Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
16,602 classificações
4,338 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 4,314 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Inês M C

May 25, 2020

I´ve always wanted to learn korean and this course was very, very helpful! Professor Kang Seung Hae explains everything very well and the lessons are easy to understand. I´m now able to read/ write and understand hangeul because of this magnific course.

감사합니다 강승혜 선생님 !!!

por flory r

Jun 30, 2019

This is an incredible course. The professor explains very well each module. You learn not only the way korean is written/spoken but also you get some background on why it is that way. The way it’s explained makes it easy and fun to learn. I’ve definitely learned a lot 👏

por Sanjana M

Oct 13, 2017

I absolutely loved every step of this course. I took it one day at a time. Although I admit I still need to practise, i can read and understand Korean now. Now I need to learn more words and sentences to speak Korean fluently. Thank you so much, Professor Seung Hae Kang.

por Ana A

Nov 21, 2016

Love this course!

I began this course at level zero and now I’ve be able to read and speak the language at a beginner’s level. I love to see Korean dramas and now I’m able to understand a lot of what they say. I hope the university develops a second part for this course.

por Stacy D

May 23, 2020

I loved this class so much! I have been trying to learn Korean for a while now and finally bumping into this class nudged me to finally learn it. It might be a bit tedious and require lots of effort, but what language doesn't?.. I Highly recommend this class, Good-luck!

por Octaviana H

May 10, 2020

Thank you for the free course for a limited time due to the pandemic! I learned the essentials and all the materials were explained clearly! It might be hard if someone learns this without learning hangeul first on the first week, but trust me in the end it is worth it!

por Josselyn M

Mar 29, 2020

Great course to start learning the Korean language. You will learn the alphabet which will allow you to read and write in Korean. You will also learn basic vocabulary, expressions and grammar structures. The instructor and the materials are very helpful. Amazing course!

por ITA Y P L

Jun 30, 2020

Un curso muy bien adaptado para aprender y entender, adquieres una correcta pronunciación. A pesar de que no domino el inglés, la Instructora se le entiende muy bien, por lo que sin duda alguna aprender a leer, pero sobre todo en poder entablar una conversación fluida.

por Catalina M C S

Jun 12, 2017

realmente fue un curso muy interesante, ameno, con buenos ejercicios, buena explicación de parte de la profesora... en fin, ahora puedo agregar mas palabras a mi vocabulario coreano, solo resta de mi parte practicar mas y mas la escritura y la pronunciación.

¡ 고맙습니다 !

por Kelly f

Nov 19, 2016

Was the maximum because it was a challenge for me because I do not know much English and I almost could not understand it since it was Spanish but it was a challenge for me to read and listen to English besides doing evaluations in English so I am very happy about this

por Inessa S

May 19, 2020

+ Well done videos and notes altogether

- The quizes were quite easy. I have missed 'all-together' quiz with 아요, 와요, 해요 and others.

- It was not clear for me at first, that all these endings are for present tense. Or aren't they?! Still not sure.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH! :)

por Brianna L

Jul 25, 2017

This course is very easy to follow and I've learned a lot! I would recommend it to someone who is learning Korean and wants a good basis for understanding the language as it is spoken and written. I feel more confident continuing my learning after taking this course.

por Sena D

Jun 26, 2020

I've learned some Korean phrases from Korean dramas. With this course, I learn about the alphabet as well as phrases. It is enjoyable to learn how Korean alphabet is formed. Lecturer's instructions were quite clear. It helped me to reinforced my previous knowledge.

por Shruba

Aug 03, 2017

It helped me learn the basics of Korean really well. Because of the strong foundation that this course empowered me with, I'm now able to learn more advanced grammar of the language easily. It's a very good way of getting acquainted with the language for beginners!

por GERALDINE Y Y W

May 04, 2020

The course was basic and nicely paced for beginners - as it gets more complicated at Week 5, but still manageable if you practice your Hangul reading. Overall it was easy to pick up and I am glad I can catch basic phrases and understand basic grammar in the course

por Sirinada L

May 21, 2020

Such a GREAT experience! Good lessons with the exercises also quiz after learning is quite good. Teacher can speak English very fluently with confident and cute facial expression. This course is very suitable for beginner. THX for making this precious course ><

por Ana R R A

Jun 17, 2020

I really love this course. The teacher explains well the grammar. I also like the way how she taught the pronunciation of the Korean words. I am also able to learn basic conversational Korean. I hope more of course like this will also be given here in Coursera.

por Ava F

Jun 14, 2020

This course was very informative and precise. I could retain the new information and I learned phrases that would help me in everyday life. This course was very well worth it and I’m glad it was free and easily accessible to anyone who wants to learn. Thank you!

por Joan M Q

May 20, 2020

This course helped me not just to gain the basics of writing, reading and speaking the Korean language. But also enjoy learning a lot about their culture. Hope I can get to visit South Korea after the pandemic ends and practice applying what I learned. ❤️ 고맙습니다!

por Kelsey W

Nov 21, 2016

This easy-to-learn course teaches you everything you need to read Hangul (the Korean alphabet), understand sentence structure, and begin verb conjugation. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an accessible introductory experience into the Korean language.

por Kosithirunsakun, N

Mar 24, 2016

I am looking for the course which provide me the new knowledge. This course can provide me the third languages, I am so excited not only Korean Language but also cultural and traditional. I am thankful all of you to give me the new experiences. I do appreciate.

por Luke A J

Jul 04, 2020

It was fun and interesting, I think I am already ahead of level 1 Korean so I skipped alot of the videos and went straight to the tests but overall I think if you follow along with the videos and make notes yourself, you can learn alot from this course. Thanks.

por Shanice B

Jul 01, 2020

This is a great course for people that have already started learning Korean and need help building a proper foundation. I definitely learned a lot. I was a bit overwhelmed by the vocabulary but they are all necessary words you will need for basic conversation.

por Carmina E S C

Jun 08, 2020

Muchas gracias, me siento muy feliz, porque este curso me gustó mucho como introducción al idioma coreano, me siento muy motivada para seguir adelante en el aprendizaje de este bello idioma. espero que pronto tenga mayor fluidez al leer y en la pronunciación .

por Li Y

May 01, 2020

great intro to Korean course for beginners. would be great if the vocabulary section was not chopped up in each video, it would be easier for students to write down all the vocab for the unit in sequence so that we can take notes better. other than that, v fun