Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading the Life You Want

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading the Life You Want da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.6
estrelas
352 classificações
90 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

Melhores avaliações

KG

Jul 25, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

Mar 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 91 Avaliações para o Leading the Life You Want

por Paulo R V P

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course, with lessons from the lives of celebrities, on how to develop skills to lead the life we want for ourselves.

por Pavitheran A R

Jul 28, 2018

Great course and really got a very deep insight. Many skills I have learned here. Hope this helps effectively in coming days.

por Karen P

Jun 28, 2020

Amzing examples of actual leaders in real life. Loved the course as it spoke about every leader in detail that mattered.

por selcuk g

Feb 20, 2019

I read the book and took the course. I can easly say that everyone should have this course for better and balanced life.

por Darren D

Jan 05, 2018

Great course with some awesome tools to translate the concepts into execution. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you!

por Debora W

Jul 15, 2020

If the student completes the valuable exercises, this course provides life-long direction to reach individual goals.

por Jubelee A L

May 26, 2020

Thank you. Hopefully my one peer-assignment will be check. So, I can completely done with the course.

por Alex P

Jun 04, 2018

Helpful and insightful course. Recommended. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

por Tonka S L

Apr 20, 2017

Eye opening about the specific actions to take to improve the important leadership skills

por Sai B S

May 30, 2020

This course is a must for people in all walks of life to lead the life that they want to

por Thuy N

May 05, 2020

fantastic delivery of excellent course content. highly engaging and information, thanks!

por Tina H

Nov 04, 2018

Very useful and interesting. I will definitely be using this information in the future.

por Ha D

Jul 06, 2020

Great class. Very valuable and insightful. one of the best for self development

por PAVAN K S

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course for developing your skills. Good examples to show the skills.

por Simona S

May 18, 2019

It's a great course, a lot of insight that I'm utilising in my daily activity

por Lili F T

Aug 07, 2020

Very insightful, interesting, and refreshing course. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

por Xiaowei Y

Jan 16, 2018

I highly recommend this course for anyone who seeks deeper meaning of life.

por Julia B

Mar 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. Nice mix of allegory and practical aspects.

por Khaoula N

Jun 14, 2019

great course! thank you professor for your effort and for the examples

por Mohammed

Apr 08, 2020

Great course with great deal of focus in practices and examples

por JUSTIN C N

Jul 20, 2017

its an amazing course which I will recommend to anyone anytime

por Julia R J

Jun 01, 2020

Great instruction and application of knowledge along the way!

por Robert G S P

Jan 10, 2019

Recommend this coure. Very hands on for personal development.

por Annesha K G

Mar 22, 2017

Nice course to bring changes in your life through your wants.

por Adnan S

Jun 19, 2020

Great coursera indeed, put so much impact on my learning