Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
4,472 classificações
1,344 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

Filtrar por:

1276 — 1300 de 1,305 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Mariette R

Sep 05, 2018

very fast paced !

por nop1

Jan 25, 2018

good jfor newer/

por Mohammad I K

Jan 08, 2017

great that was

por Sharon E L

Apr 16, 2019

Great course!

por Mehmet S T

Jun 14, 2017

It was nice.

por Starley I E

Jul 07, 2020

Very good

por Carmen

Mar 14, 2016

V

por Corinne M

Dec 20, 2015

L

por Armindo G F G

Jul 31, 2017

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

por Rodrigo M B S

Feb 10, 2016

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

por Thomáz D M

Apr 19, 2020

Both teachers were great in providing an introduction to the different theories of second language acquisition. However, I wish the content was deeper regarding each approach, or, at the very least, that we were provided with more guidance regarding which books and articles to read from the most important authors in the field.

por Mariia N

Dec 02, 2019

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.

por Joelle H

Dec 01, 2016

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

por alba l

Jul 17, 2019

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

por Reem K

Feb 27, 2016

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

por Ahmed W A

Jul 13, 2018

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.

por David L

Dec 20, 2016

Less is more. Not always, but it would be in this case. A lot of the lectures are unwatchable for me.

por Saif A J A

Feb 13, 2019

The course has lost a lot of its value due to overacting!

por W.arina

May 02, 2016

the content should be presented more interesting.

por Rocio

Feb 14, 2016

Really good organized

por AHEMD A H B

Nov 10, 2019

I Like it so much

por jlsellers

Mar 15, 2020

I loved the other courses but this one was unfortunately deadly boring to me. I enjoyed the devil angel parts and also the attempts at drama but the way the tests were done it was so confusing. There was so much overlap in the way things have been done. I had to go back into the modules , and verbatim write down exactly what the teachers were saying in order to get the answers correct instead of understanding the general principleswhich I was hoping for. Surely there is a better way to explain these different methods and Link sound bites so we can remember them and access them more easily.

por David R B

Jun 06, 2016

These themes felt very surface-level and redundant. The material could likely have been covered more quickly and allowed for more time to be spent on more tangible, every day information that might help those that are not already teachers.

por Paul F

Apr 29, 2020

The acting in the videos seemed too immature for an adult audience, and I felt that the over-the-top nature of it detracted from the course content.

por Oyeleye A

Apr 16, 2020

Not so relevant to my purpose. The promotion of the course was misleading. I had thought it was the Tesol course with certificate.