Chevron Left
Voltar para The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem

The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem, Tel Aviv University

4.5
117 classificações
43 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

Melhores avaliações

por AA

Jan 07, 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

por RS

Oct 18, 2016

Professor Lipschits and the other lecturers were exceptional with their presentations. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Thanks to Tel Aviv university.

Filtrar por:

41 avaliações

por Rob van der Burg

Sep 20, 2018

Very interesting course with loads of new insights. not just the Fall and Rise of Jerusalem as the title would imply but also about the geo political situation in the region.

por Susan Patterson

Aug 20, 2018

Exceptionally good course, cross-referencing historical and archaeological evidence with Biblical texts about the destruction of Jerusalem. Professor Lipschits is also drily hilarious. I can't recommend it highly enough.

por Christine Bolduc

Jun 19, 2018

Generous teacher sharing years of research. It was a bit "shattering" for a Christian to have your beliefs brought into question, but faith is faith, you either believe G-d or you don't. Overall it was a very good course and I recommend it to anyone who likes history, Biblical history, Israel and the Ancient Near East. The primary teacher, Dr Oded Lipschits , shares the spotlight with other specialists in the field which is quite enlightening.

por Eric Holm

Jun 16, 2018

Wow !

por Nadia Akosmoff

May 15, 2018

great course. great teachers. great Oded Lipschits. THANKS A LOT.

por Koh, Yong Hong

Apr 24, 2018

Interesting perspectives.

por OLU MIKE OMOASEGUN

Apr 05, 2018

It is an excellent course. I was exposed to other facts about the Fall and Rise of Jerusalem.

por Bishwaksen Bandyopadhyay

Mar 07, 2018

The course started off well but then went too Biblical. For those of us who have only a passing idea of the Bible, it thus becomes doubly difficult to follow and understand. There should be a notice saying that prior knowledge of Bible is necessary for taking this course.

por Emma Fialkoff

Mar 06, 2018

This is an extremely thorough and very academic course that delves into previously unexamined aspects of the history of the Babylonian period in Israel. It requires tremendous focus, but is well worth the time.

por Vannan Roden

Feb 25, 2018

The only thing I'd change is syning the volume of the verbal, with that of the music. I listen to the lecture on 6, but the music is too loud on 2.