Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
42,270 classificações
10,729 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AN

17 de mai de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS

6 de jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Reinaline M M

31 de jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Before I started the course, I already have an idea of how to read and write Hangeul. However, I struggle to differentiate between the sounds/pronounciations sometimes and could barely form sentences. This course was fantastic as I learned so many words that I can use to get by the time I get to go and travel to Korea. 고맙습니다 강승해 선생님!

por Emely M

23 de out de 2019

for me this module really help. I think it does cover the basic that you need in order to learn basic korean words starting from the alphabet or hangeul. There's a lot of time i struggle with the pronunciation. In the future, i think it would be better if there's a guide in written in alphabet as to how to properly pronounce the words. Over all I enjoyed learning

por Kekeletso

9 de dez de 2021

The course is great and really gives one the foundations of learning Korean. These are the most simple yet important phrases that will ensure that one have can effective communication with a Korean person. I'm also glad that they provided notes for us to complete which were helpful. Learning Korean is difficult but the course made it a whole lot easier! 감사합니다 ^^

por Connie

8 de ago de 2021

I really like the reading section after each class! Sometimes, I will download the notes & worksheet before I start watching the videos. Then I can take notes simultaneously. It really helps to learn. Hope I can improve my Korean continuously. Congrats to all the students registered in First Step Korean. Wish we can persist in learning this interesting language.

por Maggie D

18 de abr de 2021

This course was very helpful. The material was laid out nicely and was easy to follow. Make sure you give plenty of time to watch the lecture, although it says it's only 10 minutes you need to constantly pause the lecture to take notes and write down how to pronounce every new word and phrase. Would recommend this to anyone who was interested in learning Korean.

por Jeena J V

6 de abr de 2021

An amazing course for people who are interested in learning Korean. This course covers topics from basics ie Hanguel to topics required in daily life. I really enjoyed taking this course. The instructor explains each and everything in a lucid manner. The important factor in any language learning is practice, with practice, one can surely ace the Korean language.

por Veerisa S

24 de abr de 2020

this course that make me to learning during this summer

so i had gotten the new vocabularies absolutely i will remember it after this class

and very thanks to SeungHae Kang Seonbaenim to teach to learnners so i really like it because i'm enjoying this class so much & let me know Korean's Cultures more and more

finally i hope i learn Korean with Yonsei again!!! ^^

por Suman Y

15 de dez de 2020

Prof. Kang is has nicely delivered all lectures and explained very well. For me, this course was life saver. Due to this pandemic, I was unable to take admission in Korean language course in my country as all institution were closed but through this platform I learned Korean at home without any difficulty with top Korean language professors. Thank You Coursera.

por Pimjai C

5 de mai de 2017

It needs a lot of hard work by yourself to remember the vocabulary but totally worth it! There are many things I don't understand studying Korean by myself but with the help of the instructor, Ms. Kang, and all the mentors, I get better every week. This is really fun! Thank you for such a good course and all the people involved who made this course possible! :D

por Nguyễn V P A

27 de nov de 2020

This course provides the fundamental knowledge about Korean with easy- learning method. Each video has short period of time therefore I often learn 3 to 4 videos at once. 5 years ago, I learnt Korean but I dropped out; however, my passion has come back after I found out this online course. Thank teacher and Coursera <3 who make knowledge has no boundary limits

por Jane M

24 de set de 2020

The course is a very good intro to the Korean language. It is packed with information and I often needed to spend extra time to master the lessons especially when it came to the native and sino number systems. The course materials were very helpful and I enjoyed Professor Kang's presentation of the materials. Thank you to Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

por Martha L

26 de out de 2019

Primero , muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de hacer el curso gratuitamente. En verdad me gusto mucho porque esta muy bien estructurado a parte de que aprendi me diverti mucho. Pienso volver a hacerlo si se me permite, porque quiero dominar bien los verbos y la pronunciacion. Tambien me gusto porque esta muy bien explicado. En verdad muchas gracias!!

por Laura G P

22 de out de 2020

firts step korean ha sido una de las mejores decisiones de mi año, el idioma es maravilloso y la forma en que este curso es explicado en Coursera, específicamente, es muy fácil y útil. Te ayuda con los primeros pasos y como empezar a comprender un lenguaje completamente diferente. agradezco muchísimo esta oportunidad y espero seguir aprendiendo con Coursera.

