Chevron Left
Voltar para Kotlin for Java Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Kotlin for Java Developers da instituição JetBrains

4.6
364 classificações
85 revisões

Sobre o curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Melhores avaliações

YY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

CD

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of core Kotlin concepts with plenty of good exercises. I look forward to the advanced Kotlin courses mentioned in the conclusion, covering DSLs, generics, coroutines, and more.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Kotlin for Java Developers

By Ciro

May 13, 2019

This course is good to learn Kotlin basics, well structured and the exercises are not trivial. But the speaker in the videos has a terrible accent, it's quite hard to get everything she says, I had to use subtitles which is annoying especially because they partially cover the text in the slides.

By Jeni R

Jan 04, 2019

I believe that when we learn a new language, we should try to isolate the learning objectives and teach those. This course offers many complications along with attempting to explain syntax differences; and the other complicating factors are making it really tough to figure out what the learning objectives are. The content is not clear. The accent of the instructor and speech impediments make it challenging to follow and decipher. Once we do decipher the content, the exercise are obfuscating algorithm learnings with syntax. This is not a good course and I will choose another way to learn this language.

By Besma K

Jun 11, 2019

Exercices intéressants et cours bien construit

By Iskandar M

Jun 11, 2019

Well-built course, informative, very useful in-video understading-check questions & also the playgrounds between videos. Weekly assignments are fulfilling and cover much of the needed knowledge & skills to be gained. All in all, I got much deeper understanding of Kotlin & Java also.

Looking forward for more courses from JetBrains, especially about Kotlin for Android & web/servers. Might , as well, use "Kotlin Everywhere" afterwards.

By Md. I C

Jun 10, 2019

It's just west of money, the repenter English quality and the coding task are not satisfied.

By Karel v D

Jun 07, 2019

I like Kotlin as a language.

I very much dislike the tests given in this course.

The tests are more about reverse engineering games and doing maths than about learning a new language.

I spend a lot of time just trying to understand the assignments.

Overall a disappointment.

By Michal K

May 31, 2019

Very good to start with Kotlin

By Vadim Z

May 29, 2019

Shoer videos, interesting assignments, good language. Recommended!

By Ruben J R G

May 27, 2019

Excellent course!

By Ravi S C

May 25, 2019

NOT LEARNED YET ha.... ha.......

By SUSHANTO H

May 23, 2019

Great course. Very detailed oriented on why features are implemented and what are the use cases of the same. Common Operations on Collection and Auxiliary functions could be explained in more detailed since these two are important for coding. So better to have a very clear concept on these two.

By Jesus

May 23, 2019

Great course

By Elijah R

May 21, 2019

The course content covers why we choose some functions over others, in such a clear manner, and also offers exciting programming problems to solve.

By Shahab A

May 19, 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

By Shenghan G

May 19, 2019

Nice content and nice assignments. Wish you will have new course related to co-routine related topics.

By Prashant S

May 11, 2019

Good content and nice pace. Some problems took a while to solve but it was due to change on mindset between how i java program vs how you do it in kotlin.

By yukuan

May 05, 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

By Javier M R

May 01, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

By Lucas K

Apr 24, 2019

The best one.

By Alexey E

Apr 23, 2019

very good

By Luke M

Apr 18, 2019

Fun course with a good pace. Thanks..

By Joachim H

Apr 18, 2019

It was a real pleasure to complete this course. You can clearly tell that the people at Jetbrains put a lot of effort into it (thanks!). Improvements suggested on the discussion forums were taken very seriously and the class was improved accordingly. Very much appreciated! Looking forward to using Kotlin for my next projects...

By Dmitrii K

Apr 16, 2019

I am waiting next course

By Andre L

Apr 10, 2019

Very nice content and fun assignments

By Alexander S

Apr 08, 2019

After taking this course I fell like I have a deeper understanding in how to develop real-world application in Kotlin. The content is very exhaustive and very well covered. Short quizzes inside the videos help to instantly repeat and deepen the understanding of important concepts. The assignments are challenging but also help deepen the knowledge. I would also call them quite near to real-problems. The Integration into IntelliJ makes working on the assignments a breeze.