Chevron Left
Voltar para Adapt your leadership style

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Adapt your leadership style da instituição Universidade Macquarie

4.8
estrelas
126 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Why are organisational misbehaviours such as cynicism, apathy, bullying and disengagement increasingly prevalent in the workplace? This course examines these tensions and how transformational, authentic and inclusive leadership styles offer an alternative to the more autocratic, job-centred and controlling leadership styles of the past. You’ll learn how the digital revolution, along with an increased focus on projects and teamwork, has dramatically altered the perception of leadership in a way that now demands all organisational members take on some form of self-leadership. And you’ll learn how this change is causing tensions between traditional leaders and the contemporary practices vital to maintain agility in today’s ultra-competitive marketplace. This learning will be complemented by structured activities such as video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments....

Melhores avaliações

AS

Sep 12, 2019

It is a very comprehensive and interactive course regarding leadership. This course will guide me to evaluate my current leadership style and help to take corrective measure.

AM

Jan 08, 2020

The course was very inspiring and has made me unlearning old theories and given a good viewpoint to look at today's ever changing dynamic world and future possibilities

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 39 Avaliações para o Adapt your leadership style

por Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

A must have for an leadership course. You will have all the information you need in this course, besides the research are really recent. A must have for any manager.

por Hemanshu V

Dec 22, 2019

Very eloquently presented with clear framework , Reading material was highly coherent to the topic , videos were broadly informative , overall excellent !!!

por Mandeep S M

Jan 09, 2020

Very apt and a relevant course for a working manager providing valuable insights into the daily dynamics of leadership behaviour.

por SHUMON F

Aug 02, 2020

This is a very important course that I believe all leaders and managers should learn and practice at workplace. Thank you, Dr Richard Claydon for your great facilitation of the nice course. I enjoyed every topics of the course and subsequent excises. This will help me make the best of my leadership at my profession in future.

por Ni K W

Jun 16, 2020

I do enjoy learning this course. I had also project management course where we learned about human resources and management style. It is good to learn more the theoretical background of leadership management.

por rajan s

Aug 15, 2020

This is very good learning experience during this covid19, I learned more about leadership and style, I will utilize this tools proactively in my current organization for continuous improvement

por ARFAN A S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a very comprehensive and interactive course regarding leadership. This course will guide me to evaluate my current leadership style and help to take corrective measure.

por ANIL M

Jan 08, 2020

The course was very inspiring and has made me unlearning old theories and given a good viewpoint to look at today's ever changing dynamic world and future possibilities

por Dario M

Jul 29, 2020

Just awesome! It covers Leadership from very different perspectives and expose different theories. At the end you'll be wishing to go deeper into some of them.

por Pravin C

Jun 22, 2020

This was a very interactive and comprehensive course, six week program has refreshed my understanding ,

por Janet D

Jul 21, 2020

A very interactive course with a lot of research in various leadership style. I was so much enriched

por Mercia M T

Jul 12, 2020

very relevant course, especially in the current environment. Every leader needs it

por CHENGAPPA K K

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting course about the adoption leadership style in the organisation.

por Paul H

Aug 10, 2020

This gives an insight on how the leaders of today have to change.

por Yasin E

Oct 31, 2019

Excellence Materials, Excellence Professors and unique courses,

por Hariharanath K

Aug 07, 2020

Very useful course to start practicing leadership traits

por Ruth I V A

Mar 07, 2020

A stimulating course that will equip you for leadership.

por Khairun N

Jul 24, 2020

Very Good and well structured, gained useful knowledge

por kate

May 21, 2019

Excellent lectures, great course material.

por GANESH S

Jul 31, 2020

Training is very useful for me.

por Muthugama R I D m

May 27, 2020

Excellent course .thanks

por Mohannad A

May 25, 2020

This is a great course.

por Jeff C

Apr 12, 2020

Videos need updated

por Dr. S M

Jul 11, 2020

Outstanding course

por Mohamad M

Jul 06, 2020

excellent course