Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
35,992 classificações
9,219 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

PW
27 de Mai de 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

CS
6 de Jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 9,290 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Kathleen C D

27 de Jul de 2020

This online course really help me to understand more the Korean Language and how to form and use those words that often use in our daily life correctly. It also help me to broaden my knowledge and vocabulary in Korean. I took this online course for me to enhance my Korean Skills and also to add on my profile when I am finding a job as I love learning other countries language especially the Korean Language. This online course is really convenient these days for those people who wants to learn Korean Language and cannot go out to study at a University or in an Language Center due to the Virus. So, I suggest this online course to everyone who wants to learn from the basic of Korean Language.

por Marco R

12 de Dez de 2020

Extremely useful for novices like me. I had spent a couple weeks trying to learn the basics after the alphabet but I felt like I hit a wall, but this course showed me the steps to learn in a way that worked for me.

I like the teacher Seung Hae Kang, she has an imposing authority of respect and discipline that helps me focus, and she explains fairly well all the little details that help you understand where each particle comes from and why it's used in certain cases.

The tests are tough but fair, if you fail on the first try you'll know that it's your fault for not learning the vocabulary (which is not that difficult) that you've been given, or the grammar rules that you've been taught.

por Wayland C

2 de Fev de 2021

I'm very pleased with the contents, the level is just right. I still have to re-visit some of the lectures to consolidate my understanding. The course is a wonderful journey and I wish that I had taken the course a few years ago as I had to work with Koreans over a few years. Korean is a beautiful language and the Koreans are extremely friendly and very hospitable, not to mention that Korea is a beautiful country too! I will practise what I learn with this and will visit the Korea and see my friends again. Meanwhile, I will continue to enrich my understanding of Korean, and most importantly, the culture. I will look out for other Korean courses :) Thank you once again Prof Kang!

por Juan S S A

20 de Jul de 2017

This is an amazing Korean language course. Professor Seung Hae Kang is a wonderful instructor and the course is really well designed. It has a 'situation approach' in which daily life experiences are used cleverly to teach vocabulary, pronunciation tips, particles and common expressions. It also teaches some useful facts about Korean culture and the course's discussion forums are highly active with nice mentors willing to help.

I truly enjoyed the content and I would strongly recommend to take this course to anyone who wants to get started in Korean language. Thank you to Yonsei University, professor Seung Hae Kang and all the staff involved in the development of this course.

고맙습니다!

por TRIPET-COSTET G

2 de Mai de 2016

Excellent cours, bien construit. Bien expliquer qui m'a beaucoup aidé surtout pour les prononciations, la professeure accentue bien chaque lettres donc on arrive a bien les différencier pour l'apprentissage. Le vocabulaire est aussi très précis et bien expliqué. Le cours est excellent mais je trouve les exercices peut-être un peu trop facile voir trop facile mais j'apprend depuis déjà un moment le coréen donc je n'enlève pas d'étoiles ne pouvant pas trop juger sur ça... J'ai participer à ce cours pour m'aider sur certains point notamment la prononciation et pour aussi pouvoir m'aider dans mes projets. Et j'en ressort ravis, je vous le conseil à tous. C'est une bonne expérience.

por Patrick D

10 de Mar de 2018

I loved this course! I want to thank Professor Seung Hae Kang, who clearly cares about her students and wants to make sure everyone succeeds. In addition to the great instructor, the lessons were broken into easily digestible segments so that it wasn't discouraging to someone who is just starting out. Also, I found Unit 1 extremely helpful in learning pronunciations of letters, especially to someone unfamiliar with the sounds of Hangeul. This course has inspired me to continue my education in Korean language and culture, and I will be taking Learning to Speak Korean 1 in a few weeks to pursue this goal. Thank you to everyone involved in putting together this course!

por Shrestha D

8 de Jul de 2021

This was the first language course of my life. I was fond of watching K drama and from there I got interested in learning the Korean language. At first, I was worried about spending my money and that will the teacher be able to teach it online, instead of having normal classes. But, Mam taught so well from alphabets to numbers to daily life dialects used in Korea. The idea of having notes and tests after every chapter is very good for the students. In the end, 3 attempts for the tests are also an opportunity for the students to improve themselves for the language. It will be helpful if Yonsei University comes out with intermediate and advanced Koran language levels.

por Elysha C

14 de Jan de 2018

What a fantastic course! I really learned a lot about Korean basics and feel comfortable progressing to more advance studies after completing this course. I would recommend more opportunities to practice certain sounds and syllables, such as the aspiration/tension sounds and composite vowels, as the provided soundboard only covers the basic consonants and vowels. As an English speaker I had a hard time distinguishing sounds like 시 and 씨. I would also recommend an explanation of more instances of when to use different subject particles, as I would see 은 and 는 in places I did not expect on the quizzes. Thank you so much for the learning opportunity. 고맙습니다!

