Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
6,381 classificações
1,857 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Wang Z

Oct 10, 2016

Very useful contents, I have learned a lot of Korean vocabularies and expressions from this course. Thank you very much professor Kang, and thanks for the platform that Yonsei University and Coursera has offered

por Mercedes L

Oct 08, 2017

I'm at the middle of the course, and I went from knowing absolutely nothing, to differentiating vowels, consonants, greeting and introducing myself, I can't wait to finish the course and continue learning Hangul

por Judith D

Mar 06, 2017

I am so glad that I learned a lot from this course. Very helpful for those who want to learn Korean language. Thumbs up for Yonsie University and coursera.org for having this kind of lectures. Thank you so much.

por Jenny T

Oct 23, 2017

It is very helpful, but sometimes I feel confused after learning a lesson for the first time. This is due to having the video move on so quickly. However, it is very helpful if I review and practice constantly.

por Anna B

Sep 20, 2019

Easy to follow, descriptive. Very helpful! I recently understood a fluent Korean speaker saying he woke up at 7:00 that morning, and was able to respond, only being halfway through the last week of the course.

por Casey H

May 03, 2019

Prof.Kang taught clearly and her pronunciation is precise. Highly recommend to beginner. But after class U should put a plenty of time on practice to conversance the vocabulary and grammar. Thank you Prof.Kang

por Alba C

Apr 17, 2019

Es un curso bastante completo, explican toda despacio y detalladamente, es fácil de comprender y aprender, da el conocimiento necesario para tener una base en el idioma y poder llevar una conversación sencilla

por Vanessa G P

Jul 22, 2018

It was a very good introduction to the Korean language and helped reinforce things that I had already knew. I really enjoyed the videos and the pace of the course.

I would highly recommend the course to anyone.

por Christian M S T

Mar 27, 2020

By far one of the best courses I've ever attended. It would be great if the courses taught other aspects of the language such as past tense and future tense. I liked the way information was delivered, though.

por Zoubaida A

May 10, 2017

This course gives you a good foundation to build on and combines all aspects of learning the language, from listening practice, to speaking, reading and writing. It teaches essential basics of korean grammar.

por Megan B

Dec 13, 2016

Really nice lessons, helpful handouts, and quizzes that make me feel like I am improving bit by bit instead of just studying to pass. If you're interested in beginning Korean, I really recommend this course!

por Tammi H G

Nov 24, 2016

Thank you Professor for this helpful learn. Though I already learnt Basic Korean but since it's been a long time ago, now I feel like refreshing this course. I hope there will be next part of Korean course.

por TIANJIAO X

Jan 21, 2018

The content is very suitable for beginner of Korean language and culture. I learned Korean by myself some years ago and I used this course mainly for review. The exercise and the material are very helpful.

por Perla

Jun 08, 2017

Es un curso bastante interesante, con mucho vocabulario y actividades que permiten el aprendizaje del idioma coreano. Me gusto bastante y me divertí mucho; por lo cual me gustaría que hubiera un curso dos.

por Sweetha G

Jul 30, 2016

For all K-pop and K-drama fans,

This course is the best portal to understand everyday korean, read hallyu star names, drama air dates and even write your own name! What are you waiting for? Get started!! :)

por Daniel F

Apr 21, 2016

I am giving this course a 5 star rating because it is a well structured course where everything builds on previously taught lessons and the material is presented in such a way that it is easily understood.

por Rana R L

Mar 25, 2019

i like this course so much.

Have alot of words and conversations.

I undersant a lot of things that i was hearing from korean drama i wasn't know waht the difference between words that looks like each other

por Кокорина Н

Sep 17, 2018

It's really a very helpful course. A lot nuances of korean grammar and pronanciation became clear to me. And the teatcher is absolutely charming! Thank you so much! I hope the next level will follow =)

por Faye C

Mar 30, 2018

The course is very helpful. Thanks so much for giving this free course for us. It helps me to know more about Korean and I am now more interested in it and will participate in other courses in the future.

por Jennie C

May 27, 2017

The easiest way to learn Korean for beginners! Very easy to follow and I learnt so much from the lessons prepared. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested to learn a basic Korean lesson.

por Dayana L C P

Nov 11, 2019

I learned so many things in this course. I really enjoyed every single class and it help me to understand the korean sentence patterns. It cleared all the doubts I had before taking this course. 감사합니다!!

por Alejandra A E T

Jul 15, 2019

La metodologia de enseñanza es muy importante para los que aprenden online y es justo lo que esperaba de este curso , muy practico y facil de aprender el idioma coreano, excelente docente, aprendí mucho.

por Gissel P R B

Jun 07, 2018

Teacher Hae Kang was the best at teaching. Each class was properly explained and the writing, gramar and pronunciations rules were completely clear.

Excelente job teacher and Thank you for your hard work.

por Khawaja M I B

Oct 27, 2017

This is very informative and helpful course for the beginners.

Thank you for offering such kind of courses.

I wish if you can start this kind of courses for intermediate and advanced level Korean as well.