Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
5,843 classificações
1,706 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Mariana F d A P

Mar 19, 2018

por Vera K

Apr 22, 2016

课程精华浓缩,每段视频虽然短小但都内容丰富,老师对于发音的具体讲解十分细致,收获很大!

por Patrick D

Mar 11, 2018

I loved this course! I want to thank Professor Seung Hae Kang, who clearly cares about her students and wants to make sure everyone succeeds. In addition to the great instructor, the lessons were broken into easily digestible segments so that it wasn't discouraging to someone who is just starting out. Also, I found Unit 1 extremely helpful in learning pronunciations of letters, especially to someone unfamiliar with the sounds of Hangeul. This course has inspired me to continue my education in Korean language and culture, and I will be taking Learning to Speak Korean 1 in a few weeks to pursue this goal. Thank you to everyone involved in putting together this course!

por SURINDER D

Jul 01, 2017

This Course helped me a lot and I would highly recommend it to whoever is interested in learning Korean.

por Stacy A

Jun 26, 2017

I can study on my schedule and I love that.

por Elyse D

Feb 12, 2017

Thank you for this lesson!

por Tammi H G

Nov 24, 2016

Thank you Professor for this helpful learn. Though I already learnt Basic Korean but since it's been a long time ago, now I feel like refreshing this course. I hope there will be next part of Korean course.

por Xin Q

Oct 02, 2016

The lecturer was so instructive, and has shown her passion in teaching Korean language to Foreigners. 정말 감사합니다!

Cannot wait to see Second Step Korean ready on Coursera!

por Ceci H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course. Definitely the numbers where the hardest part for me, but everything was well explained. Thank you Yonsei University for this. 감사합니다!

por Sara H

Mar 25, 2016

Very useful , Thank you.

por Wendy B

Mar 13, 2016

muy bueno, se entiende a la perfección el idioma con los datos que nos da.

por destiny N

Mar 13, 2017

Its amazingly more simple to learn Korean than I thought it was going to be!

por Patricia P

Sep 02, 2017

Excelente curso. Recomendado

por Adrià A

May 08, 2018

Great introductory course with lots of explanations and useful examples!

por L C A

Apr 04, 2018

very nice course, i find it very useful to remember some of the things i learned before but also helped me a lot to resolve some doubts about the reason of the use of some particles or why some word become in a different sound. thank you.

por Liu Y

Feb 14, 2016

The teaching is in good structure, easy to understand and remember. Practice section helps me to better understand the context of the new words. The best course I've ever learned for Korean language. Looking forward to further courses.

por sppppps

Jun 01, 2018

This course is very useful for beginners. I'm highly recommend it.

por Betsabé N P R

Sep 27, 2016

This course it's amazing for the new students that are interesting to learn more about the language of Korea of the South.

por ilunga V M

Jul 31, 2016

This has been an exceptional course. I have really enjoyed it as an introductory course to Korean, because it does a good job of teaching the basics without trenching too much in the details. I believe that in beginning stages a learner should not boggle themselves down too much with the details of a language. With time and exposure details are learned. Our instructor was easy to comprehend in her English pronunciation; she was professional, and she seem to enjoy the topic. I feel confident in the foundation that has been set for me and therefore, I am confident to continue what I hope will become a lifetime journey of enjoying and learning Korean.

por Erick M

Apr 11, 2017

El mejor curso que eh tomado y me gustaria que haya otro curso del idioma coreano :)

por Lo W L

Jul 10, 2017

I'm very grateful to take this course as a beginning of studying Korean. Professor had taught the grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation very well. Therefore, I can study the basic of Korean easily. Thank you for the lesson!

por Zeel R

Jun 13, 2017

This course provides a good head start for the

por Mengran Z

Jul 04, 2017

great course and very clear explanation.

por Lesley P

Aug 13, 2017

I very much enjoyed the clarify and structure of this course. I have been studying Korean in a classroom situation, but I have found that devoting one big block of time once a week - at the of the workday when I am tired - has been difficult. Also the mixed abilities and ages in the class meant that some were pressing to move faster, while others of us would have benefitted from a more moderate place. This way I learn at my own pace, at a time suitable to me, and I have regular contact with the language during the week.

The only disadvantage I can see is not having others to 'talk' to, but I haven't found that concerning at this early stage.

Very well thought out.... just the right mix of techniques

por Keila G

Jan 27, 2017

Very easy to understand and very useful!