Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
42,711 classificações
10,824 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

1 de mai de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS

6 de jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Elizabeth J

27 de set de 2020

El curso esta muy bueno, aprendí mucho, te enseña bien la gramática, escuchas y practicas con conversaciones naturales y te dan vocabulario de se usan en el día a día, lo mejor de todo es que lo puedes ajustar a tu horario ya que las clases están disponibles en cualquier momento y puedes verlas cuantas veces quieras. Me encanto muchas gracias.

por SHRUTI J

5 de jul de 2020

The course content is properly divided into modules and the lectures and notes are very helpful in understanding core concepts.The discussion forums were active and the moderators helped us whenever we were stuck.It was an awesome experience and I had a lot of fun learning this new language.Professor Kang was an awesome teacher. Thankyou so much

por Homma J

21 de nov de 2021

I​ personally really enjoyed the course and found the information was presented in an easy to understand format (espeically the lecture notes!). I understand why this might be a tad bit too fast for absolute beginners to the language but for people like me who have been exposed to the language but are unable to speak it, this course is perfect.

por hằng t

1 de fev de 2021

I want to show my great gratitude to my teacher, and for this course. Thanks to this precious chance, I can learn basic Korean. Now I can read the language, I will keep loving and learning Korean until one day I can visit your country. During this hard time (covid-19), I hope that you and your family will be safe and healthy. Thank you so much.

por Akhdan M

27 de jul de 2020

Definitely interesting course. Got so much knowledge about Korean Hangeul and culture as well, especially for me as beginner to Korean language. The materials delivered clearly though the presenter quite seemed not interesting, but it doesn't really matter. This course is totally recommended! Thank you Mrs. Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

por Swarnasree C

24 de jun de 2020

I totally loved this entire course! I got to learn the basics thoroughly and can now make sentences as well. The pattern of this course is very interesting which will make one to learn more and more. Heartfelt thanks to Coursera, Yonsei University, and Professor Seung Hae Kang for this opportunity. Wishing you all lots of happiness and success!

por Alonso M

18 de jan de 2022

M​uy bueno, no hablo mucho sobre gramtáica, fue aprender msá de un modo natural, debes dedicar mucho tiempo a memorizar los números principalemtne, es lo que msá tiempo toma de este curso. Mi lectura aunque básica mejoró bastante. Si lo recomiendo. Solamente me gustaría que hubiera un chat en tiempo real para poder practicar o preguntar dudas.

por Heidi J R

21 de jun de 2020

Fist of all I want to thank my Instructor for teaching me everything...It is very helpful to me and I really enjoy learning with this.I learned so many things and I guess when I will go to Korea I can speak some Korean words and communicate some Korean friend of mine using the knowledge that I learned through this course...Thank you very much.

por Muhammad T A

18 de abr de 2020

I took a Korean lesson for beginners a few years ago. I think this course is a good way to refresh my memory rather than going through the books. There are some things that aren't taught where I took the lesson years ago but I get them here. You don't even need a subtitle to understand what the teacher said. A good place to study basic Korean.

por Johanna J J

14 de abr de 2021

Me encanta, gracias aprendí mucho con ustedes y quiero seguir aprendiendo mucho más.

No es facil pero me gusta aprender de su cultura su idioma todo. Por eso doy y dare lo mejor de mi para seguir aprendiendo con ustedes! Muchas gracias por este hermoso curso. Aunque si supiera mejor el inglés supongo que me iria un poco mejor.

