Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.7
estrelas
1,605 classificações
398 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

MA
28 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
15 de Mar de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 399 Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

por Guillermo

12 de Abr de 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

por Shahab A

19 de Mai de 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

por Cicero H

13 de Dez de 2020

This a very interesting course that will guide you trough the way of Kotlin. It will make your experience while coding wonderful.

por Julian F B I

23 de Fev de 2020

Is great course. Is not only great for learning Kotlin but teaching concepts like extension functions, high order functions, etc.

por Ood T

11 de Jul de 2020

We can learn many way to Kotlin in your daily task , and make your code more clear than before.

It worth to pay your time on it.

por Atri D

23 de Abr de 2020

It was a nice course with some awesome mentors, It is good for beginners who want to join the kotliners from the Java background

por Tuan N

25 de Mai de 2021

This course is awesome, it help me alot to undetstand more about kotlin and help me touch to android modern development easily

por Andrei

24 de Ago de 2020

Amazing! Waiting for Kotlin Pro course with coroutines! Thank you very much for such informative and still quite short course!

por Philipp M

8 de Set de 2019

Awesome course, I liked it a lot. Particularly that you added an emphasis on Kotlin style and good practices was very helpful

por Vijay M

5 de Abr de 2020

Very good course to get started with Kotlin for anyone with some programming experience. Looking forward to advanced course.

por Mario L

18 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignment. I got good understanding of the language and the reasoning behind it's design.

por Vikrant K

9 de Nov de 2019

Course was great with explanations and examples.

Although I had lot of trouble submitting assignments with Edu tool on Linux.

por Csaba C

19 de Ago de 2019

This corse is a great one. You'll learn the basics of Kotlin with some tips and tricks, showing what you can do with Kotlin.

por Sebastian T

13 de Set de 2020

I really liked that after some problems they give you a possible way to solve it. Looking forward the next Kotlin course !

por Wane D

20 de Jan de 2020

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

por Isaev I

25 de Ago de 2019

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

por Hamza A K

21 de Out de 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

por Achim B

1 de Dez de 2018

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!

por Pierre D

16 de Mai de 2021

The course was very clear and covers the most important topics of the Kotlin language and about the standard library.

por Sebastian B

19 de Jul de 2020

A very good course with very good explanation. Now I am able to dive deeper and start using Kotlin for real projects.

por Thierry C

20 de Nov de 2019

The course was very clear and incremental. i appreciated the pace between videos, quiz, playground and assignments.

por Deleted A

21 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course with essential material, great small questions and to the point assignments. Highly recommended!

por Harvey G

9 de Fev de 2019

Magnificent course, difficult but worthwhile assignments and excellent intructors. Thanks Jetbrains, enjoyed it!

por George A A B

1 de Mar de 2021

Amazing course, I can learning all abou the greatest language! My inspiration is using kotlin as server side...