Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
40,397 classificações
10,343 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AP
27 de Ago de 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

DD
1 de Mai de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Puji P R

7 de Nov de 2020

This course has helped me to understand the basic of Korean Language. Since this is for the first learner, I think the curriculum team has been successful made the course to be very organized and neat. I am enjoying how the instructor can explain the course very clear. I wish there will be more course like this for intermediate and advanced level.

por Ion D D L

3 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso para introducirse en el idioma coreano y practicar lectura y conversación. El formato de cada clase hace que el estudiante mantenga el interés constante en seguir avanzando y aprendiendo. Una vez lo terminas sientes que puedes mantener una conversación simple pero fluida hablando en coreano. ¡Muchas gracias a la Universidad Yonsei!

por Saeeda A

7 de Set de 2020

The course content was very structed and easy to follow, both visually with the format of the videos and readings and the content itself. It's always difficult to learn a language, and the layout of the course and the way the instructor spoke made everything easy to follow, and the more complicated aspects of the course were really well explained!

por Arifa T R

19 de Ago de 2020

I am grateful to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn Korean language.Learning Korean was so much fun that I've finished my course very fast.Now I can understand basic Korean words and phrase.Thank you Professor Seung Hae Kang for teaching us so nicely with patience.I want to say thanks to Yonsei University for providing your support.

por Gemma M

5 de Dez de 2019

Great for total beginners or those who have little knowledge (or confidence) in korean. If you already have an understanding of basic korean, like myself, then you may find it slightly easier than others. Short lectures but very informative. Forums are very helpful! You learn very useful basic words/phrases. Makes the grammar easier to understand.

por Stella M

5 de Jul de 2021

Me encantó llevar el curso, la profesora explica muy detalladamente cada módulo, las fichas son excelentes. Lo único que rogaria es que hubiera subtítulos en espanol, para los que manejan el inglés les sera más facil. Pero para los que sabemos little bit del idioma, pues repasaremos y reforzaremos cosas también del inglés. Por lo demás satisfecha

por Siti R S B

13 de Abr de 2021

thank you for the learner I like it and really enjoy it during the learning process, I am more motivated to improve my learning methods so that I can study directly at Yonsei University, hopefully one day I can study on that campus. thank you for the knowledge and material that is very easy to understand. thanks for all greetings from Indonesia.

por Frida

5 de Out de 2020

This was my first time taking an online language course and I loved it! Thank you so much Professor Seung Hae Kang for teaching this course and thank you for the material you offered me so I could study and use it for my quizzes. I really enjoyed learning a different language than the ones I already speak and I am excited to learn more Korean! 💜

por Eboni P

23 de Ago de 2020

I wish there was a part 2 of this course. I learned so much that I want to keep going. This course takes you from a very beginner to having a very decent grasp and understanding of the language and how to use it. From all the super expensive Korean courses I have taken, this one is the most concise to get you speaking faster. I highly recommend!!

por Jennifer H

1 de Set de 2019

Well structured and organised. I didn't feel like I needed any other resources or background knowledge to finish this course. I'm actually quite surprise of how much I learned in only a couple of weeks of these short lessons. I only wish there were more exercises to practice with, but overal very happy with the course. Would definitely recommend!

por Elizabeth J

27 de Set de 2020

El curso esta muy bueno, aprendí mucho, te enseña bien la gramática, escuchas y practicas con conversaciones naturales y te dan vocabulario de se usan en el día a día, lo mejor de todo es que lo puedes ajustar a tu horario ya que las clases están disponibles en cualquier momento y puedes verlas cuantas veces quieras. Me encanto muchas gracias.

por shruti j

5 de Jul de 2020

The course content is properly divided into modules and the lectures and notes are very helpful in understanding core concepts.The discussion forums were active and the moderators helped us whenever we were stuck.It was an awesome experience and I had a lot of fun learning this new language.Professor Kang was an awesome teacher. Thankyou so much

por Homma J

21 de Nov de 2021

I​ personally really enjoyed the course and found the information was presented in an easy to understand format (espeically the lecture notes!). I understand why this might be a tad bit too fast for absolute beginners to the language but for people like me who have been exposed to the language but are unable to speak it, this course is perfect.

por Tran T T H

1 de Fev de 2021

I want to show my great gratitude to my teacher, and for this course. Thanks to this precious chance, I can learn basic Korean. Now I can read the language, I will keep loving and learning Korean until one day I can visit your country. During this hard time (covid-19), I hope that you and your family will be safe and healthy. Thank you so much.

por Akhdan M

27 de Jul de 2020

Definitely interesting course. Got so much knowledge about Korean Hangeul and culture as well, especially for me as beginner to Korean language. The materials delivered clearly though the presenter quite seemed not interesting, but it doesn't really matter. This course is totally recommended! Thank you Mrs. Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

por Swarnasree C

24 de Jun de 2020

I totally loved this entire course! I got to learn the basics thoroughly and can now make sentences as well. The pattern of this course is very interesting which will make one to learn more and more. Heartfelt thanks to Coursera, Yonsei University, and Professor Seung Hae Kang for this opportunity. Wishing you all lots of happiness and success!

por Heidi J R

21 de Jun de 2020

Fist of all I want to thank my Instructor for teaching me everything...It is very helpful to me and I really enjoy learning with this.I learned so many things and I guess when I will go to Korea I can speak some Korean words and communicate some Korean friend of mine using the knowledge that I learned through this course...Thank you very much.

por Muhammad T A

18 de Abr de 2020

I took a Korean lesson for beginners a few years ago. I think this course is a good way to refresh my memory rather than going through the books. There are some things that aren't taught where I took the lesson years ago but I get them here. You don't even need a subtitle to understand what the teacher said. A good place to study basic Korean.

por Johanna J J

14 de Abr de 2021

Me encanta, gracias aprendí mucho con ustedes y quiero seguir aprendiendo mucho más.

No es facil pero me gusta aprender de su cultura su idioma todo. Por eso doy y dare lo mejor de mi para seguir aprendiendo con ustedes! Muchas gracias por este hermoso curso. Aunque si supiera mejor el inglés supongo que me iria un poco mejor.

Saludos. 감사합니다

por Miss D

29 de Nov de 2020

This course will help you with the basics. You'll learn how to write and read Hangul, you'll know how to count numbers in Korean, you'll know how to say the time and date in Korean. And to make sure that you have learn from the lectures, they give you quizzes. This course is excellent for beginners! I highly recommend you taking this course.

por Raúl I Á M

31 de Mai de 2020

Es excelente para comprender lo fundamental del coreano. Debido a lo básico que es uno puede envolverse en el idioma y adquirir con mayor fluidez el coreano. Además, se presentan partículas gramaticales que son necesarias para comprender el cómo se comunican, pues los coreanos son detallistas a la hora de comunicarse, por no decir precisos.

por Rizqi

16 de Mai de 2020

The course is really amazing for now! Professor Seung Hae Kang explains everything in a great order. She guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication, it helps me a lot on learning Korean. This is a very good recomendation to learn Korean for beginners. Thank you for Proffesor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

por Maryrose G

25 de Dez de 2016

This course is great! I am fond of watching Korean dramas and and this made me appreciate the language more. My only knowledge before taking this course are a few words that were frequently spoken in dramas but after finishing this, I can now read Hangeul. This is a very good beginner's course for those who want to explore other languages.

por Nessrine A

14 de Nov de 2021

It was my very first experience taking an online course in Korean, and it´s very fruitful. I learnt a lot from my first experience. My Korean went from a basic level to a different level that I can understand somehow basic conversations. My journey of learning korean has just started with Coursera, and it will continue until the very end.