Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
42,785 classificações
10,839 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

RN

6 de out de 2021

This course is really a great start to learn Korean language. It taught me Hangul, particles used, vocabularies and how sentences are made. Thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

CS

6 de jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Dimpho

3 de ago de 2020

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this course. I learned not only the basics of the language as well as Hangul but a bit of the culture behind the language and why certain things are said the way that they are, which was really interesting for me. This course is amazing for beginners, thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and her team, and thank you to Yonsei University, 감사합니다.

por Roxsana A

13 de jul de 2020

I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. I knew most of the vocabulary and grammar. So, this was more of a review to me and it reinforced what I already knew. Overall, I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. This helps a lot with getting down some of the basic everyday conversations, which is great for beginners!

por Sadé S

28 de abr de 2020

Even though i knew most of the information from week 1&2. It was still very helpful and i realize a lot of things i didn't realize earlier, when i was teaching myself korean for example :

남동생 = 남자 - 자 + 동생

여동생 = 여자 - 자 + 동생

I had just realized that Korean is great language that's easy and amazingly structured.

Thank you very much for this course I will be happy to continue

por Werada

30 de mai de 2021

Thank you Prof. Kang for making me clearly understand the basic Korean. I used to study the beginning course many years ago and there were so many points which I previously got confusing. But after taking this course, those have already been clarified. I shall practice more and more as Prof. Kang mentioned until I can communicate it effectively. Best regards from Thailand.

por Judith L L

31 de mai de 2020

A very comprehensive and structured course to learn about Korean for elementary/basic learners. I started with ZERO knowledge about the Korean language but now I know how to read! In just a mere 5 weeks course (which I managed to clear in 3 weeks). Would recommend anyone who is interested to learn about the Korean language to start from this course to grasp a good base. :)

por Syeda A A

28 de out de 2020

This course is definitely informative for beginners and Ms. Kang {instructor}makes it soo easy for us to learn by providing detailed version of pronunciation of certain words and letters in general! It was fun to learn and by the end of it you will be able to talk and understand BASIC korean .if not so, at least you'll definitely be able to introduce yourself in korean!

por Ernita M

22 de jan de 2022

Thank you for the material that has been provided. The material is interesting, and easy to understand so that it adds to my knowledge in Korean and also knows about Korean culture. I hope that my hopes for going to Korea can be achieved and I can use the knowledge that has been explained in the future. I also hope that in the future I will take some classes on coursera.

por FRANCISCO J M C

10 de ago de 2021

Super bueno, la verdad vale muchísimo la pena el aplicar a este curso, aprendes muchas cosas sobre la gramática, escritura, el listening y frases y verbos de la vida cotidiana en coreano que se usan hoy en día. Sin duda alguna se lo recomendare a mis conocidos y amigos que quieran iniciar en el idioma coreano!!, 아니요. 3시에 와요 por darme esta increíble oportunidad. 안녕히 계세요!

por Annesha S

27 de mai de 2021

The entire course was excellently composed and presented. This course is quite helpful for beginners as Professor Kang guides you through the entire course, with detailed explanation and dedication. There are also PDF files in the reading section which you can refer to later. I enjoyed learning the course, thank you for that Professor Kang and Yonsei University! 감사합니다!!!

por YELENA Y

8 de mar de 2021

Very quick and steady pace. Kept me engaged the whole time as the conversations are taken from everyday life situations. I was amazed how quickly everything escalated - from reading single letters in week one to having a short conversations in week 5. Special thanks to the professor Seung Hae Kang. How patient and professional she is! Thank you for this amazing course!!!

por Nandini P

23 de out de 2020

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor Kang Seung Hae is a great teacher and her pace is good for those attempting to learn for the first time. I personally knew how to read the Hangul characters beforehand and was able to finish the first week in a day. But for new learners, it is a very helpful syllabus. Thank you to everyone who put together this course! 고맙습니다!

por maria l

13 de mai de 2020

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MS 강'S LECTURES AND I LEARNT QUITE A LOT. I FEEL OBLIGED TO HER AS SHE HAS HELPED ME SORT OUT A FEW THINGS I THOUGHT I KNEW BUT ACTUALLY DIDN'T.

