Chevron Left
Voltar para Getting Started with Data Visualization in R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Getting Started with Data Visualization in R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
155 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data visualization is a critical skill for anyone that routinely using quantitative data in his or her work - which is to say that data visualization is a tool that almost every worker needs today. One of the critical tools for data visualization today is the R statistical programming language. Especially in conjunction with the tidyverse software packages, R has become an extremely powerful and flexible platform for making figures, tables, and reproducible reports. However, R can be intimidating for first time users, and there are so many resources online that it can be difficult to sort through without guidance. To fill that need, this course is intended for learners who have little or no experience with R but who are looking for an introduction to this tool. By the end of this course, students will be able to import data into R, manipulate that data using tools from the popular tidyverse package, and make simple reports using R Markdown. The course is designed for students with good basic computing skills, but limited if any experience with programming....

Melhores avaliações

AT

11 de abr de 2021

I found this course interesting. It help me improve on the skills as a look to advance skills in R.\n\nI liked the recode function. I had not yet used it

RR

20 de mar de 2021

Good exercises and great format having peer-reviewed submissions.\n\nMight have done visualizaiton in base R, first, but otherwise great intro.

Filtrar por:

26 — 46 de 46 Avaliações para o Getting Started with Data Visualization in R

por Obinna F E

29 de dez de 2020

Great for learning data wrangling and visualization

por HUQUE A K M M 대 / 생 ] ‍

22 de jun de 2021

Very helpful course for people of all disciplines.

por hafez a

3 de abr de 2021

I have learned basic R visualization. Thank you

por German N Z G

6 de fev de 2021

Really useful. The explanations were very clear

por Vladimir M

30 de mai de 2021

Excellent introduction to data visualization

por amoulay

31 de mar de 2021

Excellent introduction to R and Data viz.

por John G

14 de abr de 2021

Excellent intro to R and tidyverse.

por Georgios P

7 de dez de 2021

P​retty fair for a beginner.

por Moustapha L S

31 de jan de 2022

I find a complete course

por Fuki B

3 de jul de 2021

Cheat sheet very helpful

por Lehyton A

12 de jan de 2021

It´s a great course!

por César R R L

31 de mar de 2021

Very nice course ¡¡

por Dmitry A

7 de dez de 2021

Thanks for course!

por Maria S

21 de abr de 2021

I liked it a lot!

por Watcharee n

23 de set de 2021

It's so good.

por Hengtao F

12 de fev de 2022

Good Course!

por Rohit S

8 de jun de 2021

So the assignments are only for the sake of getting ahead to the next week lessons. If you even copy paste the attachment code from the video into the answer sheet, that also gets submitted. Maybe you should put up some answer sheet for the check purpose on the backend and match it with the student's answer. In that way, assignment might be an assignment, if you know what I mean.

Otherwise, it was a great course to get started with especially the cheat sheets

por Olivier S

2 de mai de 2022

Very nice. Concise, to the point and really useful. You can start without any R programming knowledge, but in this case you'll have to learn hard and fast. At the end you'll get the bases for data analyses on almost any topic.

I recommend !

por Đức V

23 de set de 2021

it is good

por HRHWDK

30 de jan de 2021

great!

por Elan C

13 de nov de 2020

A useful intro into R but there was very little about visualization.