Chevron Left
Voltar para Leadership Through Marketing

Leadership Through Marketing, Northwestern University

4.6
250 classificações
51 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

Melhores avaliações

por M

Mar 07, 2016

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

por IV

Sep 27, 2016

The first half was interesting, but the second one was very dry. The second half contained more statistical related content, but it was not presented in an engaging manner.

Filtrar por:

48 avaliações

por JoannaGong

Aug 07, 2018

FIVE STARTS. Extremely comprehensible and well designed. I love the way three professors explained a variety of terms by using concrete examples. As a teacher I feel like this should be the quality of professional development sessions that we need throughout the year. Marketing is not only about a small department's job, but your leader's participation and decision making. Many thanks to these professors from Northwestern University. A wonderful team!

por Christopher Held

Aug 02, 2018

Florian Zettelmeyer should receive a full course. His two weeks' of material was extremely interesting, important, needed, and well designed.

por Lance Raeper

Jun 02, 2018

Excellent course, taught by real experts with content that you can apply to your work immediately.

por Wisam Al-Ammori

May 16, 2018

A great course especially the last 2 modules related to data analytics.

The work load mentioned in the course info is not correct , this is a 4 weeks course and you need at least 3 hours per week except the quiz week.

por Theresa Mary Torres

May 06, 2018

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

por Mariangela Cespedes C

Feb 09, 2018

this course was exactly what i expected and i felt totally identified with Prof. Zettlemeyer example of the MIT PhD course trying to get a grasp of the design thinking for the BIG DATA analysis. Now i know how to make the proper questions.

PLUS Northwestern is my dream business school, been there and have taken a couple of Kellogg on Marketing in LatinAmerica and heard Prof. Kotler in Colombia

por Michelle Carlin

Feb 08, 2018

Great course, really effective insights

por Sultan Semlali

Nov 20, 2017

Great course on how Marketing techniques can be used to drive leadership.

por Tan Lan

Oct 06, 2017

remarkable

por Tracy Bermeo

Sep 30, 2017

Loved the demonstration that marketing and leadership are so interconnected.