Chevron Left
Voltar para The Korean Economic Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Korean Economic Development da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.7
135 classificações
40 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Melhores avaliações

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

BM

Jul 05, 2017

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Korean Economic Development

por Karin O

Jun 23, 2017

Excelente curso, espero poder inscribirme a otro curso de esta universidad. Acerca del curso muy bien enfocado en los temas y bien explicados por el profesor.

Excellent course, I hope to enroll in another course of this university. About the course very well focused on the topics and well explained by the teacher.

por Fawad N

Aug 15, 2016

A great and inspirational success story of a fund receiving country to a fund giver country. I strongly recommend this course for every student of developing countries. It worth to complete this course and learn how South Korea changed positively.

por Alexandre B

Jan 02, 2018

Great course with a lot of explanation !

por Yani

May 31, 2016

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

por Alexandra B

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente para saber no solo de la economía coreana sino mundial.

por Miguel G M

May 02, 2018

Good course.

por Appah P

Sep 20, 2016

Really good course for understanding Korean Economic development

por John S K

Aug 27, 2017

This course offered a simple yet comprehensive overview of the South Korean Economic Development following World War II. From the very beginning, the professor and video series promised a non-biased perspective laying out what happened along with the popular scholarly thoughts from many viewpoints. The class was just about such. All of the assignments and videos demonstrated what the South Korean economy went through while critically asking whether such ideas were unique to South Korea or able to be copied! The professor gave a truthful view nicely explaining Park Chung Hee's economic reforms. He is often portrayed by revisionist scholars as a hard dictator when such wasn't necessarily the case. How such reforms set the pad for growth continuing into the 1990s is well-explained too. Important implications along with simple yet key facts about where South Korea stands are exp

por Marcelo B M

Jun 07, 2016

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

por Diego M

Aug 07, 2016

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

por José F S L R

Feb 23, 2018

The course was very well designed and the professor was logical, coherent and made his ideas easy to follow. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in understanding in a complete way how Korea developed.

por Emma B

Feb 06, 2017

Lectures give a basic overview of the history behind this development with many sources cited for those who want further study. Professor is very knowledgable about the subject and presents the material matter of factly in a very easy to digest fashion. Quizzes are simple but require analytical thinking, very enjoyable course!

por Evan B

Dec 02, 2016

Probably a 4.5 from me. It's a good overview of the (South) Korean economy after WW II. It doesn't require any real economics background, so no diagrams or in depth economic discussion. I feel like I got what I wanted out of it. It probably adds up to 3 hours of video with some short quizzes throughout and short answer at the end.

por 장정원

Feb 22, 2017

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in

por Jonathan H

Jul 28, 2017

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

por Eliane M A T V

Jan 15, 2017

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.

por Tarcizio Z

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

por Francesca A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course. Not only it gives the promised understanding of the korean economic developent, but Professor Lee speaks a great english, and he was able to explain economic terms and concept in such a way that everyone can understand them, even students who prevviously knew nothing of economics.

por Khalid

Oct 16, 2016

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

por Ken Z

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

por Nikita j

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

por Christin K P

Apr 11, 2018

The information in this course was not only interesting but also very useful. In learning about South Korea's strides to improve their economy, I have also learned principles that can be applied to my country.

por Nicole V

Nov 06, 2017

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

por gilles

May 27, 2018

Great

por Bryan M

Jul 05, 2017

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.