Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading the Life You Want

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading the Life You Want da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.5
243 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

Melhores avaliações

KG

Jul 25, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

TG

Sep 25, 2018

in this wonderful course, by knowing exemplary life of some distinguished people, I found my inspiration to do many things in better way. thank you so much Professor!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Leading the Life You Want

por Daniela P

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent leadership model - best i've seen so far. Very clear explanations about what it takes to really succeed in life, and great exercises for inner exploration and increased self awareness. I highly recommend this to anyone who has any questions about the direction of their life.

por L. M

Dec 19, 2017

I audited this course. It was fantastic although at times, the presenter spoke at too slow a pace. I purchased several of the books written by persons included in his case studies. In general, a VERY valuable experience. Thank You!!!!

por Nhat Q L

Oct 12, 2017

Great!

por Jayrome N

Apr 22, 2017

i have learned a lot from this course!

por margot.nieuwstad@loreal.com

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting and useful course.

por Huanhuan J

Nov 05, 2017

This is a great course, it helps people who loves both work & family to achieve harmony between different parts of lifes (home &work&community&self), for new mother like me, it's a relief that there are things I can do to learn not to give up on any of the things that I do like.

por Roland F

Jan 23, 2018

.

por Darren D

Jan 05, 2018

Great course with some awesome tools to translate the concepts into execution. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you!

por TAHERE G

Sep 25, 2018

in this wonderful course, by knowing exemplary life of some distinguished people, I found my inspiration to do many things in better way. thank you so much Professor!

por Karan B

Aug 12, 2018

Every word from Prof. Friedman is as inspirational as it can get. I strongly suggest that students actually take time to absorb what is being instructed and reflect upon their own lives. Please do not just go through this course for the sake of a certificate.

por Bryan G

Aug 14, 2018

Awesome! Thanks for making so affordable and accessible.

por Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

Great course. You will learn through the life of 6 more or less famous people but they all done great things. The teacher will use them as examples as he teaches his course. My favorite of the specialisation.

por Tina H

Nov 04, 2018

Very useful and interesting. I will definitely be using this information in the future.

por Khaoula N

Jun 14, 2019

great course! thank you professor for your effort and for the examples

por Simona S

May 18, 2019

It's a great course, a lot of insight that I'm utilising in my daily activity

por Yuan Y

Jun 03, 2019

It is really a great course!

por Muhammad S

Oct 20, 2019

good

por Laura D D P

Jan 11, 2019

Well, very interesting and hopefully useful

por Shyan p

Jan 13, 2019

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

por HAFIZ S A A

May 15, 2018

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

por Kyle D

Apr 09, 2018

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

por CINTIA B D S

Apr 08, 2018

I am loving it!

por Anita

May 29, 2019

g

por Jose O

Jul 25, 2019

Not totally conviced on the classification provided by the theory of Total Leadership, but enjoyed the biographic examples and practical lessons related to them.

por Utku K

Nov 04, 2018

The professor is talking ultra slow and it makes this very interesting course somehow hard to follow. I have listened to the course with 1.50 times faster.