Chevron Left
Voltar para A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém da instituição Universidade de Tel Aviv

4.6
estrelas
285 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

Melhores avaliações

CM
15 de Jul de 2020

A sumarized but complete and deep study of the geopolitical situations Judah had to face from the 7th to the 5th century BC. A very interesting and revealing course from the beginning until the end.

AA
6 de Jan de 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

Filtrar por:

76 — 98 de 98 Avaliações para o A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém

por Gerard O R

11 de Fev de 2021

Superb

por Mykola O

30 de Mai de 2020

Cool!

por Eric H

16 de Jun de 2018

Wow !

por samantha

28 de Out de 2016

I had to keep pausing the videos because he kept rushing through the material. The notes that appeared on the sides were very hopeful, but rarely stayed on the screen long enough for me to write down the first note! It was very informative and interesting.

I WOULD recommend this to someone else, however I really wish that the notes stayed on the screen either as he talks (until he gets to a new topic. EX. Egypt VS. Babylon- the whole topic of Egypt VS. Babylon the notes for it are on the side of the screen. When it gets to the next topic-- say Neo-Babylonians, the notes for that topic appear ), or just long enough for people to read the notes and copy them down.

por Luís M G d S A

22 de Ago de 2020

Brilliant course, easily one of my favourite MOOC I've ever completed. Professor Oded Lipschits's energy and enthusiasm for the subject is truly infectious, and I couldn't help but be fascinated by the subject matter and the excellent presentation. I hope to see more in the future!

por Emma F

6 de Mar de 2018

This is an extremely thorough and very academic course that delves into previously unexamined aspects of the history of the Babylonian period in Israel. It requires tremendous focus, but is well worth the time.

por Rob v d B

20 de Set de 2018

Very interesting course with loads of new insights. not just the Fall and Rise of Jerusalem as the title would imply but also about the geo political situation in the region.

por Ronald N

11 de Out de 2016

Excellent combination of materiel from archaeological studies and the Bible. gives a much clearer understanding of how the identity of the Jewish people came about.

por Carlos E M Á

10 de Mai de 2020

Todo estuvo excelente, únicamente recomendaría que los subtítulos se hicieran con mayor precisión en cuanto a puntuación y transliteración de palabras del hebreo.

por Vannan R

24 de Fev de 2018

The only thing I'd change is syning the volume of the verbal, with that of the music. I listen to the lecture on 6, but the music is too loud on 2.

por Carmen M L C

5 de Jan de 2020

Un curso muy completo aunque en partes un poco largo con much descripción arqueologica

por Scott B

10 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting course. Thanks.

por Andrés C B

18 de Out de 2016

.

por Sola A

5 de Mai de 2020

the lecturer knows his stuff and is obviously enthused about the subject I quite liked the course apart from the content v assessment criteria

The problem occurs in the content which can be heavy going and difficult to retain over a period of time which makes the quizzes very difficult to pass sometimes. When there are 3 questions requiring 80% pass rate in reality you saying you need to get every bit of the question right to pass . One bit of the question wrong and you get at most 66.6 z a fail. It would be better to have more questions, ten for instance which would make it better for the student

por Joy S

7 de Jan de 2017

Difficult and kind of tedious subject. Professor knows his stuff but has a foreign accent. Makes it a little difficult at times.

por Bishwaksen B

7 de Mar de 2018

The course started off well but then went too Biblical. For those of us who have only a passing idea of the Bible, it thus becomes doubly difficult to follow and understand. There should be a notice saying that prior knowledge of Bible is necessary for taking this course.

por Christian W

20 de Nov de 2016

I quit this course in the 4th week and I hope my following points are seen as constructive and help the owners to improve the experience.

- On the plus side this course presents some nice correlations between bible and Babylonion sources.

- Quizzes are too hard. If you miss a single piece of information, you can't complete it due to a 4-out-of-8 selection question every week which you HAVE to answer correctly. After reviewing all videos of week 4 twice, I quit.

- Lectures often lack a continuous thread to follow. Back and forward jumps in time are common. Timelines at the end sometimes help, but are shown too late.

- The forum is abandoned! To the point of time there are three (!) posts in the forum and none of the forum operators. No one is taking care of it.

- The lecturer's English is not good, but understandable. Sometimes with unusual choice of words.

por Elizabeth T A

4 de Dez de 2020

This course was superb!

I enjoyed this course very much, and will give it a 5 star !

The lecturers were sincere, very competent and exhibited a love for their material. It is so wonderful to see that there are people in this world that love their profession and are able to dedicate their talents and their time to their selected profession.

An EXCEPTIONAL GROUP and an interesting and complex topic!

por Joyce U

6 de Set de 2019

To difficult to understand. To much hand movement, distracting. Talks too fast.

por Philopatear A B S

18 de Jan de 2020

This course appears as Arabic language while it's English language !!!!!!

por Jason M

27 de Jun de 2016

i can't understand what he talk about. need a sub.

por Aleksandr D

24 de Jul de 2016

Extremely badly organized, messy, and technical

por עדי ד

12 de Jul de 2020

קורס מזעזע , לא ממליצה