Chevron Left
Voltar para Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
515 classificações
163 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

DB
5 de Out de 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH
18 de Mai de 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 166 Avaliações para o Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

por Fayaz P

7 de Set de 2021

A very thorough course to help understand the different aspects of Psychology of Mind, Emotions, Attitude and Behavior. The hard work by the team is exemplary.

por Cristina T

1 de Mar de 2021

I loved the course , it gave me indeed a very good introduction to psychology and helped me with new ways of analysing myself, and knowing myself better.

por Rick S

7 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful course and Prof Greene makes it not feel like any work is happening. Its worth the time and effort. More like a great book then a class.

por Martha C G

9 de Set de 2020

Even though I did not complete the assignments, I watched all the videos and read some of the material. It is a very interesting course.

por ROSA L C S

20 de Abr de 2020

i enjoy this course, i just understand more the way our subconsciuos works, and can try to change the things i don't like of myself.

por Mario G

19 de Jan de 2021

Loved the content and also the pace of the course. The meditative moments were also pleasant and after a while came out naturally.

por George D C

14 de Mai de 2021

This course was very interesting and it had me deep in thought. The lecturer was amazing and was able to communicate really well.

por Kristaps V

11 de Out de 2020

This course gave me a deeper understanding of my unconscious mind but, more importantly, a curiosity to explore the subject more.

por Maria C

11 de Ago de 2020

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

por Amitabha S

24 de Mai de 2020

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

por Елена П

24 de Mai de 2020

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

por Wayne K

22 de Nov de 2021

I would like to say how much I enjoyed the course. I learnt a lot and the prayer bowl was a show stopper. Thanks again.

por Akanksha J

14 de Mai de 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

por Murtaza H

26 de Dez de 2020

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

por Melissa A

27 de Abr de 2020

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

por Jim W

16 de Dez de 2021

I​ know myself and others much better now. Patience, Listening, and Introspection make the world better.

por Elizabeth M

10 de Abr de 2021

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

por Niven N S

11 de Ago de 2021

T​he course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

por Srinivasan L N

13 de Out de 2020

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

por Sabina C

11 de Nov de 2021

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

por Meabh C

28 de Mai de 2021

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information

por Abdrazakova A K

16 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

por Kaveetha R

24 de Ago de 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

por Bruno T

23 de Jan de 2021

It is a really great course and a great couse which will certainly helps in my formation.

por Claire

28 de Nov de 2020

A fantastic and wide-ranging course. Covers a lot of material in a clear and concise way.