Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.7
estrelas
1,550 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

MA
28 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
15 de Mar de 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrar por:

376 — 391 de 391 Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

por Dawit A W

19 de Nov de 2018

The course content is very great. The teacher (Svetlana) is also very good as well. But I sometimes find it difficult to follow her sentences. I think it'd get better in time as she becomes more fluent in English.

por Frank L

24 de Mai de 2020

Binged it on a weekend, that was a bit much, it's a lot of work, most of it is barely Kotlin related. Still, good content, and definitely helpful to immerse.

por Juan C M D

18 de Out de 2020

All the content is amazing but sometimes is complicated to understand the instructor voice.

por Tarun

23 de Jun de 2020

Improvement can be done on examples.

Except that everything was good.

por Балахонцев М

9 de Jan de 2021

theory is great, but practice part is poor (especially last one)

por Manoj C

27 de Mai de 2021

The accent of the tutor is not very understandable.

por PRAYAG S

20 de Nov de 2020

Very Hard Assignments

por abic

16 de Jan de 2021

The material, intention, and content of this course is very useful but the delivery mechanism was very unusable for me. It was difficult for me to follow the accent, also often the pacing. Would be really great if there was a non-video version of this course -- i.e., well organized/written text with code snippets (perhaps like a book or web-based tutorial). Then I could pace myself and focus/learn things better.

por DIWAAN C C S

10 de Jun de 2020

Content of the course is good and the instructor is also good

But as a college student I couldn't understand most of the concepts

Also the assignments are not even understandable and my suggestion is that the assessment questions could be clear

It takes over 30 mins to actually understand the problem statement

Finally this course is not for begineers and also for java developers

I won't recommend this to others

por Siarhei K

1 de Dez de 2018

The grader on 4th week was not providing clear messages about issue. Plus, the course covers only the basics. So, I've lost my interest to it.

por Hashem h h

9 de Jul de 2020

bad Presenter

por Moh. A R

1 de Mai de 2020

The course title is totally wrong. The course title should be Kotlin for Pro Kotlin Developers. Totally a rough course. Will make you realize that you made one of the worst decision in your life by taking this course. And instructor's accent will disappoint you a lot. NOTE: ASSIGNMENTS will force you to cry like hell if you are a beginner level developer who knows Java. If you still want to take the risk then feel free to take it and blame yourselves later if you start regretting.

por John N

1 de Jul de 2019

Requires itellij which is annoying. I already have ide's on the machine and I really do not want more. Plus video's are perhaps not the best way to learn. Listening to eastern European English is quite tiresome, especially the woman's. I know that is unfair, her English is far better than my European. But ….

I think one is better off with other tutorials such as

https://www.javatpoint.com/kotlin-tutorial

por vaibhav a

6 de Jun de 2020

Instructor are not very clear to understand.They make concepts difficult to understand.

por Andrey D

25 de Out de 2018

Sveta makes errors in her speech. Russian accent. The course content is great

por Kamil R

2 de Nov de 2018

Great course for retards