Chevron Left
Voltar para The Korean Economic Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Korean Economic Development da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
293 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Melhores avaliações

FG
9 de Set de 2021

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

NJ
30 de Jun de 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 79 Avaliações para o The Korean Economic Development

por Eliane M A T V

15 de Jan de 2017

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.

por Alaa A

22 de Jun de 2020

i'm a medical student, i don't know so much about economy.. this course helped me a lot it's easy to follow and rich with information. thank you Dr. Lee

por Melina P

30 de Abr de 2021

Thanks to this course, now I can understand the fundamentals of the Korean economy, and I feel confident that I can use this knowledge in my job.

por Jacques M

7 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting insight in Korean History and economic objectives set during the past decades. The course is very easy to follow.

por Adelin

3 de Set de 2021

Great course, easy to follow. An update with current economic situation (and the chabeols monopol explanation) would be great!

por Laura A F R

4 de Set de 2020

It is a great course. I learned so much from it, as well as from the teacher. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

por Khalid

16 de Out de 2016

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

por Juan F C

24 de Jun de 2021

Great course! Learned really interesting topics! Professor Lee is great and the lectures are very interesting

por Anjumol B

14 de Set de 2020

Great course. Neatly and coherently explained how Korea has become one of the major economy's in the world.

por Nicole V

6 de Nov de 2017

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

por Papungon S

25 de Mai de 2020

The course is very useful. If you want to know more about Korean economy, I recommend this course.

por Ken Z

27 de Fev de 2017

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

por Stephane F

23 de Ago de 2020

Holistic comprehensive view of the Korean economic recent model.

Thank you Professor Lee Doo Won.

por Yani

31 de Mai de 2016

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

por Antonela M P

6 de Ago de 2019

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

por Magdalena S

31 de Mar de 2020

It was a great course! It presents the issue in a comprehensive and interesting way.

por 장정원

22 de Fev de 2017

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in

por Vania M B M

30 de Dez de 2020

It's an amazing course that summarizes all the facts about Korean economy

por Jhoan A

30 de Jul de 2020

the teacher and the course was so good, I recommended this course!

por Alexandra B

23 de Jul de 2017

Excelente para saber no solo de la economía coreana sino mundial.

por Appah P

20 de Set de 2016

Really good course for understanding Korean Economic development

por Andres D C C

8 de Nov de 2019

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid

por Jonathan H

28 de Jul de 2017

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

por Diego M

7 de Ago de 2016

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

por Maria

12 de Abr de 2021

Excellent Content and well explained by the professor