Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
46,118 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

PW

27 de mai de 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.

the instructor gives me good teaching and more information.

I can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

AP

27 de ago de 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Cheryl T H

6 de jun de 2020

Thank you Coursera and Yonsei University for putting this First Step Korean lessons together. The lessons were easy to understand and complete. It helped me to better understand the vocabulary, sentence structure and pronunciation. Thank you so much for Professor Kang who worked hard to explain each lesson. I really appreciate everyone's hard work to present such an amazing On Line class.

por Sarah A A

20 de jun de 2020

It really is clear and very helpful for first-time Korean learner as it gives the basic of Korean language and gives a foundation in understanding the language. Classes are clear, we get all parts needed in studying a language. Reading, Speaking, Listening, and also Writing (by practicing ourselves using the review session). I look forward to more advanced classes and is excited to take them!

por Iosephf E M S

21 de jun de 2018

Este curso es perfecto para una iniciación al idioma coreano, sin embargo es muy importante el estudio por tu cuenta para no quedar rezagado durante el mismo.En lo personal, es un curso para principiantes con un leve conocimiento del hangul, considero que es necesario un estudio previo acerca del hangul para evitar confusiones en la pronunciación de sílabas, a su vez, de palabras y oraciones.

por 사쿠라

7 de set de 2022

Exelente método de aprendizaje de verdad merece 10000 estrellas, con este curso he mejorado drásticamente mi coreano, y la profesora exelente habla de manera clara y sencilla de entender. (además la página tiene subtitulos en español y en la mayoría de idiomas. :)

10000/10 este curso te va ayudar muchisimo y HAY MAS pero este es el más básico y si lo practicas diario creéme que sales ganando

por marco a v

27 de ago de 2020

Fue un curso diferente y hermoso de realizar mediante este curso comprendí y aprendí varios puntos del idioma y del país de Corea, es agradable poder aprender más de una cultura y más aún si es través de su idioma siendo esto uno de los mejores cursos de idioma o de mi misma área de aprendizaje que he cursado hasta ahora, gracias por brindarnos este y por hacer que sea gratis Gracias. 감사합니다.

por Lisawaty

16 de abr de 2020

At first I cannot make sense at all how to read the Korean letters. It seems like Kanji. But, after I take this course, I find that Hangul is much simpler than I thought, it is not like Kanji at all. In fact, reading it just like reading a Romanian alphabet with combination of vowel and consonants. Thank you so much Professor Seung Hae Kang for developing such a good course with good videos!

por Adriano S

12 de fev de 2019

Very nice course. The big problem is the time your servers take to provide de video. I am in a 2Mbps internet line (FTTH) and it takes 10 min to open. After that lot of spikes in transmission, which become very dificult to follow the teacher. But your course survey was fast, which make me think it is not same provider infrastructure. But anyway, i am still on the first section and i like it.

por SIX V

7 de out de 2021

j'ai appris/compris vraiment beaucoup de choses durant ces cours.

explications claires et a chaque fois les exemples et exercices sont intéressants.

J'ai eu un peu de mal à suivre la cadence pour respecter les délais mais je suis contente d'avoir été jusqu'au bout.

Besoin de temps pour revoir tout le contenu et assimiler entièrement afin de passer au Step 2 ^^

je vous recommande cette formation

por Brittany D

31 de out de 2022

Relevant material that was fleshed out and easy to understand. It would be more helpful if the order of lessons were in vocabulary, pronunciation, sentence structure, then conversation, rather than beginning with a conversation using words and phrases I have never heard before. Overall, it was great to study at my own pace and I found the material to be very relevant as a novice learner.

por Aya A B M M E

4 de dez de 2021

I am so honored to take this course ,and Thanks a million to Yonsei University and Coursera ,and a special thanks to the wonderful professor that is teaching this course i benefited a lot ,and I will continue the next levels soon. Actually i loved this language so much ,although it's a little bit hard ,but the professor makes it so easy for us ,so thank you for the great effort. 매우 감사합니다~

por Faizal U

5 de jul de 2022

I really appreciate the course a lot. It has been very useful and I recommend. When I heard the Korean language for the first time in 2019 I had promised to myself that I would never learn that because it is very difficult. However this course has changed my mind and I already have basics of Korean. Moreover, I had the opportunity to dance with a Korean diplomat and practice it with her.

por Nuttaporn N

14 de jun de 2020

i studied your course from Thailand. So this course is so so good for the beginner like me. It easy to understand, have a picture and some detail of the lesson in the video to explain more things. Thank you so much to Ms.Seung Hae Kang and the team who handle and prepare all the things about this course. I will keep learning about Korean language. However, Thank you so much again. 감사합니다!!

