Chevron Left
Voltar para Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.8
estrelas
1,873 classificações
586 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Melhores avaliações

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 577 Avaliações para o Colaboração de alto desempenho: liderança, trabalho em equipe e negociação

por Michael D

Dec 28, 2018

Leigh Thompson effectively communicates this thoughtful course, full of relevant content and examples that keep the momentum. I loved this course so much, I finished the whole thing in a week!

por Andrew S

Oct 20, 2019

Prof. Thompson is a great lecturer! The course material is very well taught, I even shared some of the videos with my colleagues because I found them extremely useful even outside of this course.

por Sandhya S

Apr 26, 2019

Sad I couldn't get my certificate.

por Hana P

Jul 16, 2019

This is the first course I ever took at Coursera and honestly the time and money I invested on this was

so valuable!! This course is "not to be missed" for sure whether you're finance or sales oriented person.

por Sakti P B

Oct 02, 2018

Content is good but does not go into the depth of any specific topic. There are lots of details so if it would have been in-depth then it would really help. Also it looked like more advertisement of the books written by the professor. For everything it needed to refer the book which we have to buy.

por Lanita G

Jan 31, 2020

Professor L. Thompson kept me engaged by delivering premier content in her learning videos. In addition, she made it very easy for me to take notes, refer back to them in my everyday life be it at work or personal interactions, and kept me wanting to learn more. This course is valuable to professionals like me who are already degreed but need a refresher outside of the normal company training platforms. I look forward to completing other courses under Professor Thompson's catalogue. Thank you!

por Rajesh U

Feb 02, 2020

High Performance Collaboration program has given me the view , how a leader should act upon. Why is it important that a team leader is also team player, rather than a individual seating over a hierarchy. He has to collabrate with team and bring best out of them and manage a team towards common goal. Negotiation is another skill which helps a individual to bring best negotiations for the organisaton and it addes up to individuals personality traits.

por Dilip K P

Apr 30, 2020

I would like to thank to Prof. Thompson who has given complete course for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation . The course material is very well taught with good examples. I have got an opportunity to learn many things personal as well as professional with beautiful examples and this learning will help me in my professional and personal life. Once again Thank You so much...

por Somesh K

Feb 15, 2019

I gained insights to many things that we face in daily life, but are unaware to handle them correctly. Kudos the content creators. Will definitely enroll for more courses. Era of coursera is great.

por M S

Jul 26, 2019

The Course Video Material, Quiz, Assignment is excellent , user friendly and helps us to identify our Strong and weak Areas and to improve upon.

por Nate F

Dec 03, 2017

I would give 4.5 stars if that were possible. The material was relevant and enjoyable, and presented in a logical and often entertaining way. Dr. Thompson made the material "come alive" and I found myself riveted to her every word. (This is very unusual for a video-based course, in my experience). Though not related to this course specifically, I have to doc one point for technology and the peer review process. The tech is occasionally buggy, and lacks continuity across platforms. The peer review process is non-empirical and plagued by some kind of bias characterized by not-particularly-intelligent people taking advantage of the process as a means of wielding their very limited power.

por carlo m

Oct 23, 2016

Good course. Good content. A bit of a repetition if you have an MBA. Overall good content.

por NIKHIL K

Apr 12, 2020

Having a course on Leadership, Teamwork and negotiation strategies with getting things to learn from professionals like Leigh Thompson from Northwestern University is of great value to me and my skills.

The contents of this course made me go through some of the key factors and stepping stones of leadership, also dealing with decision making and organizational intelligence.

I also got to learn about team-building with better management and optimization of conflicts to work collectively for creativity and innovation.

The importance of having a Win-Win strategy of negotiation and working ethically has also been beautifully covered in this course.

One of the best well-crafted quotes which I liked the most while listening to words of Leigh Thompson-

"We should always be 'work in progress' believing in the fact that the invested time and effort for learnings and improvements, never expire."

por GANESH S

Apr 23, 2020

"Learning process gives creativity, creativity leads to thinking, thinking provides knowledge, knowledge makes you great”.

I gained knowledge on the principle on Leadership development, team work & Negotiation. My Most interesting part is Leadership development. We learned about," Leadership is not about a tittle or a designation, Its about impact, influence and inspiration”. Leadership is the art of giving people a platform for spreading ideas that work.

The content provided for practice are very comprehensive and very good quality. Major highlight of coursera is the facility to access the course anywhere & anytime. This course helped me to understand, leadership development, team work & negotiation skill which will help us to create positive work environment.

