Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
46,179 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

1 de mai de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

CS

6 de jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Adriana M

28 de ago de 2020

I really liked the course and it gave me a lot more motivation to continue studying Korean on my own! Also, it helped me overcome the initial doubt of “I can’t do it” because studying a new language can sometimes be overwhelming so I would definitely recommend this course to people thinking of studying Korean! Professor Kang nicely explained everything and her lectures weren’t boring

por Nick O

25 de mai de 2020

Incredible course. The pace is perfect and Kang선생님 is an intuitive, thorough instructor. Starting with no experience in Korean language I feel that I have a great beginner's knowledge now and am ecstatic to pursue it past this course. I wish there was a followup, I would take another class with Kang선생님 in a heartbeat. If you're interested in Korean, even with absolutely no background

por lingeo

4 de mai de 2017

it is very good for the Korean language beginner. the teacher not only tells us the right pronunciation but also shows the rule of pronunciation. you can find it very easy to learn Korean language if you know the rule or the grammar of the Korean. BTW, it will be better that the course's content can include the difference between the formal Korean language and the informal language.

por Anna M

14 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course. Not only did I learn how to read, write, and speak in Korean; but I learned the history of Hangul and the Korean culture. Within 3 weeks I almost completely knew Hangul. I love how this course actually focusses on teaching you the language, rather than just giving you endless lists of vocabulary and tests. Best language course I have ever taken.

por Talitha F F

15 de jul de 2020

Thank you, Mrs. Seung Hae Kang for the thorough explanation! Her explanation is pretty easy to understand for a beginner like me. I recommend you who wants to learn Korean to enroll in this course since it's very helpful. I learn from zero where I have no idea how to read or write hangeul and to finally finished the course with so many insights and knowledge about Korean. 고맙습니다 선생님!

por Marllon L

28 de out de 2017

Excellent course that is helping me a lot to learn korean on the correct way.

I'm really happy to have a chance of making a course from Yonsei University. I'm just bit sad that i cant pay for the certificate and maybe help them to develop more courses but as soon thaat i get a job, i will surely buy it :)

Recommend that course to everyone who wants to have a good first step in korean

por Francesca S

6 de jun de 2021

I really want to say that this is a great course to learn korean, it was difficult for me since i have school at the same time and it is very demanding, but i was able to find space to give my self the time to learn. Now i will practice what i have learn and probably at the end of the year i will start the second course of korean. Thanks u coursera so much for this amazing course!

por Tracy T

9 de jul de 2020

This course was very informative and useful, through allowing students to learn by practicing their reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills! I really enjoyed how each lesson introduced new vocabulary and cultural insights as well! This course is very well-rounded, and I believe that is what ultimately makes it engaging and something students look forward to keep studying!

por Surabhi S

2 de ago de 2019

I've been learning Hanguel from various online sources but the way it's being taught here on Coursera through Yonsei University is very refreshing, engaging and easy to understand. Thankyou to Professor Kang Seung Hae for the lectures, it felt like I'm attending real classes. I hope Yonsei University comes out with more such courses at Advance Levels. Thankyou, great work Coursera

por Agnes B

29 de ago de 2021

This course is really beneficial for those looking to look for credential yet free clases of Korean lesson. They will also teach you about basic vocabularies which are important on our daily life. Besides that, they will teach about pronounciation, simple particles, and grammar. I really love this course and would like to recommend my friends who are studying Korean to try this!

por MIRIAM G S

23 de mai de 2021

Realmente he aprendido mucho de este curso. Este tiene las herramientas necesarias para entender bien cada lección, ahora siento que puedo comunicarme mejor en el idioma, pero aun así seguiré practicando lo que he aprendido para mejorar mi nivel de principiante. ¡Estoy muy agradecido de que exista este curso completo! y estoy muy feliz de dar el siguiente paso en coreano. 감사 합니다!

por Geovana G H

2 de jul de 2020

Este curso me pareció muy bueno, a pesar de ser en línea la profesora Seung Hae Kang explica muy bien, y le entiendes a todo. En este momento me siento feliz porque aprendí mucho vocabulario muy útil como para tener una conversación pequeña con una persona que hable Coreano. En verdad le agradezco a la Universidad Yonsei por proporcionarnos este curso completo de manera gratuita.

