Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Change in Health Informatics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Change in Health Informatics da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
73 classificações
27 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you dream of being a CMIO or a Senior Director of Clinical Informatics? If you are aiming to rise up in the ranks in your health system or looking to pivot your career in the direction of big data and health IT, this course is made for you. You'll hear from experts at Johns Hopkins about their experiences harnessing the power of big data in healthcare, improving EHR adoption, and separating out the hope vs hype when it comes to digital medicine. Whether you're a nurse, pharmacist, physician, other allied health professional or come from a non-clinical background--you know that Health Informatics skills are in demand. This newly launched 5-course specialization by JohnsHopkins faculty members provides a solid foundation for anyone wanting to become a leader in one of the hottest fields in healthcare. As health informaticians, we need to be very clear in our understanding of the current state (as-is), the future state (to-be) and any unintended consequences that can result from our interventions. Prior to introducing large scale change, we need to assess whether a healthcare organization is truly ready for change. This involves taking into account an organization's current culture and values. Successfully leading change through health informatics also requires strategic planning and careful financial considerations. Proper workflow redesign and a clear change management strategy are of utmost importance when introducing new technologies and in ensuring their successful adoption and proper use.  By the end of this course, students will become familiar with examples of successful and failed attempts at change in health informatics, and the reasons for each. Students will be armed with tools to help optimize their chances for successfully leading change in their respective organizations. ...

Melhores avaliações

L

Apr 11, 2019

Reading Flowcharts, Work Breakdown Structure, and Strategic Planning on Buying a product

VM

Sep 20, 2019

Very well structured course, gives insights into Health Informatics + Project Mgmt.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Leading Change in Health Informatics

por Lisa J

Apr 11, 2019

Reading Flowcharts, Work Breakdown Structure, and Strategic Planning on Buying a product

por William H

May 15, 2019

This is one of the better courses I've taken on Coursera. It's evident that the instructor is passionate about teaching, and the various methods of teaching provided is certainly able to reach students of all learning types.

por Ella P

Jun 22, 2019

The course instructors summarized large volumes of literature for us, reached a bottom line, and provided practical guidelines that I can apply immediately.

por Hamada H A

May 16, 2019

Excellent course! I highly recommend for anybody interested in health informatics

por Majid m j

Jun 08, 2019

excellent course with useful reading materials .

por EDITH J

May 28, 2019

I love learning in modules!!!!

por Muhammad S E S

Aug 14, 2019

I really enjoyed this course so much. The material in this course is so crucial in the practice of Health Informatics. With these plentiful interviews inside the course, I was able to grab some views of the challenges that met the field experts, and be enlightened with their vast experience.

por Smriti P

Aug 18, 2019

It was a very interesting and easy going course.

por Deleted A

Feb 27, 2019

i

por Rhett C L

Dec 05, 2019

I am a graduate of Hopkins School of Nursing for both my bachelors and masters in Health Systems Administration. This course was just as excellent as every live class I have taken at Hopkins. Additionally I have been working as certified Epic consultant for the last 8 years. I have recently accepted a new full time position as the Change Management and Communication Lead for a new Epic installation. I wanted to expand my knowledge about change management. This course offered great informational videos backed with real world experiences and lessons learned from Hopkins' implantation. The articles were relevant and current. The assignments were manageable with a busy schedule, and challenging enough to require contemplation and knowledge drawn from the vide

por Kimberly D

Dec 15, 2019

I enjoyed every minute. The mix of clinicians, IT professionals, clinical informaticists in the lectures, the articles, and case studies - even the quizzes. This course provides an opportunity for folks who may not have the resources (or who have already sunk ungodly amounts of money into their educations) to access top-notch education.

Yea for the democratization of education resources!

por Elsa Z

Sep 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There is a lot of material and information but everything is illustrated with examples which is great to understand how the concepts and applied in real life. Also, I discovered many resources, websites and templates that I am sure I will use in the future.

por Dr. Y K

May 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The way it was built, giving so many case studies and examples really enabled me to understand the real life context of what we are learning and be able to implement this at work. Thank you!

por 林玉文

May 20, 2020

Though IT is my job I had no experience in health area before. It is a great course to lead me to health IT domain. I really enjoyed Dr. Ashini and many other teachers' sessions very much.

por Vishal M

Sep 20, 2019

Very well structured course, gives insights into Health Informatics + Project Mgmt.

por Javier I S

May 18, 2020

This course is a great source of knowledge. Excellent professors and resoruces!

por Swetha.T

May 09, 2020

This course is very useful to gain knowledge in health management

por sameera o a s

Jul 25, 2019

light hard, going to accept as a challenge to finish all requir

por Samuel I

Oct 21, 2019

Very interesting and thought-provoking and relevant

por Maybelle A

Jan 21, 2020

easy to understand and apply at work.

por E.Roja

May 11, 2020

really it is very interesting

por Elimane N

Jan 11, 2020

Great and usefull course!

por Asma S A M

Aug 06, 2019

a very informative module

por Ajeetha

May 15, 2020

Very good

por Lyndon

Apr 18, 2020

The course was well structured and really informative. The lectures are informative and helpful. The lecturers are knowledgeable on the topic. My only criticism would be responsiveness by the course admins. Flagged issues that were raised, were not responded to in a timely fashion.