Chevron Left
Voltar para Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
555 classificações
174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

DB

5 de out de 2020

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

18 de mai de 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 179 Avaliações para o Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

por Abdrazakova A K

16 de abr de 2020

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this course. I discovered lots of new things for my self.

por Kaveetha R

24 de ago de 2020

Really enjoyed the course, well presented and interactive, the topics covered very beneficial

por Bruno T

23 de jan de 2021

It is a really great course and a great couse which will certainly helps in my formation.

por Claire

28 de nov de 2020

A fantastic and wide-ranging course. Covers a lot of material in a clear and concise way.

por Joanne M

15 de out de 2020

Professor Green was wonderful; he is extremely knowledgeable and the course is practical.

por Alejandro B

20 de set de 2020

Great content. It really helps to know yourself.

Can´t wait for the next one of the series

por Hannah L C

26 de jan de 2022

It's very helpful for me as this course dive into the deeper level of our unconscious.

por Avantika T

18 de ago de 2021

this course has increased my knowledge ten folds and im very thankful i opted for it

por Hamish A

12 de abr de 2021

This is a worthwhile course for anyone taking the path to wisdom and self-knowledge.

por Veronica R A

15 de dez de 2020

It was really interesting! I enjoyed to watch the videos and doing the Quiz. Thanks

por Sawsan W

18 de fev de 2021

Well organized course, easy to follow lecturers, excellent reading resources.

por Anshika S

25 de nov de 2020

A must course for every psychology student. Very interesting and informative.

por Полина А

3 de mai de 2020

Thant you! This course was useful for me to learn more about my unconcsious)

por Michaela K

22 de out de 2021

T​hat is a marvelous cours, with an interesting lecturer. It was terrific.

por PATIL A U

19 de mai de 2020

thank you so much i have liked this course and have gained much knowledge.

por Jeanette A A

1 de mai de 2020

A well constructed course which was immensely informative and interesting.

por Ibadurrahman B A

27 de jul de 2019

Useful course to identify self personality in relation with other people.

por Kainaat T

1 de out de 2020

i learn many things from this course .this course enhance self knowledge

por Aydee H A

9 de fev de 2022

Great course, easy to understand. Coherent route into the unconscious

por Shyenne B

28 de abr de 2020

I learned so much in this class. I enjoy how everything is set up!

por Samiksha S

28 de out de 2021

Adequate course material and coverage of topics, amazing mentor.

por Omar A M R

22 de jan de 2020

I really liked this course. Above all, the meditating moments!!!

por Tamires Z

12 de set de 2021

You can learn so much from this course. I greatly recommend it!

por Nancy G

31 de dez de 2021

Indeed I am known myself a little more and loved the process.

por gopika k

8 de nov de 2020

it was great experience , i really had a lot of new learning