Thanks to our management & coursera team to giving us opportunity to learn this.

por webstercoursera

Oct 10, 2016

This course was extremely valuable. I purchased Making the Team as well, as the course motivated me to read further about team assembly, dynamics, and management. Leigh's lecture style was easy to follow, and the graphics during the videos were simple, clear, and helped to augment the lecture. I thought the peer assignments were great as well, and it was very informative to read the work of my peers'. I would absolutely recommend this course to others. I have 10 years of experience in my industry and have started to transition from being a doer to leading and managing teams. I don't have an MBA, and I felt this course gave me some good tools and strategies to address some of the tougher aspects of being a manager / leader.

por sharad s

Apr 12, 2019

This is one of the best training program I have attended on Leadership , Teamwork and Negotiation.This has renewed my confidence which will help me to further improve and sharpen my skills in negotiations , leadership and team building in my organisation.. This the masterpiece of training by professor L. Thompson explaining all fundamentals with practical examples packed with powerful videos. I am thankful to my organisation Ashok Leyland for providing me excellent learning opportunity for this high profile course . I am also thankful to Northwetern University and Coursera for certifying me for this course.

Thanks and Regards --------

SHARAD SALI

por Reinaldo F

Apr 23, 2018

The course is amazing and enables you to recap what you probably have seen or known and creates a foundation for your shortcomings going forward. Professor Leigh Thompson is highly effective and retains your attention at all times with valuable lessons and themes. She does have a vast material available online which will foster your learning process in addition to the platform. It is a unique opportunity to be connected to the Kellogg School of Business which is top rated in the US. Coursera platform is pretty neat. Absolutely recommended and planning to continue the following ones.

por PRAKASAM M

Apr 26, 2019

Enjoyed the learning through Coursera and this is one of the wonderful learning experience. Changed my belief of online courses will not meet the standards of Class room training. New skills and techniques learned and easy to understand and apply in our day today routine and can show case the uniqueness among others. Learning after immediate assignment with action plan improved the further understanding. Further motivated to do more Online courses after this. Thanks for my Enterprise to given the opportunity to learn and apply through Coursera.

por Manish P

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course going to give insight of High Performance Coloration through leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation skills. Course is very precise and cover every aspect related to subject. Professor Leigh Thompson explained in very effective manner and the way she started every lecture with storytelling is fantastic and explain every topic with realistic examples. This course is very useful for everyone who wants to perform high and give significant contribution to team or wants to lead the team in effective manner.

por Jerry S

Oct 13, 2020

The information and materials are SPECTACULAR; ELITE. And the quizzes were great and on point. But the Coursera component of peer review is a massive pain in the ass. I feel like I am working FOR Coursera in my grading. I like the rubrics, but I'm quite sure this problem has not in any way been solved. This is my third Coursera class. Almost always the same experience. It is so close to transformationally amazing. Yet falls flat with the peer review process. You MUST figure out how to weed out the game players.

por Lance R

Apr 02, 2018

I learned many useful ideas during this course, and was able to use some of them with my team right away. I also picked up much future reading material, including research papers cited during the course. It's definitely a science based and effective approach to management. It would be nice if all the additional suggested material was included, but regardless, the content in the core of the modules is great. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to improve their team performance.

por Tetsuya O

May 06, 2020

It was very informative and exciting to study by remembering what I learned in my MBA course. Professor Thompson was energetic and clear about the points. Also, the coverage of this course was very wide. Usually, each of Leadership, Team management or Negotiation may form a single subject. What was challenging for me to digest the course contents was lack of slides but only online recorded lectures with some captions in the video. It is better if the course slides are shared.

por Lindsey S

Mar 20, 2017

Leigh Thompson was a very engaging teacher and I appreciated her personal examples of teams she has worked with methods she used to help them improve. This course provided me with language and tools that I can take back to my workplace to help my team work more efficiently. This course helped lay the foundation of valuable information I needed to know to move forward in my career and made me more curious about team dynamics.

por Tom M

Apr 14, 2020

This is a great program and if you need course moderators/mentors, I would be interested in applying. I've been a Coursera course moderator/mentor for the last couple of years with the University of Minnesota's Human Resources program and Wesleyan University's Social Psychology program and have really enjoyed it. I also teach online college courses. Thank you for a great learning experience. Tom Moyer

por Christopher N

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent leadership course that helps to further what I knew when serving as an executive facilitator; I hope to move back into an assistant chief of staff position where I can utilize what I know and what I have learned in the course.

This course also helped expanded negotiations and leadership development under a different light for myself.

Thank you for an excellent course!

-Christopher D. Nette