Chevron Left
Voltar para Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
5,141 classificações
1,565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Destaques
Applicable teachings
(121 avaliações)
Creatively designed course
(270 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

ZY
10 de Out de 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

NZ
10 de Jun de 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,525 Avaliações para o Ensine inglês agora! Teorias da aquisição de uma segunda língua

por wyeth r s

3 de Jan de 2017

i really liked the feedback from several classmates during this module... the lessons were all very informative, so i wish i could have more time this month to focus on my lessons...

por Tara D

17 de Abr de 2019

This is a great module that not only has encapsulated pertinent theories in second language teaching but also provided concrete examples and techniques for actual class instruction.

por Janice P E B

15 de Jul de 2018

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

por Kimberly S F

5 de Jun de 2016

Really enjoyed this course. I am an EFL teacher trainer and really got some great ideas to use when I give my next English Teaching Diploma Course. EXCELLENT AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

por Atiba L M

25 de Set de 2020

An excellent and quite engaging course. The use of caricatures to represent each 'movement' of language learning techniques did help in keeping one's attention and retention,👏👏👍

por Erin F

21 de Jun de 2016

This course was interesting and I learned a lot about teaching English as a Second Language. The teachers really make the material fun and relatable. I would recommend this course.

por Tetiana K

23 de Set de 2020

It's was a fascinating journey! I like this course. It was interesting and useful. I understood many things and will apply the mentioned approaches in my teaching! Thank you, ASU!

por Mostafa R A M

20 de Mai de 2020

very well organized course, the visual aids are awesome and it used a very simple ways to deliver the information, I really Enjoyed the Course and I have found it very beneficial.

por joungjeeyoun

27 de Abr de 2020

Thank you all professors.you all give me clean imformation.some times I would become a serious learner and some times I could become a eager teacher .I also expect next lessons.

por Rachel C

3 de Dez de 2019

It's very very informative and you learn a lot about the philosophy of teaching and techniques for different situations. Highly recommended for any teacher looking for new ideas.

por Deborah O

18 de Mar de 2019

While taking this course I found there are more methods one can use in a classroom setting. It helped understand more broadly how the different approaches may be used in lessons.

por Barskaya M

12 de Fev de 2019

Great course! It helped me to understand language learning more deeply. Now I know a different approaches and how to use them in my classroom. Thanks for this useful information.

por EZZ E K

3 de Set de 2017

Amazing course , and actually I learned from the teachers styles and the way they conveied the course it was a real useful to me, thanks a million for this valuable opportunity .

por Dr. B D Д Б

7 de Mar de 2016

Very interesting, informative & important course for the teachers.

The course became very exciting, interesting & informatic mainly due to Dr. Shane Dixion!

Thank you very much!

por Octavia C

3 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course, especially the content much more easier to digest and enjoyable! Great work Mr Shane, Mrs Jessica and Mr Justin! I'm looking forward to the next session.

por Andrew B

12 de Jul de 2020

Another great course in the series. The characters the instructors created to present the different theories of second language acquisition helped me to differentiate each one.

por kittenjingjing

5 de Out de 2016

It's really fantastic! Learning in this course is like travelling by a time machine, and the professor leads you to know every teaching approach in detail. I like this course!

por Benedikta L

9 de Dez de 2019

I learned a lot of new knowledge in this course. I got so many great experience during doing this course. I hope I can make this my material to teach in the future. Thank you

por Verbilovich I I

5 de Jul de 2019

I love your videos and the teachers! Thank you very much. It was really interesting and easy to understand. I've improve not only my teaching skills, but my English as well.

por Rybakova O A

12 de Fev de 2021

I love this course! Dr. Dixon is an amazing teacher! I have already used some techniques and my students enjoy our lessons more. I am so happy I could study here! Thank you!

por Caroline B M

20 de Set de 2020

I really like how this course has explained the Theories in a very fun and understandable way. I really learned a lot and was refreshed. Thank you so much and more power! :)

por Jovani D

29 de Jul de 2019

Really detailed and practical course when teaching a languange, really flexible ways to complete courses. Thanks to both developers of the course and caoursera, great combo.

por Yersaiynova Z

15 de Fev de 2021

It has been great to take time and reflect on my own practice. This course has greatly helped me to refresh my knowledge and enrich my teacher practice. I feel inspired now

por JayaKumar K

25 de Jan de 2019

The course gave a very compact yet comprehensive input on the different approaches to language teaching, and perspectives of their origin against the historical background.

por Ashley K

27 de Out de 2016

This entire course series has been so helpful. Not only is just really fun to watch because of the well produced videos but it has relevant exercise and consistent quizzes.