Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading the Life You Want

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading the Life You Want da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
311 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

Melhores avaliações

DQ

Mar 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

TG

Sep 25, 2018

in this wonderful course, by knowing exemplary life of some distinguished people, I found my inspiration to do many things in better way. thank you so much Professor!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Leading the Life You Want

por Zafar I

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much.

por Ke W

Sep 03, 2017

inspiring + practical

por Alex B

Dec 30, 2019

Loved this course!

por Matthieu C

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course

por chaitram

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent class

por Danny N

Nov 16, 2017

Well done !

por Nhat Q L

Oct 12, 2017

Great!

por Muhammad S

Oct 20, 2019

good

por ASHISH P

May 31, 2018

B

por Roland F

Jan 23, 2018

.

por Elle C

Apr 22, 2020

Enjoyed the course and liked the concept of harmony with 4-way wins across work/home/community/self, as well as the 18 Leadership Skills/assessment for integrating work and the rest of life…well-illustrated with real-life examples of six leaders. Personally, I felt the Success course in this specialization series was more applicable to me, but both are good complements to each other!

por Shyan p

Jan 13, 2019

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

por Kyle D

Apr 09, 2018

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

por Jose O

Jul 25, 2019

Not totally conviced on the classification provided by the theory of Total Leadership, but enjoyed the biographic examples and practical lessons related to them.

por HAFIZ S A A

May 15, 2018

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

por Emmanuelle A

May 17, 2020

Very interesting. Thank you. I learned a lot :)

por Laura D D P

Jan 11, 2019

Well, very interesting and hopefully useful

por CINTIA B D S

Apr 08, 2018

I am loving it!

por Anita

May 29, 2019

g

por Gary S

Apr 28, 2020

Mostly anecdotes about successful people and the qualities they have. Nice stories but I imagine others with similar backgrounds and skills may have fallen on their faces. I would have liked to see more science linking the skills to outcomes.

por Utku K

Nov 04, 2018

The professor is talking ultra slow and it makes this very interesting course somehow hard to follow. I have listened to the course with 1.50 times faster.

por Runa S

Nov 09, 2019

Very disappointing course. Listening to the lectures was somehow painful as the instructor is so monotonous and slow. Examples of leaders presented didn't really convince me.

por Nga K C

Feb 17, 2019

Professor was too slow and too long winded. Was playing at 200% speed but still couldn't do it. awful

por Deepak T

Apr 29, 2020

Didnt find it exciting to go beyond. Could have been better.

por Emilien D

Nov 06, 2017

As empty as Thauvin's skull