Chevron Left
Voltar para Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
660 classificações

Sobre o curso

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

DB

5 de out de 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18 de mai de 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 212 Avaliações para o Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

por Wayne K

22 de nov de 2021

I would like to say how much I enjoyed the course. I learnt a lot and the prayer bowl was a show stopper. Thanks again.

por Maria S L

4 de set de 2022

Excellent, informative course with calming meditative moments. and charismatic Istructor . Thank you very much for it.

por Charles N

29 de jul de 2022

This course raised my awareness and helped appreciate subtle internal realities that I previuosly didn't acknowledge.

por Seán Ó h

21 de jul de 2022

Really excellent. Well structured, instructive and clear-cut. Really benefited, both personally and professionaly.

por Akanksha J

14 de mai de 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

por Minyan S

19 de ago de 2022

Well explained, detailed and fun.

I have reviewed a lot and it is deeper than what I learned in my own school.

por Murtaza H

26 de dez de 2020

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

por Melissa A

27 de abr de 2020

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

por Jim W

16 de dez de 2021

I know myself and others much better now. Patience, Listening, and Introspection make the world better.

por Elizabeth M

10 de abr de 2021

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

por Niven N S

11 de ago de 2021

The course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

por Srinivasan L N

13 de out de 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

por Sabina C

11 de nov de 2021

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

por Meabh C

28 de mai de 2021

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information

por Aigerim

16 de abr de 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

por Kaveetha R

24 de ago de 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

por Fredrik E

28 de ago de 2022

Exceptional teacher delivering a very insightful way for us to better understand ourselves.

por Bruno T

23 de jan de 2021

It is a really great course and a great couse which will certainly helps in my formation.

por Claire

28 de nov de 2020

A fantastic and wide-ranging course. Covers a lot of material in a clear and concise way.

por Joanne M

15 de out de 2020

Professor Green was wonderful; he is extremely knowledgeable and the course is practical.

por Alejandro B

20 de set de 2020

Great content. It really helps to know yourself.

Can´t wait for the next one of the series

por Hannah L C

26 de jan de 2022

It's very helpful for me as this course dive into the deeper level of our unconscious.

por Avantika T

18 de ago de 2021

this course has increased my knowledge ten folds and im very thankful i opted for it

por Hamish A

12 de abr de 2021

This is a worthwhile course for anyone taking the path to wisdom and self-knowledge.

por Veronica R A

15 de dez de 2020

It was really interesting! I enjoyed to watch the videos and doing the Quiz. Thanks