Chevron Left
Voltar para Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
554 classificações
173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

DB

5 de out de 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18 de mai de 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 178 Avaliações para o Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

por Matt O

16 de mar de 2021

Very much well worth the time. The class is structured very well and the information is useful in daily life. The lectures make for good topics of conversation with friends and family.

por Venkata's C V

13 de abr de 2022

Nice information to understand about our mind how to take make decision making thank u for sir

I enjoyed the mediative sound and bamboo breathing Thank u sir

por Khaly E V G

9 de set de 2020

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

por Paul D

2 de ago de 2020

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

por Joy S

8 de dez de 2019

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

por Paul H

21 de mai de 2021

All aspects well conceived and presented; very worthwhile and useful learning process. Looking forward to part 3.

por Linh C

20 de jun de 2021

The course opens up some important aspects of the unconscious that helps me understand myself and others better.

por Thomas B

11 de set de 2021

Rather superficial, but the course did give me an excuse to waste some time. At least it's free ;)

por Ivanyshyn I

29 de mai de 2020

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

por Mohammad A

11 de jul de 2020

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

por Katherine H

18 de fev de 2021

would have liked more interaction/ discussion with teacher s

por Col

11 de out de 2020

Some universal things that everyone knows can be avoided.

por Jake L

1 de abr de 2020

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

por NEELESH K

13 de dez de 2020

provides a great insight on human pscychology

por Shresht M

18 de mai de 2020

it was a great course to be a part off.

por Paul D

1 de set de 2021

Very good, and gets you thinking.

por K K

5 de mai de 2021

Interesting enlightening.

por Carlos O

2 de jul de 2021

T​hanks a lot!!

por Seita H

8 de mar de 2022

l​l

por Claire C

17 de mar de 2022

I did not enjoy the meditation moments. the teacher is personable and knowledgeable but this is not as profound a course as i wished it to be.

por MichCak

10 de fev de 2021

All is just one talking head never util;izing the possibilities of internet or multimedia. Errors in the material presented.

por Doug M

25 de out de 2020

Good content but transcript speech too rambling and not laid out in clear short paragraphs

por Rima E

8 de dez de 2019

A course that provides knowledge to take in consideration too.

por Kushal T

11 de jun de 2021

Why can't I purchase the certificate?

por Marlyn C

12 de nov de 2021

Way too much unnecessary reading and the times for the readings are so far off. 5 minute estamate sometimes takes as much as an hour.