Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,213 classificações
1,585 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

ZY
10 de Out de 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1547 de 1,547 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Joelle H

30 de Nov de 2016

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

por alba l

17 de Jul de 2019

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

por Reem K

26 de Fev de 2016

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

por Ahmed W A

13 de Jul de 2018

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.

por Lizeth D M

22 de Mar de 2021

I know the importance about the different approaches about teaching English but I have to admit that I felt it long.

por David L

20 de Dez de 2016

Less is more. Not always, but it would be in this case. A lot of the lectures are unwatchable for me.

por Saif A J A

12 de Fev de 2019

The course has lost a lot of its value due to overacting!

por W.arina

2 de Mai de 2016

the content should be presented more interesting.

por Rocio

14 de Fev de 2016

Really good organized

por AHEMD A H B

10 de Nov de 2019

I Like it so much

por brenda m

11 de Jan de 2021

:)

por jlsellers

14 de Mar de 2020

I loved the other courses but this one was unfortunately deadly boring to me. I enjoyed the devil angel parts and also the attempts at drama but the way the tests were done it was so confusing. There was so much overlap in the way things have been done. I had to go back into the modules , and verbatim write down exactly what the teachers were saying in order to get the answers correct instead of understanding the general principleswhich I was hoping for. Surely there is a better way to explain these different methods and Link sound bites so we can remember them and access them more easily.

por Steve K

5 de Nov de 2020

The videos are nice but I would have liked to see more written materials/notes. It's kind of ironic that a course about teaching techniques heavily emphasizes one way of learning (listening) and doesn't appreciate that some people prefer to read/learn on their own. Also, I don't like the deadlines and having to wait on other students to complete their assignments to finish the course. I understand the rationale behind this (to make more money) but I'd like the flexibility to finish the course at my own pace.

por Dave B

6 de Jun de 2016

These themes felt very surface-level and redundant. The material could likely have been covered more quickly and allowed for more time to be spent on more tangible, every day information that might help those that are not already teachers.

por Mary K

7 de Mai de 2021

The time travel videos really made me cringe. The over-the-top dramatization of it was super distracting, and a lot of it wasn't relevant and could have been done quicker. The tests were really easy though, so that was nice.

por Paul F

29 de Abr de 2020

The acting in the videos seemed too immature for an adult audience, and I felt that the over-the-top nature of it detracted from the course content.

por Oyeleye A

16 de Abr de 2020

Not so relevant to my purpose. The promotion of the course was misleading. I had thought it was the Tesol course with certificate.

por G P

25 de Jun de 2020

Real hard to follow the concepts as the over-dramatization is distracting and doesn't always explain the concepts being tested.

por Vanessa R

20 de Jan de 2020

I took this class because I thought it would give me a good introduction to online teaching. It also looked tempting because it offered the option to take the practicum; however, when it's being offered at $1,000, I expect this class to be worth the cost. It's not. The first quiz is ridiculously hard (it took me three or four days to pass it), then you get to module 3 and the quizzes are way too easy. There is very little content, and a lot of contrived scenarios with foreign teachers (there is no effort to pretend they're overseas, as the dialogues basically repeat what's already been introduced except for one or two instances where we get additional information that's useful, but the backdrops are clearly fake). The whole thing with Brandon isn't informative (it could be any person), and the clips from the voxy are basically all the same thing. I really do not recommend this class if you're looking for something substantial; there's just very little worthwhile information. If this is an indication of the quality of the vox, then the voxy is very poor and not worth it unless it were free which it isn't - and the price for an educational experience that looks like this class is just not worth it.

por Edward T

9 de Jan de 2021

The goofy videos are bit time consuming. Try ti keep your videos simple and straightforward

por Deleted A

29 de Dez de 2020

sorry for saying this but this course wasn't useful for me at all so I want to unenroll it.

por Aryamanya P

29 de Jul de 2020

It has been a nice experience to enroll this course because I have learnt a lot.