Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,211 classificações
1,584 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

ZY
10 de Out de 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,546 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por Caroline B M

20 de Set de 2020

I really like how this course has explained the Theories in a very fun and understandable way. I really learned a lot and was refreshed. Thank you so much and more power! :)

por Jovani D

29 de Jul de 2019

Really detailed and practical course when teaching a languange, really flexible ways to complete courses. Thanks to both developers of the course and caoursera, great combo.

por Yersaiynova Z

15 de Fev de 2021

It has been great to take time and reflect on my own practice. This course has greatly helped me to refresh my knowledge and enrich my teacher practice. I feel inspired now

por JayaKumar K

25 de Jan de 2019

The course gave a very compact yet comprehensive input on the different approaches to language teaching, and perspectives of their origin against the historical background.

por Ashley K

27 de Out de 2016

This entire course series has been so helpful. Not only is just really fun to watch because of the well produced videos but it has relevant exercise and consistent quizzes.

por m d

16 de Dez de 2020

Hello, I have completed 4 certificates period. I have gotten 4 certificates, but for all I must get one single certificate, I can't find it. It isn't in the site. Please

por PAUL A M

23 de Nov de 2020

Not only I've learned my teaching philosophy but also I have learned the history of the teaching methods and techniques that were based in historical approaches/theories.

por Anastasiia

5 de Jul de 2020

This course is great! The caricatures make all the approaches really memorable and distinct. The assignments are perfect and serve to consolidate the information learned.

por Овсяный И Ю

28 de Mai de 2020

I am so excited by what I've learnt during this course. I've already told to all my colleagues about this course. This is a must for everyone definitely!!!

Thanks a lot!!!

por Chia-Ping L

9 de Out de 2019

this course helps people clarify and identify the scientific procedure within language learning, especially for those not having such second-language-learning experience.

por Arslan B

13 de Abr de 2019

It's an amazing course in TESOL Specialization. It teaches several methods and techniques that a teacher should adopt for teaching English to speakers of other languages.

por Anthony V B

3 de Out de 2019

This course specialisation helps me to revisit the theories concerning teaching and learning a language, which are useful to face the demand brought by the 21st century.

por Altaf M

16 de Abr de 2020

Very detailed mater related course with peer assignments and quizzes.It really fanatic to join it.I have learned a great deal of skills while studying these approaches.

por Verônica B B

31 de Out de 2016

This is a great course to learn more about teaching English, all the different approaches and techniques. It's really worth and fun! Dr. Shane is an amazing professor!

por Yani

20 de Jul de 2016

I can really see how the professors try really hard to make this more engaging as they do not dwell on boring discussions. I also appreciate how enthusiastic they are.

por Ameer A

22 de Jun de 2016

wonderful course that gave me a very strong historical background about methods of teaching. I would like to retake it again in this is available in the future.

Ameer

por Patricia K

13 de Mar de 2021

I not only learned a lot from this course but enjoyed it very much. Very easy to follow and entertaining as well. Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco.

por Jane M P

16 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed the videos so much! They were presented very creatively yet full of meaning. I would love to watch the videos over again.

por Craig W S

7 de Mar de 2016

Great Course. I learned a lot and enjoyed it. Excellent presentations. Dr. Shane has a neat talent that came through in the history vignettes and devil/angel debates.

por Tereza K

18 de Mar de 2021

A great way of delivering the information, it's been so engaging and pleasant to go through all the material on here! I would definitely recommend taking the course!

por Leticia A M

15 de Mar de 2021

I am really thankful for the opportunity of taking this couse since it helped me to revise some notions and concepts from my initial formation as an English teacher.

por Erin M

12 de Jan de 2019

This is a very fun course that teachers you the various approaches to how people teach English, and demands introspection about why you plan to teach Engish as well.

por Jose A G R

7 de Nov de 2017

As with the first course, I learned a great deal of things. The Doctor is so enthusiastic, Miss Cinco is so clear and gorgeous and the videos and graffics so good...

por Wu B

12 de Fev de 2017

This is a great course which help me know and comprehend all the historical approach. I like the un- stressful and interesting way which teachers used in the course.

por ISABELLA C F

13 de Abr de 2021

It's a wonderful course. Funny, rich in content, and always well presented by incredible teachers! I will certainly enroll in the next courses of Teach English Now.