Chevron Left
Voltar para The Korean Economic Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Korean Economic Development da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
291 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Melhores avaliações

FG
9 de Set de 2021

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

NJ
30 de Jun de 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 79 Avaliações para o The Korean Economic Development

por Pishenbay U

31 de Mar de 2020

Exellent course content and design wise! Recommended!

por Tarcizio Z

21 de Mar de 2018

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

por Nerina S

19 de Jun de 2021

Este curso me abrió la mente! muchísimas gracias

por Alexandre B

2 de Jan de 2018

Great course with a lot of explanation !

por Chantiya K

14 de Jul de 2021

The best cause that you have to enroll.

por Frederick

9 de Nov de 2020

Very good course. Great professor.

por Yashwanth K

30 de Mai de 2017

Superb course:)

por Alina B

30 de Ago de 2021

​Great course!

por Nastia G

8 de Mai de 2020

Great course

por Miguel G M

2 de Mai de 2018

Good course.

por CHRISTIAN Y M

22 de Nov de 2021

​Excelente!

por Shinfeyn

4 de Jan de 2021

Thank you

por gilles

27 de Mai de 2018

Great

por Ahmed M

23 de Mar de 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

por Lilian N

9 de Out de 2019

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

por Christine J B

18 de Dez de 2021

I've learned a lot about the Korean econoimc development and really enjoyed the course materials. However, I would give four stars because there are a lot of typos in both English and Korean subtitles. It would be great if the content could be up-to-date, as this course seems to have been created back in 2016.

por Saurabh S

2 de Ago de 2021

Excellent course to understand how korean economy evolved... We can compare it with various developing economies and gain insights. Prof Lee exaplained various events lucidly. Thank you very much Coursera and Prof Lee.

por Afrin S

13 de Out de 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

por Lydia

14 de Ago de 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

por Chu T H H

3 de Jun de 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

por Zaidan A

27 de Jul de 2020

This class was great for economics or non-economics student who want to learn about the Korean economic development time over time

por Oleksandr Z

3 de Jan de 2018

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

por Ben

15 de Out de 2020

Would be grateful if it can cover more reason situation as it stopped in 2016

por Jacopo G

1 de Abr de 2019

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

por Dmitry A

8 de Jan de 2020

Good and interesting course