por Omar E M M

28 de set de 2020

Thank you a lot for allow me be part as one of your students in this First Step Korean, i've never thougth that I'd learn Korean .... but thanks to you, it was possible... nothing more to say, i'll keep studying all the lessons you gave me, grammar,pronunciation, vocabulary, practice and pranctice it's all I need to speak fluently the Korean Language. 감사합니다

por Rahayu S

30 de dez de 2021

This course is amazingly useful for me as a beginner in learning Korean. The professor teaches the material thoroughly and clearly so that I can understand really well. It is really easy to follow too. It is amazing and it gives much more knowledge to me. Thanks Yonsei University and Coursera for giving me such a great opportunity to learn something new. :)

por Jesslyn

28 de out de 2021

It was easy to understand and was thoroughly explained so that the student would be able to properly grasp the concepts of Korean. I enjoyed the course very much and am grateful towards the people who were able to make it possible. I'm so glad this is free! It was a nice compact way to add a little more substance into my Korean language learning. Thank you!

por Brenda R

10 de fev de 2021

I'm applying for Yonsei University next GKS, waiting for the guideline to be released in the middle of Feb. Built an intense passion for Yonsei, really grateful for being able to do a free course with them, can't wait to graduating with Yonsei.

Great content, great explanation, graphics and figures. Amazing teacher, she's a person of good will.

감사합니다, 연세대 학교.

por Bridget I

17 de set de 2020

Perfect course for beginner learners, while still providing a lot of interesting information not touched on by other apps or courses, such as differences in pronunciation in certain situations/how syllables change the sound of those around them, and some of the origins of the writing system etc.

Ms Kang is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable.

por Esraa A M S

13 de nov de 2016

I recommend this course for all who want to learn the language.

It is well organized.

Easy to follow.

Contains important topics which u need for your daily life in Korea.

You won't loose your time.

On the other side, the quizzes, I think, are too short or too easy.

It would also be perfect, if we are able to record our own sentences or write it and get feedback.

por Gallegos M A

15 de mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho este curso, aprendí mucho más de lo que tenía pensado, todo gracias a la profesora y los recursos didácticos que en lo personal, explicaban muy bien la clase. Realmente estoy feliz y satisfecha de haber ingresado al curso, por lo que si hubiese la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo en este curso, sin duda seguiría aprendiendo. Muchas gracias!

por Syifa N A

15 de out de 2020

I like how the teacher explaining every topic in a simple way, well- although it's the basic. But it makes easier to understand even for a beginner who just start to learn. Because language can be hard if the person who explains it is using high word, and without notice create an invisible barrier. I learned so much from this course, thank you very much :D

por Shrabanti B

19 de jul de 2021

The finest Korean language learning course ever! I'm so glad that I could find such a perfect course for myself.Thanks to professor Seung Hae Kang for explaining everything so neatly and encouraging us. This course truly boosted up my confidence to keep practicing Korean.I'd like to recommend this to all the beginners. Thanks a lot to the course team.❤️

por Joana R F C G

25 de abr de 2021

Thank you so much Prof. Seung Hae Kan! The lessons are easy to follow and learning materials help a lot, altough i also bought a korean writing practice book and an extra book for korean learner beginners with audio! Im very pleased and cant wait to continue more courses.

I bought the certificare as well and im very thrilled about it, thank you once more

por Yessenia P

14 de jul de 2020

Hola soy de Chile, a pesar de que me falta aún mucho por estudiar para aprender palabras y gramática, quiero decir que es un excelente curso, muy didáctico, me encantó la forma en la que se explicó todo. Gracias por dar la oportunidad de impartir este curso de forma gratuita y poder acercarme más a la experiencia coreana. Saludo y muchas gracias por todo

por ZAINAB A

3 de jun de 2020

I loved this course so much I'm so glad I took it. The videos and practice sections within them are perfect for learning. The quizzes are also very helpful to determine how much one has retained and the lecturer made this course very interesting. I did not feel like this was an online course at all, it felt like a proper lecture in university. Thank you.