Saludos. 감사합니다

por Daniela

29 de nov de 2020

This course will help you with the basics. You'll learn how to write and read Hangul, you'll know how to count numbers in Korean, you'll know how to say the time and date in Korean. And to make sure that you have learn from the lectures, they give you quizzes. This course is excellent for beginners! I highly recommend you taking this course.

por Raúl I Á M

31 de mai de 2020

Es excelente para comprender lo fundamental del coreano. Debido a lo básico que es uno puede envolverse en el idioma y adquirir con mayor fluidez el coreano. Además, se presentan partículas gramaticales que son necesarias para comprender el cómo se comunican, pues los coreanos son detallistas a la hora de comunicarse, por no decir precisos.

por Rizqi

16 de mai de 2020

The course is really amazing for now! Professor Seung Hae Kang explains everything in a great order. She guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication, it helps me a lot on learning Korean. This is a very good recomendation to learn Korean for beginners. Thank you for Proffesor Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

por Maryrose G

25 de dez de 2016

This course is great! I am fond of watching Korean dramas and and this made me appreciate the language more. My only knowledge before taking this course are a few words that were frequently spoken in dramas but after finishing this, I can now read Hangeul. This is a very good beginner's course for those who want to explore other languages.

por Nessrine A

14 de nov de 2021

It was my very first experience taking an online course in Korean, and it´s very fruitful. I learnt a lot from my first experience. My Korean went from a basic level to a different level that I can understand somehow basic conversations. My journey of learning korean has just started with Coursera, and it will continue until the very end.

por Febby A

8 de out de 2021

Thank you very much for allowing me to learn Korean through this course. I am so happy with the learning process because it is interesting and easy to understand. It's fun when doing quizzes, I take it seriously to get good grades. I hope I can master Korean well, hopefully this course will develop and be successful in the future. ️고맙슴니다

por Tan W T

5 de mai de 2020

The syllabus is very well planned, with adequate examples to illustrate and extensive vocabulary for practice. The graded quizzes are also of suitable difficulty levels. I am very happy to be able to learn the basics of the Korean Language from this course and would definitely recommend it to people who have no knowledge of the language.

por Tika A

19 de nov de 2019

Mrs Kang explanation is so clear. i can understand all the things she say in the video. So that i can learn reading, writing, listening and speaking korean language easily. so much helpful to improve my language ability and i am able to speak hanguk and write hangeul. thank you very much mrs.Kang and also coursera to provide this course!

por Karen C

10 de set de 2021

Me encantó, lo recomiendo totalmente, soy una persona muy distraída y muy difícilmente algo llama mi atención y este curso lo logró al 100%. Las actividades muy bien, todo lo que te preguntan en cada una es lo que te enseñan en cada vídeo, hasta me atrevería a hacer todo el curso desde cero de nuevo solo para repasar, lo disfruté mucho.

por Wende N

6 de set de 2021

I enjoyed this course. I am a Korean American, born in Seattle and have always wanted to learn to speak, read and write Korean. This was a clearly taught, challenging and fun class. Now, I need to keep practicing! Hope to take a more advanced class in the future, but for now I will try to get better at what this class has taught me.

por Sukitta K

21 de mai de 2020

This course is very useful for people who want to learn Korean language from the basic one. Professor is nice. In each lesson professor will explain everything clearly that make student can easily understanding. For quiz it quite simple as well, so if student pay attention with the lesson, student will be able to pass the quiz easily.

por David K

9 de jan de 2017

excellent course, well explained in a fun and precise way,

nice to use foreigners for the videos, but only white people, why not have some dark people too?

the mandarin translation is good,

But it would help Chinese speakers to have the Chinese original translation of the vocabulary

ex: 清掃 =청소

will there be a second level course?

고맙습니다

por Albert L

6 de dez de 2021

The explanation is quite clear, help me to understand Korean language and its culture. However, I know that this course is only for some introduction and need to learn more to understand Korean more deeply. But, by joining this course I get more attracted to Korean, and motivate me to learn again, thank you prof Kang for the teaching.

por Hanna M S M

28 de jun de 2020

I had learned so much. The teacher's lectures were a big help for me to learn Korean. It was really a step by step. The lectures were slowly but surely. You will know where it started. I do reccommend this class for my fellow non-korean beginners to enter this class to learn where korean languange and characters came from. Thank you!