Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
35,792 classificações
9,148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS
6 de Jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
17 de Mai de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 9,214 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por camila p o o

24 de Jul de 2020

Hola buenas tardes.

Mi nombre es Camila y necesito agradecer el tremendo material que se encuentra disponible de manera gratuita. La plataforma es perfecta, cabe señalar que el curso es breve pero muy completo, Espero poder seguir aprendiendo con ustedes , mil gracias por esta oportunidad.

LOS FELICITO!!!

A todo el equipo de COURSERA y a todas las personas que hacen posible que este material este disponibles para todos equitativamente.

MIILLLLL GRAAAACIAS.

CARIÑOS Y BENDICIONES.

por Brenda C

2 de Ago de 2020

This course is absolutely amazing for someone who has wanted to learn the basics in the Korean Language. This course is formatted perfectly including the easy to follow along and understand videos, practice worksheets, and quizzes at the end. I would recommend this course to everyone wanting to study Korean as it feels like an actual class where you have to study weekly. This course is absolutely wonderful and surprising that it is free because it is so worth it. Thank you!

por Ayana Y

21 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for the course! It was both interesting and challenging. I've learned lot of things. Numerals for me is still the most difficult topic. And for Hebrew speaker there is a specific problem: there are letters that look very similar and it's very confusing. I'd like to learn more basic stuff like personal pronouns for example if such a thing exists. How many times are there in Korean and so on. But anyway it's a very good start and I'll definitely continue to learn

por Anupama Z

5 de Mar de 2019

First of all, thank you very much for this course, Yonsei University and Professor Kang Seung Hae ssi. I'm now fully able to read and write Korean language. And by practicing, I'm being able to understand and speak more Korean day by day. To be honest, I'm loving this language more and more. It also helped me learning various customs and practices of Korean people. This course was very helpful indeed. I'll definitely recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.

por XIMENA J B G

15 de Abr de 2021

Me pareció un curso muy útil ya que yo no sabia absolutamente nada de coreano pero en cada uno de sus videos explican perfectamente y con los ejercicio y guías puedes complementar toda la información. Un curso muy completo y recomendado.

I found it very useful course. I knew absolutely nothing about Korean but in each of their videos they explain perfectly and with the exercises and guides you can complement all the information. A very complete and recommended course.

por Afsana F

14 de Fev de 2021

Hi, I'm Afsana from Bangladesh. Communication skills and language are always so important at present and I've completed "First Step Korean" for the same reason. This course helped me to enhance more of my communication skill and helped me to gain knowledge about Hangul . The Instructor Miss Seung Hae Kang explained each and every word in a detailed way which was helpful to understand easily and quickly. Provided reading scripts are sufficient to understand the basics.

por Camille A C

6 de Dez de 2020

It is my first time to study Korean with a formal teacher and I learned a lot as compared to studying it on my own. Korean language is difficult because of how the grammar rules differ from the English language; the many particles and affixes used for conjugating words. I also like that there are guides for the pronunciation because that is also hard. The lecture has helped me a lot with those. I hope there were more practice tests especially for the vocabulary part.

por Meredith r R v

3 de Ago de 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, gracias a la profesora y a la Universidad Yonsei por tan noble gesto de enseñar mas allá de las barreras o las dificultades de la traducción en diversas lenguas, estoy muy feliz de haber participado y a la vez un poco triste de haber culminado, me queda la felicidad , y sobre todo lo aprendido, y aunque sea haya culminado el curso , no se ha terminado mi aprendizaje continuaré aprendiendo cada día mas de este lindo idioma...muchas gracias

por Nikeisha S

22 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed every lesson, I will do this program again to further my understanding . I learned so much. I would greatly appreciate more information for Korean language courses I may participate in. Please reach out to me at nikeishasetal@gmail.com with any information I need to continue my journey with the Korean language. I appreciated this course greatly an that it was offered to those willing to give the time and energy to practice and study complimentary.

por Yuki K S N

13 de Jan de 2019

Very informative on the formal and informal ways of speaking Korean. I learnt a lot of vocabulary and understood Korean pronunciation better as well. I also reinforced my knowledge of numbers and the system of alphabets in Korea. However, the course might be too fast for someone who is entirely new to the Korean language. Probably recommended to do some reading first before getting into this course, which may become stressful over time. Thank you, Yonsei Univesity!

por Daniela S

26 de Set de 2017

Great course! The teacher speaks slowly enough that you can keep up with the reading.

If you want a starter's pack to Korean, this is it. It doesn't focus too much on grammar or theory, but on what you actually need to know.

One thing that confused me at first was the order of the materials in class. Because it starts with a dialog, moves on to vocabulary, and goes back to the dialog. Once I got used to that, it was very enjoyable to follow this course!