por Merlin A

30 de Set de 2017

I've completed week 2 (out of 5-week module) and so far I'm learning a lot! Each module is presented clearly and systematically (e.g., starting with basic concept, then as concrete examples on grammar, application in real life, pronunciation, additional vocabulary, quizzes as part of the active learning), as well as in 'bite-sized' chunks. It is not overwhelming at all! It makes learning a new language feasible in my busy life. I've been using my commute time to complete each module. Thank you to instructor(s) and course designer(s)! (I would attempt to use Han-gul to type at least the last sentence but my keyboard is not fitted with the characters yet!)

por ilunga V M

31 de Jul de 2016

This has been an exceptional course. I have really enjoyed it as an introductory course to Korean, because it does a good job of teaching the basics without trenching too much in the details. I believe that in beginning stages a learner should not boggle themselves down too much with the details of a language. With time and exposure details are learned. Our instructor was easy to comprehend in her English pronunciation; she was professional, and she seem to enjoy the topic. I feel confident in the foundation that has been set for me and therefore, I am confident to continue what I hope will become a lifetime journey of enjoying and learning Korean.

por Aarón A

27 de Mai de 2020

Qué buen material; en mi caso lo tomé para revisión de mi nivel actual y comparar si había contenido que desconocía. Creo que es un buen embarque para aquellos que empiezan de cero, y es comparable a un curso presencial donde debes memorizar vocabulario para avanzar. El ritmo puede ser bueno para algunos y lento para otros pero la opción de acelerar el audio compensó eso.

Muy acertadas las explicaciones técnicas. En general recomiendo el curso para quienes se quieren embarrar un poco de el ambiente de aprendizaje de este idioma, pero debo admitir que conviene mucho llevar otro curso que complemente áreas de enseñanza con material "lúdico". IMHO.

por Goh R Y A

7 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course for anyone interested in learning Hangeul and some Korean words! The course covers topics useful for some conversation-starters. There are also many examples for practising various sentence structures. As my first time learning the Korean language, I have benefited a lot so thank you! I think the pace of the course gets slightly fast at times, but it is understandable given the amount of content to cover in each video. One small piece of advice for anyone in this course is to repeat or replay parts of the video (where you did not catch the Professor) - it would be useful for reinforcing what you have just learnt anyway!

por DEBORAH S P C

17 de Ago de 2020

I am really happy with this cours, before it I was clueless about the korean language, but now I feel impressed of how much I learned and improved in such a small amount of time. Thank you Professor Seung Hae Kang, your way of teaching helped a lot, and made easier this experience. I always have love study languages because I find fascinating how different they are, or how similar they can be from one to another and that at the end, learning a new language not only breaks the barrier of communication but help people come together. If it´s your first time learning korean, this is what you are looking for. Thanks a lot, and good luck!! :)

por Shannon S R

11 de Mai de 2020

This was a very educated course for me as I am a beginner in Korean. I still have to continue practicing writing Korean, I am pretty comfortable with understanding it orally. My only recommendation was that there be phonetic pronunciations next to the Korean writing (in subtitles) as I went to Google translate to get the pronunciation right or tried to make the best of what Seonsaengnim said. But overall an awesome course, I did this course via free to enroll but I will be paying for the certificate and continuing to practice to say and write Korean as I wish the course was longer (I downloaded the videos to look back on in the future)

por Phyosithu P

21 de Mai de 2021

The professor's explanation is absolutely understandable that students can easily follow the lectures accompanied by the lectures notes. The syllabus is orderly arranged as it firstly teaches you the most important one ,I guess, Hangul followed by introduction to yourself. There are enough 5 weeks study time so that it can be freely adjustable according to you. The way lectures being presented is quite comprehensive because it includes vocabs, dialogues and also pronunciation and grammar points. I would like to recommend for students who want to taste the very first piece of Korea that this course of course might suit you the best.

por LABERIBE B

18 de Abr de 2021

Pour la toute débutante que je suis, j'ai trouvé le déroulé pédagogique clair, concis et précis. Pour chaque session, le contenu est accessible et encourageant afin de fournir le travail nécessaire pour progression. Je suis très contente d'avoir réussir à suivre ces premières étapes de la langue coréenne. Merci à Madame Seung Hae Kang et son équipe !

