Chevron Left
Voltar para The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services da instituição École des Ponts ParisTech

4.8
estrelas
698 classificações
228 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

Melhores avaliações

DL
28 de Jun de 2020

Thanks so much. I think so is a great course. All people tha want to learn and aplícate Lean philosophy must to do this course. Congrats!! In a course can cover the most important topics about Lean

K
7 de Mar de 2021

Great course and instructors - very enjoyable and informative. I would love to continue with a part II and am looking forward to applying the discussed tools within the business services dept.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 227 Avaliações para o The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services

por AMAR B

29 de Set de 2021

Awesome course nice experience with Lean methods and tools. Assignments are really helpful for proper understanding

por Willman H P

5 de Jul de 2019

One of the best courses on Lean. Great material. It helped me to understand how to think from a Lean perspective.

por Sergio T

19 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and entertaining LEAN introduction course. I've learned the LEAN mindset and most of its tools.

por Shrikant P

15 de Abr de 2020

The course "The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services" has explained lean approach in a lucid way.

por Barry M

10 de Nov de 2017

Very interesting and informative course. Particularly enjoyed the explanation of lean application of services.

por Sergio A

25 de Mar de 2020

One of the bests courses I have taken in Coursera! Passionate instructors and videos are 10/10 in production.

por Juan C L

12 de Jun de 2020

El curso en cuanto a la aplciación del Lean en servicios fue algo muy bueno y de mucho valor. Lo recomiendo.

por Kyle C

29 de Jul de 2019

Great overview of lean manufacturing. I didn't understand what all went into lean vs. six sigma - now I do.

por MOHAN K U 1

29 de Abr de 2020

Its a topic with huge depth and its has been explained short and clearly to get the glimpse of lean tools

por Patrick L

4 de Dez de 2020

The instructor is fantastic. There's so much energy in the course, and it really helps absorb the topic.

por NGOH X Y

17 de Jul de 2020

Concepts were clear and well explained, in addition to quizzes that are set to test our understanding.

por Osman S V V

16 de Ago de 2018

Excellent course, the concepts taught are very successful and leave you ready to go deeper into Lean.

por Arthur J

31 de Jul de 2019

A very good course with ample exposure on the principles of lean and it's application in industries

por Enrico S

30 de Out de 2019

Excellent balance between synthesis and effectiveness of contents. Learning tools are very useful.

por Justin J

16 de Mai de 2019

Amazing course gave me great examples that enabled me to grasp the concept that I learnt in class.

por nissar m b

20 de Dez de 2020

Very useful and excellent course. I got learning experience by this course I develop my knowledge

por Malgorzata P

10 de Ago de 2020

great course, extensive knowledge, good examples, you do not have a feeling that you are learning

por Neelakanteswaraswamy B

22 de Jul de 2020

Thanks for wonderful Learning sessions by Ecole De Ponts Paris Tech and Boston Consulting Group

por Sabrine S

22 de Mai de 2017

I really enjoyed the dynamics of the course and the assignment helped develop the lean thinking

por Hsinpei W

20 de Abr de 2021

A very well structured course focusing first on core concepts and then extending to practices.

por Anurag G

6 de Mar de 2020

course was awesome and helped me a lot for improving my thinking towards resources management.

por Marta F G

20 de Out de 2020

I love this course to have an overview and continue learning in this area that is amaizing.

por Diego F M I

6 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course to learn many tools to improvement the business manufacturing and services

por GIOVANNI C

13 de Ago de 2020

Great insights about Lean in manufacturing and services. It has been an amazing journey.

por Fabricio B L

29 de Mai de 2019

Great training. Done in a clear and objective way. Great display material. Recommended.