Chevron Left
Voltar para Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12 da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
603 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Melhores avaliações

CO

15 de mai de 2021

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

29 de jul de 2020

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 166 Avaliações para o Tendências e Novas Tecnologias para Aulas Virtuais do Ensino Primário e Secundário - K-12

por Nadya K

8 de nov de 2016

Unlike the previous course in the Virtual Teacher Specialization, this course was pretty well organized, the instructor was articulate and well-versed in the subject she is teaching.

por Maile T

26 de jun de 2020

I that all her videos were of her teaching the content not just a recording. I appreciated the videos and helpful hints as to how technologies can be incorporated into the lessons.

por Leong K S

1 de nov de 2016

Enjoy this course. The instructor is good and clear. She provided interesting insight into the emerging trend of technologies suitable for me to try out in my classes.

por Catherine B

20 de mar de 2019

This course was very informative and allowed me to see how and what can be done in the classroom that best meets the needs of the students in terms of technology.

por Richard D V

12 de set de 2020

Thanks for this great course. I was able to share great amount of new information to my co-teachers here in the Philippines. Thanks and God bless :-)

por Jitendra Y

20 de jun de 2020

it is a very good experience to know the use of social media and recent trends in technology by this course. definitely there is a value addition

por Farah f

13 de jul de 2020

this course is very helpful for students for increasing their knowledge and how to take assignments and quizzes through different technologies

por Fazlur R

8 de nov de 2016

The course is designed in a very structured manner and the topics are well paced. The assessment and reviews enhances independent learning

por Dr. J A

29 de jun de 2020

this course was interactive with plenty of resources. The final quiz was a little bit difficult. I have to go through the videos much time

por Laurel B

29 de mai de 2017

This course provided so many useful ideas and methods for using technology to teach various subjects online. I definitely recommend it!

por Cristina M C M

2 de abr de 2018

Really good course, even if you are not a k12 professor, you can apply this knowledge in a higher education environment.

por Elías D S Z

8 de mar de 2022

Un curso con datos e información sobre herramientas y recursos con características de un sistema completo y cerrado.

por Upananda P

14 de jun de 2020

This is very good course which update us regarding latest technologies and tools which can be used in the classroom.

por nimra y

19 de set de 2020

Very much helpful in learning how to use social technologies and games as educational learning in Virtual Education

por Jennifer K

24 de mai de 2017

I especially enjoy Melissa and Jesse's personalities and the familial feeling their continued interviews provide!

por Alvaro C C

12 de ago de 2020

Very interesting course where I discovered a lot about different technologies to implement in my classrooms.

por Ruth R

18 de abr de 2020

This course contained very relevant information that I can use immediately in my current teaching situation.

por ravi c

12 de mar de 2019

good hands on course, assignment part is quite well thought one. which helps to understand the process well.

por Ioulia P

20 de abr de 2020

Really helpful. I really liked the lecturer. It offers you so many different important web pages. Thumb up!

por valentina r

26 de mar de 2019

I loved how everything that was taught was given with examples to use in different ways, very practical!

por Vickie B

18 de mai de 2017

Great info. Pretty fast-paced, which worked well with my schedule. Finished a week early, even!

por Moisés R

12 de fev de 2022

muy importante que los docentes desarrollen este curso, da muchas herramientas importantes.

por Ing. J H B S

5 de fev de 2018

Pretty good contents and resources to apply in a virtual classroom. The teacher is great!

por Hernani L C

25 de jan de 2022

Excellent information, with practical and easy to understand examples, congratulations!

por Wilhelmina H

13 de mar de 2022

Excellent information. Format friendly, resources provided organized and plentiful.