I HAVE TO SAY THOUGH THAT THIS COURSE MIGHT NOT BE THAT EASY FOR AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER AS THE KOREAN PRONUNCIATION IS TRICKY. I FOUND IT A BIT DIFFICULT MYSELF THOUGH I'M NOT AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER. THANK YOU!!!

por ibtissam r

27 de ago de 2017

It was fun and useful at the same time.. thank you for the wonderful lessons

I wanted to ask if you could send me a document proving that I learned this language ?!!

If this is possible, how can I request it ? (should I send any document to you)

And in the end, as soon as I studied in Coursera, I could write in my diatribe that I can speak Korean?

Please respond quickly .

por Christopher S

7 de ago de 2016

Really informative and detailed! It's a great step for beginners and it's amazing for review. I highly recommend it for anyone just beginning with the Korean language. It's not a difficult or easy course, it does require one to study quite a bit and do some research on the language. The PDF's are great to download and review as you keep practicing throughout the course.

por Naomi S

8 de jun de 2020

This course is great for those who either know little to none of Korean. I have learned much more through this course than I have in the last year of self-teaching. This course offers worksheets to assist you in learning how to structure sentences. I suggest printing out the worksheets ahead of the video for each unit so you can follow and makes notes along the way.

por Alyssa M D R

9 de jan de 2020

In the Introduction of this course, though I have yet to finish it (as I have only completed the Basic Vowels lesson), I have already learned so much just from the beginning. I am thankful for the free trial that the university has given and will hope to be able to support this course when time and effort enables me to. It is highly recommended and a good start for me.

por Nathalia B V Q

7 de fev de 2022

Este curso me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el coreano y comprender las bases del idioma, las explicaciones eran claras y fue divertido realizar cada sesión de clase. Sin duda alguna utilizaré los conocimientos aprendidos no solo para mi formación personal, sino que también para comunicarme con las perspnas de Corea. Estoy muy agradecida con la profesora y con Coursera :)

por Emmanuel d L

5 de dez de 2020

This course is very helpful to first-time learners of the language. It was well-paced and well-structured. Learning the language here made it so fun and easy. However, people should take note that this is really just for the basics. What I did was to mix it up with memrise so that I learn more effectively as well, since some lessons would be tackled in both platforms.

por Linda

25 de nov de 2020

In the beginning I found the course very difficult because the tempo of the course was too fast for me as a beginner. So I started to buy a workbook outside the course and studied for a few weeks with that book. Then I restarted the course and it was much easier. But the best way to learn for me was to study the Lecture notes first and then I listened to the video's.

por Kazi S M

20 de jun de 2020

This course was very helpful.Thanks for making it available.The learning process was easy and simple.If someone is interested in Korean i would highly recommend it.The teacher that teach the class very graciously guided through the whole thing.

-고맙습니다

por Thanasorn T

28 de abr de 2020

The content is very good. With both basic knowledge of Korean such as letters, vowels, numbers, and sentence usage in a variety of situations.

English used in teaching is easy to understand. Also, they have subtitles as well, I think it can help people who are not good at English to understand the lessons more easily.

Overall, I received many benefits from this course.

por aimable n

31 de out de 2021

After the series of units comprising this course, i would like to raise up, my appreciation to coursera for allowing me to learn this language which am interested with. not only i preciate coursera but also i would like to raise my voice of gratitude to Associate professor, Seung Hae Kang for great effort invested in preparation of this interesting course.

Thank you!

por dafna k

18 de jul de 2021

I'm so honor to get the financial support. This course really helpful! I really enjoyed every single moment during this course. this was informative and it will boost my language skill. Prof Kang's teaching method also great and fun. I fully understand and being content. thank you very much. those have interest in learning Korean language i recommend this course ^^

por Deleted A

1 de out de 2018

I, myself, was once clueless and would go blank whenever i'd hear a Korean person speak. Thanks to this course, i have learned to much to the point in which I am able to quite get a basic understanding of what the conversation is about and I am able to hold a conversation. If you apply yourself well and want to devote yourself into learning Korean, you will succeed.

por Jemie U

25 de nov de 2020

This course was very useful for me since I wanted to refresh my basic Korean. It was really easy to learn and follow the lessons of each module and the study notes and quiz really helped me in retaining what I have learned. I also appreciate that the video lessons include the pronunciation, vocabulary, and conversations we can use to learn and practice our Korean.