Chevron Left
Voltar para Launching into Machine Learning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Launching into Machine Learning da instituição Google Cloud

4.6
estrelas
4,169 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course begins with a discussion about data: how to improve data quality and perform exploratory data analysis. We describe Vertex AI AutoML and how to build, train, and deploy an ML model without writing a single line of code. You will understand the benefits of Big Query ML. We then discuss how to optimize a machine learning (ML) model and how generalization and sampling can help assess the quality of ML models for custom training....

Melhores avaliações

OD

30 de mai de 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

1 de dez de 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 476 Avaliações para o Launching into Machine Learning

por KimNamho

12 de abr de 2019

thank you

por Edward H

3 de mar de 2020

The course content is fine. My big beef is with the last lab. Does not, will not run on loading the data. I experienced so much trouble that I looked into some guidance with the answer video. A character by character exact copy of the solution will not run to load the data. Total waste of time.

Yes, I realize that I was "cheating" by using the solution as my input to the lab. But after having tried (and failing miserably) to get the answer on my own, and not even being able to get past the very first hurdle, I had to try to get something working. I soon found that it wasn't just my lack of experience, since the provided solution did not work either.

por Brennon B

28 de mai de 2018

Google has clearly put a great deal of effort into constructing and polishing this course. However, the certificate is really nothing more than a participation trophy. I understand that putting the course materials (videos, demos, etc.) are time-consuming. An exceptional course, though, needs to actually test that the learner has, indeed, learned. When all of the labs/assignments require nothing more than clicking through them, they fall far short in this respect.

por Soroosh R

15 de fev de 2019

The instructors were talking most of the time in a monotonous way without showing proper slides or elaborating the materials. Overall it was a very poor introduction of the ML. The two labs were good, however it was surprising to me that they did not commented out the notebook codes!

por Ragy A

19 de mar de 2019

Maths and ML stuff are explained very poorly... very rushed and people speaking are clearly reading from a script which makes it difficult to understand and follow on =

por Ronnie R

22 de mai de 2018

instructor more plain and hard to hear so many math concepts just with words not visual enough, seems like instrctor is not breaking it down like the first course.

por Anton R

11 de mar de 2022

At least make sure that all quiz questions have been mentioned in the course materials.

stochastic gradient descent is ONLY in the quizzes...

por Srikar K

1 de mai de 2018

The LABs in this course did not work for me. I was not able to open DataLab in my Lab sessions. This is quite frustrating to me.

por Anatoly D

5 de jun de 2022

Labs are slow and very shallow. Quiz questions are often either unclear - or the provided answers are simply wrong.

por Sean S

27 de jan de 2019

The labs really just lay everything out for you, and don't challenge you to learn anything for yourself.

por Kevin D B

16 de set de 2019

It's covering a lot but brushing over things too quickly and using a ton of jargon.

por Sebastian R

19 de out de 2019

Weak: Long on telling you how great google is, short on technical skills.

por Johny C

29 de jun de 2020

These are plain lectures. Ng's are way better.

por Thomas V

15 de nov de 2018

No real implementation

por Francesco C

12 de jul de 2018

labs not really useful

por Ligeng X

9 de nov de 2018

Barely learn anything

por Yaron K

14 de jul de 2018

It's unclear for who this course is meant. It mixes basics like train-validate-test with lectures that use machine learning terms that only have meaning to someone who has already knows ML terminology. If you're looking for a good introduction to ML - check out Andrew Ng's course.

por David S

16 de ago de 2019

"Short History of ML" was good, if kind of light. The rest of this course is flaming garbage. Zero topic organization. Material is poorly explained. Labs are poorly detailed and in some cases don't work out of the box. Seriously, skip this course and take Andrew Ng's instead.

por Mike W

22 de jun de 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

por Arman A

11 de abr de 2019

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.

por Praveen K M

17 de fev de 2019

I'm not able to access the video lectures even though I purchased and completed this course 6 months back

por Diretnan D

5 de nov de 2018

Too much scary information provided at once combined with the mindbending sql queries and data parsing

por Ehsan F

13 de nov de 2018

This is the most superficial course I have ever taken. I just waisted my time.

por Chi S S

1 de set de 2018

Did not learn much! Poorly instructed courses.

por Karim E

8 de ago de 2018

not well structured and lack handouts