Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.7
estrelas
1,393 classificações
354 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

MA
28 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
10 de Fev de 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 353 Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

por WANE K D

20 de Jan de 2020

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

por Isaev I

25 de Ago de 2019

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

por Hamza A K

21 de Out de 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

por Achim B

1 de Dez de 2018

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!

por Sebastian B

19 de Jul de 2020

A very good course with very good explanation. Now I am able to dive deeper and start using Kotlin for real projects.

por Thierry C

20 de Nov de 2019

The course was very clear and incremental. i appreciated the pace between videos, quiz, playground and assignments.

por Deleted A

21 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course with essential material, great small questions and to the point assignments. Highly recommended!

por Harvey G

9 de Fev de 2019

Magnificent course, difficult but worthwhile assignments and excellent intructors. Thanks Jetbrains, enjoyed it!

por Vladyslav S

2 de Nov de 2019

Very well structured projects, user-friendly EduTools plugin, interesting and useful tasks. Really nice course

por BHAVIT K

17 de Mai de 2020

Very good content and hand-on with assignments. Thank you Coursera and JetBrains to give me this opportunity.

por Pechi M H

2 de Jun de 2020

Good course for Java and Android developers to understand Kotlin and Java interoperability of this language.

por Dat N

12 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoy the class, content is high quality but I expect have more exercise and divider to small task

por ABDELMAJID I A

23 de Jun de 2020

I already have some knowledge in kotlin but this was amazing it's very helpful in functional programming

por Emmanuel A

1 de Jul de 2019

Not much to say... I loved the course.

I'm only looking forward to the next one. It MUST arrive quickly!

por Kusumakar D

5 de Abr de 2020

The course is very well structured and introduces new concepts at a good pace. Perfect for a beginner.

por Shenghan G

19 de Mai de 2019

Nice content and nice assignments. Wish you will have new course related to co-routine related topics.

por Bavo B

28 de Ago de 2019

well explained, great way to excercise with real-world code, fast feedback via unit tests and grading

por FACUNDO F

20 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. The videos are of a suitable length, and the practical exercises are interesting.

por Tobias A

8 de Jan de 2020

Very nice integration of the practical exercises using IntelliJ IDEA EduTools. Well done JetBrains!

por jimi s

16 de Nov de 2020

Tough course, with an overwhelming degree of satisfaction after successfully completing each tasks

por Dweep J

21 de Abr de 2020

I did this Course to try to understand deeplearningai's Device Based Models course. Great content!

por Riadh M

25 de Dez de 2020

Good course. Tests are hard but interesting.

Thank you for the excellent effort doing this course.

por Ruth M

7 de Dez de 2020

love it. only thing I find sad is that there is no video for the solution of the last assignment

por Amir A

3 de Set de 2019

assignments were too hard and not related to Kotlin learning but teaching and concept was great