Chevron Left
Voltar para Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.8
estrelas
1,774 classificações
548 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 540 Avaliações para o Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

por Victor L M

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent course in terms of content and suggested reading. It could be even better if some reading materials could be ready to download directly for free as part of course. I missed some academic support staff as well as some technical issues regarding submissions.

Overall, great course. I am looking forward to explore the MMM program at Northwestern in 2018.

por Sunil P

May 04, 2019

I can truly say that I have taken I learned the most in this one. In the past it was a matter of just going through the motions, but the way this course was run and the way it picked excitement was above and beyond just reading the book, made things clearer and easier for me to understand. I fee like I "know" High Performance Collaboration. Thank you again.

por Deleted A

Jun 19, 2019

Wow! This course is top of the line. Excellent instructor, engaging, who knows how to hit multiple Intelligences like a speeding ball traveling straight for the bat. Thank you to the upmost, such a grand opportunity. Like walking the shoes of a stranger "I learned things "I never knew, I never knew". What a blessing! Strickly a four star, and 5 extras!

por Sukhpreetsingh K

May 01, 2020

Very useful training with plenty of good examples, which can help us to improve the leadership skill. The training tells us about the real meaning of leadership & handle various types of day to day problems seems by leaders. My favorite topic is BATNA, Reservation prices, mindset & growth, & cultural intelligence.

Thanks a lot...

From: Sukhpreet SIngh

por Maria L A

Feb 08, 2016

This course for me was very interesting as I realized there are so many things we have to take in account to learn how to be a good leader, the materials are excellent as well and the course awakened my curiosity to move forward in other courses. The course is very well organized. Taking the course will quite simply the learning of new topics.

por Sandeep V

Jul 04, 2020

Leigh Thompson effectively included full of relevant content and examples that make it easy to understand in context of implementation. This is my first course on Coursera and I feel its a worthwhile investment by company. Thank you team who has compiled the contents to cover overall topics in High Performance Collaboration.

Thank You !!

por Ruth G

Jul 14, 2020

I highly recommend this course - it provides many useful tips and strategies delivered in an engaging way by Professor Leigh Thompson and backed up by studies and interesting examples. The assignments are practical and the time given to complete each module is manageable. Great for new leaders or those aiming to move into team management.

por Dario A H

Feb 15, 2016

This MOOC has great, engaging and clarifying content. The presented concepts, tools and techniques by Professor Leigh Thompson were of great help and immediate application. I felt like buying each of recommended book in order to dive deeper in each of these exciting subjects.

Thanks a lot, Kellog -Northwestern University and Coursera. ;)

por Aisling F

Apr 14, 2020

This course was comprehensive and engaging. I really enjoyed how Prof Thompson described the main action points and reiterated their meanings with clear and varied examples. I highly recommend this course to anybody searching for a greater understanding of effective leadership and practical, actionable tools for negotiation and teamwork.

por Crystal E

Jul 29, 2020

I learned a lot during this course. I think if you actually take the time to pay attention and don't over crize you'll find the course a but rewarding. The grading for this course and all courses on this site I call to question especially when some may not fully understand the assignment. Overall, I appreciate the learning opportunity.

por Felipe T M

Jan 31, 2016

The course is very complete, with high level content. The professor Leigh Thompson is effective in communicating the concepts and the exercises really help us to understand the presented themes. In my opinion, the better parts were Negotiation and Teamwork, showed with very deep explanations. I strongly reccomend this course!

por Ria H

Feb 19, 2016

The instructor, Leigh Thompson, is excellent!

This is one of the best leadership courses I've taken so far on Coursera. While most courses are very superficial in content, this one goes into just the right depth, and presents many interesting insights.

I look forward to auditing the rest of the courses in this specialization.

por Jitagna M

Jun 13, 2020

This was an outstanding course. One of the most enriched contents I have come across in Coursera. Prof Leigh Thomson does an excellent job of engaging us, partially by including at least one real life story in every lecture! Very informative course, lots to learn, take away and even revise! Brilliantly made. Thank you!!

por satish s

Feb 03, 2020

learnt new things is like Leadership is about influencing others to reach established goals. As such, it’s one of the most critical roles in any company. Leadership maintains the vision, values, culture, objectives, and standards for the company, and when leadership is in doubt, the company is in trouble.

por Arthanareeswaran K

Feb 28, 2019

Course was very constructive. I love the way madam Thompson delivered her lecture... good modulation, body language…. all make me to pay more attention to what she is communicating.

In a nutshell, very interesting and informative.

Sure, will recommend my peers to enroll this course… Thanks for shaping us.

por KOMI S S

Oct 16, 2019

The lessons are very clear and the style of giving lectures are perfect. thanks M. Thompson. you're the best one. I suggest to all the peers to take the courses seriously with much attention. There are a lot of things to get from the lectures. to all others, don't hesitate to apply if You fill the need.

por Krystian K

Feb 01, 2017

What can I say? Great course! I love professor Leigh, she speaks with passion and energy I like. The idea of assignments and quick quizzes helped to review learned knowledge. I can't wait to accomplish High Performance Collaboration and seek any other course of professor Leigh Thompson. Thank You.

por Michael G F

Feb 06, 2016

How to teach the class is excellent, clear and the information required on the slides to realtar the importance of the concepts used, a summary at the end really helps reaffirm the information to be handled in class is done. Thank you very much for your dedication to impart knowledge.

Excellent!!!

por Harish R

Apr 23, 2020

A Very good experience on learning this course. I can say with confidence that i have enhanced skills on decision making, emotional intelligence, decision making and self awareness. Got a 360 degree self evaluation view. Started using these skills relevant to my professional and personal front.

por Syed O

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent pedagogy with case study driven method. Prof. Leigh has articulated the course content brilliantly and her delivery immediately instills a connection to practical issues in the minds of learners. The course has been a great learning points, especially when it comes to team building.

por Anthony S C

Jun 29, 2020

This course has definitely supplemented my understanding of leadership and negotiation. I realized in hindsight I have a very narrow view of these 3 aspects, and taking the course definitely broadened my horizons. A big thank you to Professor Leigh for running this very engaging class.

por Tolulope J

May 09, 2020

An excellent learning experience on leadership and teamwork. I picked very useful tools necessary to improve and stimulate the performance of a team. It was indeed a well rounded course ending with an important organisational and implementation document useful for my future negotiations.

por Kathryn L

Apr 16, 2020

Professor is charismatic, fund to listen to, and speaks in anecdotal stories, which makes it fun, relevant, and easy to follow. I enjoyed this course. The topics of leadership, team building, and negotiations are useful to anyone, and taught in a way that is reinforced with quizzes and a

por Rebecca A M

Jul 05, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this course. Dean Leigh Thomson is a gifted instructor. The assignments are fun yet have a real-life application to it. The quizzes add to the excitement of this course. I give a 5/5 for this course. Please continue to put out more of such classes.

por Sylvia R D

May 03, 2020

Without a doubt, a very useful training to develop negotiation and management techniques. The teacher who leads the course, Leigh Thompson, is fantastic. Her classes are clear and direct, very well focused and each topic illustrated with examples and slides. 100% recommendable!