A a beginner, I find your program very clear and easy to follow step by step. So it was motivating to keep on working and progressing. I'm happy to discover korean language. I hope I'll meet one day korean people to practise it. Thank you to Mrs Seung Hae Kang et her team ! 고맙즙ㅣ다 !

por Alan W H

29 de Ago de 2016

This course provides a well-paced introduction to learning the Korean language. It is well-suited to students who have little or no knowledge of Korean language to begin with. The course videos and the conversations of the players in the instructive videos helps us to get a feel for how the language operates in a real situation. The course lecturer provides detailed explanations of the origins of Korean vowels and consonants, the way the language is constructed, correct pronunciation, and much more. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the Korean language. Many thanks to our lecturer for this great course.

por triptidubey57@yahoo.com

18 de Jul de 2020

Completely worth it! The teacher is very good at explaining the basics along with grammar and reason for as to why the language is the way it is! It really helps remember the language logically! The teacher also had good control over the course and its material and its flow. I really wish it was released as series from basic to advanced so that we could achieve higher understanding and fluency in the subject. Highly recommend.

Suggestion for Coursera- With the K-Wave around the world, I really hope you add more Korean courses online.

Thank you so much Teacher Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University. Also, thank you Coursera.

por Kathryn H

31 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course immensely. This is my third attempt at starting to learn Korean in the last two years. I tried by downloading worksheets off the internet and using Duolingo. However, I got much more out of this course. Even though this is just an introductory course, I have a much better foundation that will better serve me as I continue in my journey to learn Korean. Duolingo is now less frustrating because I have a little more understanding. Professor Seung explained the "why" which makes it easier to process and then replicate. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Korean!

por Giselle J

11 de Jul de 2020

This was the first course that I took from Coursera and it helped me to be able to read, write, and converse in the Korean language. The structure of the course was effective for me, the quizzes served as checkpoints to make sure that I am understanding the lessons well. The instructor was really good, too. The forum posts and interactions from other learners were of big help too. Overall, I liked this course very much, and I would recommend this to those who also want to learn the language. I hope that I would be able to take more language courses from Yonsei university in the future. Thank you very much!

por Antonellla P

16 de Ago de 2020

Fue un muy buen curso, porque si bien, quizá no recuerde con exactitud todo lo aprendido, ahora tengo un mejor manejo auditivo en coreano, además de que ahora tengo una mayor posibilidad de entender que es lo que se dice, ya que puedo inferir algunas oraciones gracias a este curso.

Realmente estoy agradecida de esto, porque me ayuda de manera gratuita a tener un mayor nivel en el idioma, que probablemente me sirva hasta para mis estudios. Incluso, me sirvió para mejorar un poco mi inglés, ya que se lo básico (hablo español), pero pude entender bastante bien el curso.

Nuevamente, muchas gracias por su ayuda.

por Maria L A

6 de Set de 2020

It really is so easy but I need to listen to more conversations. I get lost when it is spoken but I can read the lectures. I get to understand when I read the lectures. I enjoyed learning Korean so much I just had to finish everything so I would know the point where it gets hard(er).

You were very understanding the way you made the quizzes easy for first time learners like myself. Now, as practice I will take the English captions off my dramas and see if I can understand the conversations but I need to beef up my dictionary.

At least now I can read the characters. All the best and again, thank you!

por Shimi T

26 de Mar de 2018

This course is really easy to follow and understand, and the quizzes are not that hard. The teacher draws parallels with English in her explanations, which is helpful if you are confident enough in your English comprehension (if you are not a native speaker). The lessons are both long and short enough at the same time to not overburden a beginner learner and since they are freely available online you can re-watch them at will to practice. The content is also on point, vocabulary and grammar provided are just enough to really kick-start your journey into the depths of learning the Korean language.

por Tsui S L

9 de Jan de 2018

Thank you so much. That's help me a lot. I learned more about the daily life terms and sentences. But the speed will be a little bit fast for a brand new learner which don't know the alphabet. Learner have to replay few times to remember and practice. Too many message to their brain. I'll suggest learners to learn some pronounce first, and back to this course to check is the pronounce right. Then learn something new in this course. It will be easier to follow the lectures. (You know there has a deadline of those lectures). By the way, the course is really helpful, I'll recommend learners to join.

por Antonio S

15 de Jul de 2020

Este curso es muy completo, he aprendido cosas básicas pero estoy seguro que con más práctica seré capaz de mantener una conversación en coreano. Puedes aprender vocabulario, expresiones, recomiendo este curso para todo principante, empiezas desde 0. ¡Muchas gracias! Saludos desde México, amigos. (:

This course is very complete, I have learned basic things but I'm sure with more practice I'll be able to hold a conversation in Korean. You can learn vocabulary, expressions, I recommend this course for all beginners, your start since 0. Thanks a lot!

고맙습니다! 제 이름은 안토니오 예요 저는 22실 이에요, 멕시코 사람이 에요.