por Joanne F M

9 de abr de 2020

I have learned a lot. I gained much confidence in speaking and making simple sentences that I can use in interacting with my Korean friends and other Korean language learners. The modules are well-organized especially the way Professor Seung Hae Kang explained each lesson made it easy to learn and understand. Thank you so much Professor for the wonderful learning experience you taught us.

por Cheng-Yin T

28 de mai de 2017

the lessons are designed well for a beginner. It build up my confidence to recognize the Korean alphabets through the dialogs. Meanwhile, repeating the form of the sentences get used to speak Korean for learners. Daily life conversations sometimes matched with Korean dramas I watched. With clear and slower speaking speed I can understand the sentence easily. I like this course very much.

por Lobos A F

26 de jan de 2023

Excelente curso, muy intuitivo y de gran ayuda paso a paso para iniciarme en el idioma, no tenia ningún tipo de conocimiento del idioma como base. Un detalle es que lamentablemente los últimos puntos no estaban traducidos al español, no me fue de gran dificultad porque tengo un ingles básico y se logra entender, pero a las personas que no saben nada se les puede dificultar mucho. Saludos

por PRAVISHA P

21 de jun de 2021

I'm really interested in learning languages.So I've chosen korean to learn and I got really a very good experience and knowledge about korean language. The Instructor explains every term and words very clearly and explains them in a easy manner to understand them properly. I really enjoyed and learned a lot while learning this course. It will surely help for our future career. Thank you.

por Ignacio S

27 de nov de 2020

It was a very good course. I never tried to learn korean before, so everything was new to me. But, thanks to this excellent teacher and the very clear way the lessons were explained, all the information was easy to understand.

Thanks to this course, I would like to keep learning korean and I hope, that maybe Coursera, will bring to us a new korean course, like "a second part" of this one.

por Ихсанова А С

12 de jul de 2020

Those 2.5 weeks passed by so quickly and I am more than satisfied with the results. First lessons were very welcoming, therefore easy to follow. I did not have any knowledge of Korean at the beginning, but now I am considering to look up for some more courses and materials. I really got used to the lady in the videos, and both her English and Korean speech were comprehensible. Thank you!

por Cecilia R

28 de jun de 2020

It is a really well organized course, I really enjoyed it, I know Japanese and ,definitely, that helped me to understand better. I should say I will need to practice more to reinforce, mostly , writing, If you could also add a section on how to write Korean in pc would be great! Thank you very much, (I can't write in Korean because I don't have Koren keyboard added yet) ¡Gracias! ;)

por Maryann X

6 de jun de 2020

This is a great introduction to the Korean language for beginners! Speaking, reading, and writing are equally stressed and Professor Seung Hae Kang delivers her lectures in a very clear and organized style that is easy to follow. I would highly recommend taking this course if you're at all interested in Korean because it really helps set the basic foundations for learning the language.

por Tonatiuh B

3 de nov de 2016

This course is excellent for beginners interested in Korean Language. The course teaches in a clear and concise manner. It relies on the student to take extra time working on pronunciation outside of the "study time" suggested by the course. Withing the first two weeks i was able to read korean words with fairly high accuracy! thank you First Step Korea for making such a great program!

por Astrid H F

31 de ago de 2020

A great approach to learning korean if you already know the basics of Hangul. Eventhough the vocabulary is not presented in a specific order, or at least it could be better suited for each week's lessons, it is very useful. I assume this course would be a better help to foreigners already living in Korea, rather than students trying to learn korean abroad. Overall, a great experience!

por David A

30 de jul de 2020

Por lo general, las personas hispanoparlantes adquieren cierto temor a aprender idiomas asiáticos, esto debido a que se nos hace confuso el hecho de aprender y comprender un nuevo alfabeto ajeno a nuestra zona de confort. Mas sin embargo, este curso tiene un manejo y enseñanza de tal tema el cual hace más amena, fácil e inclusive divertida la asimilación y empleo del alfabeto hangeul.

por Sian

20 de dez de 2020

감사합니다 저는 너무 행복하다. 정말로!!! I used to feel so intimated by it all, but this course has truly made me feel a lot more at ease. When I used to practice with a book I ordered over the internet I used to give up due to the sheer confusion and a (slight) lack of motivation and a lot of procrastination.

하지만 this course was a wonderful discovery and I would recommend it to ANYONE.

감사합니다, 교수님.

por Adriana M

28 de ago de 2020

I really liked the course and it gave me a lot more motivation to continue studying Korean on my own! Also, it helped me overcome the initial doubt of “I can’t do it” because studying a new language can sometimes be overwhelming so I would definitely recommend this course to people thinking of studying Korean! Professor Kang nicely explained everything and her lectures weren’t boring