por MANISH L

1 de jun de 2020

Had a really interesting learning experience with the course and the instructor seung hae kang, And i feel that a pattern should be designed to remember the verbs, nouns and vocubulary. i genuinely thank the Yonsei University and Coursera for making this possible for us. Looking forward to coursera and the university to continue making the other levels of this course accessible.

por Zinny A

17 de abr de 2020

This course really good for who begin to study Korean starting from basic in Korean to can speak normal conversation such as How to talk about youeself and your family, Times and Date when you say to someone for make appoinment, Number in Korean and how to use in the each situations, Grammar in basic and Pronunciation likes Korean people speak this course really good I recommend

por Ganga P

2 de jul de 2022

Thank you Seonsengnim Seung Hae Kang for making Korean reading so simple. It was a wonderful course and I am sure many people are benefitted with this course. I enjoyed listening to you, repeating words after you and sometimes along with you in later parts. Now I can read korean letters. I am not perfect yet and I know I have to practice more. THANK YOU once again. Gomapsumida.

por Kunjira S

21 de mai de 2020

It was one of a nice classes that I've ever learned before. This is my first class Korean but I think it is a great starting with Yonsei University. Thank you "Seung Hae Kang" teacher you made this class full of happiness and everything you taught it's easy to understand even I am Thai people but I understood your description. I'm so thankful for free class by Yonsei University.

por Brenda A S

28 de set de 2018

I just want to say 고맙습니다 you helped me A LOT with this course when I started I didn't knew anything and my pronnuntiation was very bad, thank you for giving me the oportunity to learn this beautiful language (nobody teaches korean in my city) and I have a lot of grateful things to say, keep teaching korean to foreign people and keep spreading this beautiful culture to the world.

por heather s

10 de out de 2020

I had been struggling to learn korean via apps on m phone. & I was failing at my pronunciations--this course helped with that. By week 3 I was starting to understand more on my Kdramas as well. I couldn't quite get the post positions before this & now I am starting to catch them. Also I appreciated how vocab was presented. I would sign up for another course from this professor.

por Gina P

10 de out de 2020

I highly recommend this for those beginners who really wish to learn Korean. From start to finish, Seung Hae Kang was able to provide a detailed yet easy explanation on how the writing system works, as well as how conversations in Korean are carried out.

Soon enough, you will be able to figure out a few grammar constructions after this course, especially with constant practice.

por Emily R

11 de mar de 2018

Me ha encantado este curso, de verdad siento que aprendí mucho. En los exámenes escuchaba las notas de voz y ya tras las primeras lecciones podía entender lo que decían cuando al iniciar no sabía nada. Me ha parecido un muy buen curso, gracias por compartirlo. Ahora comprendo, escribo y hablo un poco mejor el idioma coreano, pero aun me queda mucho por estudiar y practicar :)

por Jose D R H

11 de fev de 2017

Terrific introductory course to Korean, where one immediately learns 1) the Korean alphabet, 2) greetings and introductions, 3) numbers, 4) how to talk about one's family, 5) time and dates, and 6) casual conversations. I highly recommend it as video lectures are very effective, followed by practise exercises and quizzes, which permit the student to measure his/her progress.

por Dimpho

3 de ago de 2020

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this course. I learned not only the basics of the language as well as Hangul but a bit of the culture behind the language and why certain things are said the way that they are, which was really interesting for me. This course is amazing for beginners, thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and her team, and thank you to Yonsei University, 감사합니다.

por Roxsana A

13 de jul de 2020

I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. I knew most of the vocabulary and grammar. So, this was more of a review to me and it reinforced what I already knew. Overall, I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. This helps a lot with getting down some of the basic everyday conversations, which is great for beginners!

por Sadé S

28 de abr de 2020

Even though i knew most of the information from week 1&2. It was still very helpful and i realize a lot of things i didn't realize earlier, when i was teaching myself korean for example :

남동생 = 남자 - 자 + 동생

여동생 = 여자 - 자 + 동생

I had just realized that Korean is great language that's easy and amazingly structured.

Thank you very much for this course I will be happy to continue

por Werada

30 de mai de 2021

Thank you Prof. Kang for making me clearly understand the basic Korean. I used to study the beginning course many years ago and there were so many points which I previously got confusing. But after taking this course, those have already been clarified. I shall practice more and more as Prof. Kang mentioned until I can communicate it effectively. Best regards from Thailand.