Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.7
estrelas
1,605 classificações
398 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

MA
28 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
15 de Mar de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 399 Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

por Sanjit K S

19 de Jul de 2021

This is a very informative course which provides very elaborated understanding of Kotlin language as well as the exercises test the algorithm/logical understanding. Thank you for providing the good contents at one place.

por Parth J

25 de Jun de 2020

Really helpful and in depth course about Kotlin. Brilliant explanation of Kotlin concepts against Java and why the design decisions were made. I feel I've read a book in a very fun way. Kudos to both the Instructors. :)

por Lorenzo T

22 de Jul de 2019

Very good course. Useful and compsed by interesting videos that help the developer to understand and doing practise with this new programming language. I advice you this course, if you want to start writing Kotlin code!

por Seyid A

14 de Dez de 2019

Very good course for Java Developers with lots of examples, easy explanations and interesting assignments. After finishing the course, I feel like I have a good knowledge of Kotlin and can use it in future projects.

por Susanta M

28 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The learning videos have covered the topics very well. The most interesting parts are the in-video problems.

I liked everything in this video and learned a lot. Many thanks to Svetlana Isakova.

por Shubham M

13 de Set de 2020

Helped me learn basics easily and the course is segreated quite neatly for proper understanding.

Assignments were the best part of thid course, a bit lengthy but were great to learn the fundamentals to the point.

por Fabio M

7 de Dez de 2020

Very good content here. I was already familiar with some aspects of the language, but there was a lot to learn. I enjoyed the assignments, quite challenging and very well thought. Can't wait for the next course..

por Антон А

21 de Out de 2019

Thanks very much, Svetlana and Andrey for that course!

It would be useful to add video solutions for the last task at week 5 to compare my implementation with one of the possible solutions proposed by the teacher

por Val M

22 de Jul de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's a very good introduction to Kotlin for those who is coming from Java. I will wait for the next, more advanced course (ideally covering coroutines, flows, arrow library etc.)

por Jared P

7 de Mai de 2020

Clear visuals and explanations. Would not recommend to anyone who isn't decently familiar with Java. The integration with IntelliJ IDEA has some flaws but it is a lot nicer than having no integration at all

por Елецкий Д В

18 de Out de 2020

Отличный курс! Задачи заставили реально подумать и попотеть. Благодаря курсу, я стал лучше чувствовать смысл функционального программирования и, естественно, разбираться в работе языка Kotlin :)

por Aleksei C

16 de Mar de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

por Muhammad F

28 de Out de 2019

The course was very well organized. The instructor clearly explained not only the language features but also how they work under the hood. Thanks a lot, Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

por Nebojsa V

28 de Dez de 2018

This course is a great way for learning Kotlin. Although I've been using the language for almost 2 years now, still there were some new things that I've learned/re-learned from this course.

por Alberto V

12 de Jun de 2020

Great work, now i can understand a lot of concepts that i didn't understand before, the course is clear and very well explain with enough examples to reafirm the concept exposed, good job

por Carlos A

8 de Ago de 2020

Great course. I thought it was going to be a basic course and it ended being harder, in a good way! Thanks Svetlana and Andrey for putting together this course, and of course JetBrains

por Herman P

28 de Jan de 2019

I learned a lot of things!!! despite I have been using kotlin in my work. The materials and explanations are really good. One of the best courses I've taken in Coursera definitely!!!

por Andrew G

12 de Jul de 2019

Great assignments and quizzes to go along with videos. More in-depth than any other Kotlin course I have taken with showing best practices and reasons to prefer certain patterns.

por Adam S

17 de Set de 2019

Nice introduction to Kotlin language with all its crucial features. I'd be happy if I wasn't so busy and had more time for homeworks :-) Otherwise one week is sufficient.

por Luis M

11 de Abr de 2021

A great course that covers perfectly the kotlin base for java developers. I was pretty excited through the whole course because it was very interesting and well teached.

por Yolgie

25 de Jun de 2020

Awesome course, content is well prepared & structured. Dialect is a little heavy sometimes and transcription could be better, but all together a really nice course!

por Giacomo C

18 de Jul de 2020

Very good course. Well organized and structured. The assignments are not always trivial and some IDE problem can happen, but at the end they are useful to learn.

por Mohammad J

10 de Mai de 2020

I would like to thank #JetBrain #Coursera and faculties whose give me opportunity to learn Kotlin, here I learn lots of new thing which are very helpful for me.

por Alibek B

20 de Ago de 2020

Really helpful course and good instructors. Only one problem-its deadlines. Well done! I can advice this course for people who have a medium knowledge of java!

por Devanshu V

20 de Abr de 2020

Greatly taught by svetlana and andrey project lead. This course go thoroughly concept wise which makes this course a high quality learning material for kotlin.