Chevron Left
Voltar para Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12 da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
603 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Melhores avaliações

CO

15 de mai de 2021

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

29 de jul de 2020

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 166 Avaliações para o Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12

por Jorge D L F

13 de mar de 2022

Excelente

por Fabio A C E

4 de mar de 2022

Excelente

por Dr. P B

13 de nov de 2020

Very Good

por Deaf E E

27 de set de 2020

Thank you

por PAYAL R

29 de ago de 2020

Good work

por Aamir N

23 de jun de 2020

Thank you

por Shubhi S

22 de jun de 2020

Excellent

por Ajay k

19 de jun de 2020

very good

por Elizabeth J

9 de mai de 2020

thank you

por AMRUTA V P

8 de jul de 2020

Good one

por Vijai K M

5 de jun de 2020

good one

por IULIANA T

8 de jun de 2020

thankx

por Akshi K s

7 de jun de 2020

Great

por YAMINI P

11 de set de 2020

Good

por Vikram K V

3 de ago de 2020

Good

por Aparna C

29 de jun de 2020

Good

por Katherine D B

4 de mar de 2022

.

por Tan C J B

5 de mar de 2017

G

por Lee K L

21 de nov de 2016

g

por Sandra G

14 de abr de 2016

H

por Paolo M P B

18 de jul de 2020

This course provided me wonderful examples of how I can use technology to supplement and enhance my mode of instruction and delivery of course contents. I believe that the strong point of this course was the examples and exercises it provided. There were also opportunities to reflect on certain situations. One area that this course could improve on would be the feedback from the quizzes. It would be helpful to point out why such answers were wrong or where I could review them. Overall, this course was very insightful.

por Nicole L

29 de jul de 2020

I am quite happy I enrolled in this class. The resources, the introduction to gamification of lessons and the reflect and apply sections were very helpful. As with the previous course in the Virtual Teacher program, I am disappointed there are no discussion forums, some of the links/resources are not current and the feedback from other people on the peer reviewed assignment is basic and one word. However, I would recommend the course as it opened my eyes to technology I had never considered using in my class.

por Tracey J K

26 de out de 2018

Excellent videos and engaging material. Some of the discussions of augmented reality and similar technologies is already somewhat out of date. The forums are repeatedly referenced, but were never available as I moved through the course.

por Nazarelys B A

27 de out de 2020

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

por MAXIM B

9 de set de 2020

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!