Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.7
estrelas
1,548 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

MA
28 de Jun de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY
10 de Fev de 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 390 Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

por Tomislav M

24 de Fev de 2020

Very nice course with tasks which are challenging enough to properly test the understanding of Kotlin. I really enjoyed challenges in the end of every week.

por Prashant S

11 de Mai de 2019

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

por Gerson S

9 de Set de 2019

Great course, would be really nice incluse something about coroutines, or make a new course only with this topic. Looking forward for more great content.

por Nicole H

9 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for the great course. The only thing I would change, was a native speaker. I found it sometimes hard to understand what Svetlana Isakova said.

por Skye S

28 de Jul de 2020

This course was phenomenal. It was perfectly well explained and helped me to transition nearly all my prior Java knowledge to Kotlin within a week.

por Elijah R

21 de Mai de 2019

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

por Gyorgy A

3 de Dez de 2018

Excellent course, thanks! Clean explanations, right to the point, good for java developers looking for a modern approach. Thanks for both teachers!

por Alex T

2 de Mai de 2021

5 stars becouse it was my first course and I loved Kotlin

// Для русскоговорящих - перевод ужасный! Знание английского - обязательно на этом курсе!

por Sunny G

31 de Mai de 2020

Great course for people who wants to learn kotlin . The instructors were really good and exercises help you to test your learning side by side

por Óscar G

30 de Jan de 2020

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

por Alexandru M

22 de Jun de 2021

I would like to have some hint for project tasks. Is annoying to not seeing your solution until I uploaded my working solution for all tests.

por Andrew W

9 de Set de 2019

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

por Sergio F F

29 de Nov de 2020

Awesome course which explains the basics but diving into the purpose of each feature added and gives a clear view of how the language works

por Wishnuputra D

31 de Ago de 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

por Timoleon

7 de Abr de 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

por JAI G

6 de Jul de 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

por Javier M R

1 de Mai de 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

por MD A H Z

22 de Dez de 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

por Manuel V P

28 de Dez de 2020

Very well developed course. Very good programming assignments. Highly valuable. I really enjoyed the time spent learning and training.

por Agustin A

20 de Jul de 2020

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

por Thomas L

23 de Abr de 2021

This course was amazing and eye opening for a junior, i am truly happy i followed it until the end.

Thank you for all the hard work !

por Sam H

30 de Out de 2018

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

por Sachin R

6 de Jun de 2020

Few really nice things were covered in this course. Kotlin extensions, the lambdas and kotlin's powerful inbuilt lambda expressions

por Guillermo

12 de Abr de 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

por Shahab A

19 de Mai de 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why