고맙습니다 :)

por Alexis V

14 de Dez de 2020

This short course about Korean Language has been very helpful to me since I always watch Korean dramas and listen to K-pop songs. I wanted to understand what I'm watching without depending so much on the subtitles. This course gave me an in-depth learning about Korean language and culture. I hope that I'll be able to practice and to apply what I've learned in my daily life. By the way, Ms. Seung Hae Kang deserves a credit for being an effective online teacher.

por Jamara L A

15 de Out de 2020

I had an experience studying Korean language before but I wasn't able to study the beginner level due to my knowledge on how to read and write Hangul plus the greetings and some vocabularies that I know. With these course I learned a lot especially the culture of Korea and how Korean alphabets where made aside from that my knowledge and vocabularies got deeper with this course, hopefully there will be next course for this lesson. How about Korean 2? Thank you!

por Hadassa

31 de Mai de 2020

Este curso es realmete la introduccion al coreano, si no sabes nada sobre este idioma , va a ser de gran ayuda para ti como lo fue conmigo. La maestra Seung es realmente buena explicando los conceptos, pronunciacion y gramática. Poco a poco tambien se apremde a ser autodidacta... por lógica y observando detenidamente las oraciones tambien vas comprendiendo, como se aplican algunos terminos. Aparte que te los explican pero th por tu parte tendrás entendimiento.

por Pitchakorn K

31 de Mai de 2020

This course is very useful for people who would like to learn first step about Korean language. There is a lot of data that make me more understand about creating a sentence in daily life and also can respond to Korean people in a simple conversation. The teacher's explanations is clearly and easy to understand any lesson that they prepare for us and also videos are good! For me, I really like this course and I'll spend more time to practice this language. ^^

por Holly S

31 de Mai de 2020

Working with Yonsei Unversity through Coursera has been an amazing opportunity. I had been searching for a formal, online way to learn & study the basics of the Korean language, and this was exactly what I was looking for! Seung Hae Kang is an exceptional professor, and I enjoyed learning from each of the units of this course. First Step Korean has inspired me to continue furthering my education of the Korean language. To Yonsei University & Coursera: 감사합니다!

por Cheryl M

17 de Set de 2016

This was such a fun and great course to follow. I really want to learn more Korean and this is great for starters. You will learn how to write Hangul and speak in a very easy way. The classes are not too difficult and you can keep up easily if you spend the time each week on each course. I recommend this for everyone who wants to learn the basics of Korean language. I finished today and I can't wait to get my certificate. Thank you so much Yonsei University!

por Elanur T

21 de Jun de 2020

I didn't know anything about Korean, even though I am really interested in Korean Culture and also love listening to Kpop. Basically other then a few vocabulary that I knew, I could't read it or didn't know anything about the grammar. This course makes it so easy the learn, the videos are short and easy to understand and the quiz questions are also easy when you understood the topic. Overall it makes learning Korean easier, I would definitely recommend it.

por Keema

3 de Set de 2020

I really loved it. And since I was already interested in learning Korean this is the perfect way for me to kick start my journey especially since I'm home quarantined and my school hasn't started yet. I used this opportunity to focus on my Korean. Thank you for providing this. Even though I would have loved to start with the FORMAL way because I read that it was impolite to use the INFORMAL way to someone you just met but thank you for greatly helping me.

por Belem P D L F

13 de Jun de 2020

I was extremely nervous and hesitant about taking this course. I finally took it and since I had time, I dedicated my free time to this class and to doing the assignments/exercises. If you put in the time to study, you will succeed. My Korean is definitely better than it was. I will continue learning and have been trying to sharpen my skills by listening to see what I can understand from YouTube videos and trying to read what I can because of this class.

por Armando L

7 de Fev de 2018

This course was really great, the teacher was fantastic, everything was well structured and it really was a great starting point to learn this amazing and interesting language and culture. I'll definitely take my time to practice what I've learned and will try to do other courses in more advanced levels to master the Korean language. Thank you for offering this online, thank you for sharing your beautiful culture with the world. I wish it were longer!

por Nurse R

23 de Mai de 2020

Thank you very much for creating this fantastic course! I like this course so much. I have been enjoying myself studying these Korean lessons for full five weeks. Those are 5 weeks of happiness. I will try my best to improve my Korean skills. Thank you professor for teaching me. I like your accent, your voice and the way you explain every little detail to me. I wish you the best. Stay safe and stay healthy during this current situation. Take care :)

por Emal R

20 de Fev de 2017

I can hoenstly say that languages is something I have never excelled at but for whatever reason I managed to get a hold of the Korean alphabet and learn some basic conversation because of this course. The teaching, vocabulary provided and exerciess make the course interesting. Highly recommend the course to anyone who has a genuine passion and interest in the language for whatever reason (I started off as someone who just enjoys K-drama). Good luck!

por Deepanshi

23 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course. Absolute guide from scratch. I'm an undergraduate student and I want to do Master's in south korea through scholarship. That's why I wanted to learn Korean and this beginner level course helped me alot.

But because of financial issues I couldn't purchase the certificate even after successful completion of this course 😩😞. So I'm sad also because I don't have any official document in my achievements related to this course.

por Maria G T

14 de Jan de 2018

Desde hace mucho tiempo estaba intentando aprender Coreano por mi cuenta pero se me hacía muy difícil, ahora gracias a este curso pude aprender a leer y escribir en Hangul. Además, pude adquirir una noción básica del idioma. Es un curso de muy buena calidad y con subtítulos en varios idiomas que permiten un aprendizaje más sencillo. Sobra decir que ya estoy inscrita en el siguiente y espero que sigan impartiendo mas cursos de Coreano. 고맙습니다