Chevron Left
Voltar para The Korean Economic Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Korean Economic Development da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.7
estrelas
163 classificações
49 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Melhores avaliações

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

DH

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

Filtrar por:

26 — 49 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Korean Economic Development

por Andres D C C

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid

por Jonathan H

Jul 28, 2017

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

por Diego M

Aug 07, 2016

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

por Pishenbay U

Mar 31, 2020

Exellent course content and design wise! Recommended!

por Tarcizio Z

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

por Alexandre B

Jan 02, 2018

Great course with a lot of explanation !

por Yashwanth K

May 30, 2017

Superb course:)

por Nastia G

May 08, 2020

Great course

por Miguel G M

May 02, 2018

Good course.

por gilles

May 27, 2018

Great

por Ahmed M

Mar 23, 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

por Lilian N

Oct 09, 2019

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

por Afrin S

Oct 13, 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

por Lydia

Aug 14, 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

por Chu T H H

Jun 03, 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

por Carlos Z

Jun 19, 2017

It is very useful. This change the vision of the way that a developing country need to follow.

por Oleksandr Z

Jan 03, 2018

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

por Jacopo G

Apr 01, 2019

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

por Dmitry A

Jan 08, 2020

Good and interesting course

por Dharanidhar

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent Teaching !

por Muhammad S

Oct 18, 2017

Informative course

por EKRA C S F

Aug 20, 2017

Interesting

por Farhodjon A

Oct 09, 2017

good

por Guido D

May 03, 2020

Although some topics were really interesting, it seemed too orthodox in terms of economic development. For example, the absence of the concept of chaebols really surprised me.