Chevron Left
Voltar para Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.8
estrelas
1,823 classificações
569 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 561 Avaliações para o Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

por ANUJ K P

May 10, 2020

G

por venkatasubramanian.t

Mar 15, 2019

N

por Celso J d S

Apr 03, 2017

5

por Tuan M T

Dec 19, 2016

E

por Tad S

Nov 28, 2019

Overall, it was a great course. I enjoyed the class materials put together. It would be better if the optional reading materials were included as part of course materials instead of us purchasing or renting the book. Those books, if purchased, were fairly pricey, and there were like 4 different suggested books. Rentals were also available for ~$40 US for 6 months.

One disappointing issue that I had was with the peer grading for assignments. Some learners didn't seem to understand clearly about the review criteria. My assignment was once even graded based on the review criteria for the assignment from a different week. Other learners submitted the wrong assignment as well for me to review (e.g. submitting week 1 assignment for week 2). The assignment feedback wasn't very helpful for the most part. After all I was taking the course to learn and improve my skill sets, so, the constructive feedback would've been beneficial.

por Lianna C

Apr 27, 2020

For me it was an excellent refresher while I still learned new things! Negotiation was particularly excellent. The only constructive feedback I have is related to the optional materials. There are 4 optional books, a few of which that are exorbitantly expensive, probably because they are textbooks. I bought older editions and used copies which helped me save quite a bit of money. The problem is that the chapters referenced didn’t line up. I did my own research for the recommended material, it was just very time consuming. Additionally, this course is built off the professors own books. The work is outstanding, but I felt a little taken advantage of.

por Jason E

May 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course lectures and felt the peer-graded assignments were insightful. However, I did not feel like I was bringing too much in from the lectures into peer-graded assignments. I did not purchase the companion texts so could not complete the majority of optional readings but may have appreciated one or two featured readings per week without the need of additional purchase to supplement the lecturer's insights through materials written by others. The self-reflection in the first peer graded assignment and practical tools used in the second and third are things that I think I will carry with me beyond the course.

por Jodi P

Jun 30, 2020

I rate the substance of the content at 4, however, I was disappointed that the additional readings lacked diversity and were primarily based on the teacher's own authored works (which you have to pay for).

The delivery also lacked diversity with the instructor talking straight to camera for all the videos. I would have appreciated hearing from some of the companies Leigh has worked with on the successful negotiations they experienced, rather than hearing it from only one perspective.

I have enrolled in the Specialisation. I really hope the styles of delivery are more diverse!

por Shailesh S

Apr 11, 2016

Loved the course. Content is great and presentation is great too. For first 5 seconds of 1st video I thought maybe I didn't choose the right course but after that, I was impressed by the passionate and effective presentation style of the professor. Lot of concepts covered in 3 week course, so it's more like a quick overview type. Quizzes were decent. Only reason I withheld 5th star in rating because I wish we had access to download material (slides) but still I'd recommend others to take this course.

As always, I appreciate the people who produced and delivered the course.

por M B

May 04, 2020

Through High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation courses, the assignment provided has made to realize my potential skills. Especially the last two Part of this course 1) Strength and Weakness has helped to know the action plan to improve the weakness and sustain the Strength and 2) Negotiation module assignment has given basic idea to face the same scenario in future.

por prasunchayan

Apr 25, 2019

The course clear me many managerial things and approaches. It clear about that leaders are not born always but it is a adapting of certain characteristics. The negotiation skill, about BATNA. The brain writing session, etc. The type of X and Y leaders. How to prepare a negotiation deal. A very nice and helpful course

por Mary N

Jan 03, 2016

This course was well designed and provided a good balance of lecture, knowledge checks and practical assignments. The feedback received from the Peer Reviews was helpful and the section on Negotiation was especially useful to me in my current position.

por Marjolein B

Nov 26, 2015

Really liked this course, great balance of theory and putting it to practice on current issues at work. Got such great input from other people in the course on the first two assignments especially - very insightful and actionable.

por Sasha K

Apr 06, 2020

Very interesting and relevant course content. Instructor is really engaging and clear in her structure and presentations - very much enjoyed the sessions. Good backing of studies and examples, really helps to grasp understanding.

por Irfan

Sep 13, 2020

The lessons are great.

The assignments are useful.

Concern: There is nothing that stops learners from giving each other passing grades when they may not deserve it...unless there is some check and I am unaware of that.

por O R

Jan 23, 2016

I really enjoyed the information presented during this course. The instructor is well versed in her field of study. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to learn about negotiation skills and tactics.

por Naveen C D

Apr 12, 2020

I am impressed with the author, Leigh Thompson and her knowledge in this area. Few of the points are really thoughtful and will surely make a difference in the collaboration if implemented effectively

por MB

Oct 25, 2016

It was a great experience. even when things came up and I got behind, there was never the feeling of being left behind or abandoned. They offered alternative solutions to get you right back on track

por Yiqiao N

Jan 20, 2020

This was a solid introduction to organizational leadership and I was able to use it as a framework to reflect on my past experiences, how I could have done better, and how to improve in the future.

por Chandra P

Sep 30, 2017

The lectures are good, to the point with specific examples. The negotiation interest, priorities and BATNA is a good and practical way to prepare for negotiation. Good course and recommend

por Emerson T

May 03, 2020

The course is excellent, I recommend it. In the first module, I was able to identify my leadership profile and in the course development to acquire learning in new negotiation techniques.

por Teodoro O P M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course, taught by Mg. Leight Thompson, a lot of experience and knowledge.

Also the topics are new to me, which I hope to apply in my next company.

I recommend it.

por Pedro d C e S D

Dec 09, 2019

The professor and content are very good however the knowledge level of some peers is weak. It becomes evident when we have to review and assess their tasks and activities.

por Arvind G

Sep 02, 2020

A very good fast paced course

> can be more effective if it is more engaging,

> depth can be more and spread can be less - felt like we skimmed over a lot ground

por Adriana V R

Feb 09, 2016

Muy bueno, la facilitadora es entretenida y la información y el contenido fueron explicados de forma clara, sencilla y concisa. Fue muy util la información