep 17, 2016

This was such a fun and great course to follow. I really want to learn more Korean and this is great for starters. You will learn how to write Hangul and speak in a very easy way. The classes are not too difficult and you can keep up easily if you spend the time each week on each course. I recommend this for everyone who wants to learn the basics of Korean language. I finished today and I can't wait to get my certificate. Thank you so much Yonsei University!

por Armando L

Feb 07, 2018

This course was really great, the teacher was fantastic, everything was well structured and it really was a great starting point to learn this amazing and interesting language and culture. I'll definitely take my time to practice what I've learned and will try to do other courses in more advanced levels to master the Korean language. Thank you for offering this online, thank you for sharing your beautiful culture with the world. I wish it were longer!

por Emal R

Feb 21, 2017

I can hoenstly say that languages is something I have never excelled at but for whatever reason I managed to get a hold of the Korean alphabet and learn some basic conversation because of this course. The teaching, vocabulary provided and exerciess make the course interesting. Highly recommend the course to anyone who has a genuine passion and interest in the language for whatever reason (I started off as someone who just enjoys K-drama). Good luck!

por Maria G T

Jan 15, 2018

Desde hace mucho tiempo estaba intentando aprender Coreano por mi cuenta pero se me hacía muy difícil, ahora gracias a este curso pude aprender a leer y escribir en Hangul. Además, pude adquirir una noción básica del idioma. Es un curso de muy buena calidad y con subtítulos en varios idiomas que permiten un aprendizaje más sencillo. Sobra decir que ya estoy inscrita en el siguiente y espero que sigan impartiendo mas cursos de Coreano. 고맙습니다

por M L

Apr 23, 2019

The course is amazing, very thorough and the professor explains everything in a very clear and polite way. In my opinion, the deadlines of the course are a little bit tight for a full-time worker that wants to study the language because the modules require a lot of self-study during and after; However, the deadlines can be reschedule so that is another plus. Thank you very much Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang.

por Robert G

Nov 17, 2016

I really liked it! In truth, I had spent time learning Korean years ago (basic) and so this course was more of a refresher for me. However, I recognized that I had lost some words and so this course helped me get back up somewhat. For a 'first step' course, however, it really throws you in the deep end with reading and listening. For those who have never taken any Korean or asian language before, it might be overwhelming.

por Irene L

Jul 26, 2016

Very helpful intro course. The videos are easy to follow and there's lots of examples.

The extra notes are sometimes lacking (for example the pdf for 5.4 doesn't mention 듣다 and the other irregular verbs) so I took lots of notes while watching.

The vocabulary list seems daunting, especially in the last week, but with some practice I've memorised most of it.

I liked the parts that explained pronounciation in detail.

선생님 고맙습니다.

por Claudia F

Mar 13, 2017

Realmente he aprendido mucho durante y finalmente con la realización de este curso. Las lecciones han sido muy amenas y de gran utilidad. Las empecé sin entender nada de coreano y al finalizarlo puedo llegar a mantener una conversación básica con alguien. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por el ofrecimiento de este curso y espero que con más cursos venideros pueda seguir estudiando y mejorando mi coreano. ¡Muchas gracias!

por ESTEFANÍA D J A P

Oct 20, 2019

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió como repaso de todo lo básico que he aprendido en mi escuela de coreano, pero que aquí explican mejor o con más detalle ciertas cosas que no entendía bien el origen o el porqué (Basically I used the english version of this course, and it was so clear for me even if I'm spanish speaker) . El curso en conclusión es muy claro, muy ordenados los temas y muy útil para la vida diaria. 너무 감사합니다!

por Asfaari R

Jun 24, 2017

Thank you very much seon saeng nim, I have learnt so many basic knowledge about Korean language, and it was very interesting. I was enjoying the lecturer so much. The lesson has been taught in very good way. I could understand the material very easily. Hopefully I could learn more about Korean language and become a fluent Korean speaker one day.. Thank you so much for your great lesson seon saeng nim..

por Kemly O C

Jul 31, 2016

Excelente curso y ampliamente recomendado. Gracias a las bases que he aprendido con "First Step Korean" y al apoyo de buenos amigos coreanos que he conocido online, puedo mejorar y poner en práctica los conceptos. Agradezco la oportunidad de aprender las bases del idioma coreano y la introducción a una nueva cultura. En el futuro, espero participar de nuevos cursos impartidos por la Universidad Yonsei.

por Tung N

Apr 12, 2016

FSK was well designed with clear explanation and relevant examples. This course is good for beginners, to those who are new to Korean and only know some Korean words though its dramas or musics. I hope to see the Second Step Korean course (or higher courses) from Yonsei in the coming months. Thanks professor and the course team for your hard work in getting this course up and running on Coursera!

por Iosephf E M S

Jun 22, 2018

Este curso es perfecto para una iniciación al idioma coreano, sin embargo es muy importante el estudio por tu cuenta para no quedar rezagado durante el mismo.En lo personal, es un curso para principiantes con un leve conocimiento del hangul, considero que es necesario un estudio previo acerca del hangul para evitar confusiones en la pronunciación de sílabas, a su vez, de palabras y oraciones.

por Adriano H S

Feb 12, 2019

Very nice course. The big problem is the time your servers take to provide de video. I am in a 2Mbps internet line (FTTH) and it takes 10 min to open. After that lot of spikes in transmission, which become very dificult to follow the teacher. But your course survey was fast, which make me think it is not same provider infrastructure. But anyway, i am still on the first section and i like it.

por Hatori

May 28, 2017

the lessons are designed well for a beginner. It build up my confidence to recognize the Korean alphabets through the dialogs. Meanwhile, repeating the form of the sentences get used to speak Korean for learners. Daily life conversations sometimes matched with Korean dramas I watched. With clear and slower speaking speed I can understand the sentence easily. I like this course very much.

por Soraya A F B

May 03, 2017

Este programa está muy bien planeado, con excelente pedagogía, la Dra. Seung Hae Kang ha realizado muy buen trabajo en la manera de estructurar su clase. La tutora Rachel siempre con buena disposición y muy oportuna en la retroalimentación. Me gustaría que hubiera el siguiente capítulo para continuar el aprendizaje de este hermoso idioma. Realmente ha sido enriquecedor. Muchas gracias.