Chevron Left
Voltar para A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém da instituição Universidade de Tel Aviv

4.6
estrelas
165 classificações
59 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jan 07, 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

RS

Oct 18, 2016

Professor Lipschits and the other lecturers were exceptional with their presentations. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Thanks to Tel Aviv university.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Queda e a Restauração de Jerusalém

por Christine B

Jun 19, 2018

Generous teacher sharing years of research. It was a bit "shattering" for a Christian to have your beliefs brought into question, but faith is faith, you either believe G-d or you don't. Overall it was a very good course and I recommend it to anyone who likes history, Biblical history, Israel and the Ancient Near East. The primary teacher, Dr Oded Lipschits , shares the spotlight with other specialists in the field which is quite enlightening.

por Susan P

Aug 20, 2018

Exceptionally good course, cross-referencing historical and archaeological evidence with Biblical texts about the destruction of Jerusalem. Professor Lipschits is also drily hilarious. I can't recommend it highly enough.

por Randy d

Jun 15, 2017

This was a great course. Aside from its comprehensive scope, Lipschitz does a great job of mixing biblical text, archeology and extra-biblical sources. On the other hand, the course suffers from amateurish editing of the slides with typos and places where concepts are often repeated in the same slides and across slides.

These faults were distracting from what struck me as a world class introduction to the topic. I hope the instructor can bring in editors to help him tighten the presentation.

por John H

Mar 22, 2016

Professor Lipschitz is an amazing lecturer. As a professional archeologist who focused on US prehistoric societies during my graduate studies, I find this class fascinating. The ability to tie archeology to history through written documents is an approach that works quite well. Professor Lipschitz’ use of maps in the lectures really helps to follow the battles and takeovers throughout the Fertile Crescent. I also have to recognize the excellent lecture that Professor Cohen presented on the Babylonian Chronicles. I hope at some point, Professor Cohen is able to present a full class on Assyriology. I will also sign up for any additional courses taught by Professor Lipschitz.

por PhantomDuck1980

Dec 08, 2017

Honestly, I learned a lot and important thinkgs through this course. I understand why it may lead many to abandon it. And the reason is that, objectively, compared to Coursera's other courses, is definitely more difficult. However, my point is that such a topic, with lots of information, names and chronologies, could not be taught otherwise. I would like to thank Professor Oded Lipschits, as well as his entire scientific team for the excellent course. It was important for me to fill my learning gaps in issues, that are directly related to the Aegean cultures and especially the ancient Greek civilization. Greetings from Greece and the city of Thessaloniki!!

por Márcio M R

Feb 24, 2020

Dear course friends

The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem

I want to express my deep gratitude for this incredible opportunity to participate in the course “The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem”, taught by Professor Doctor Oded Lipschits, Director of the Sonia and Marco Nadler Institute of Archeology and Full Professor in the Department of Archeology and Ancient Near East Studies at the Tel-Aviv University.

I also thank each of the employees at Tel-Aviv University / Coursera who have worked together to make this partnership a real breadbasket of learning, so important and significant for the present time.

Brotherly Hug!

Márcio Monteiro Rocha

por David H

Jan 06, 2018

I found the course very well presented and it followed a natural sequence of historical findings. Even though there's a lot going on in that part of the world the course shows the true facts of how the civilizations back then evolved and their days of glory and downfall. Jerusalem was small and regarded as remote to the great nations back then but it's interesting how much Jerusalem and Israel as a whole were much involved with all the history being made so long ago. I'd recommend this to anyone with an interest.

por Lucy I D L R T

Mar 25, 2017

La historia cuando es contada de forma amena, te permite un viaje al pasado y en ese viaje revisar los errores y aciertos que permanece en nuestro diario hacer. La historia no es solo conocimiento adquirido es hacer de ese conocimiento herramienta que te ayude a crecer en el presente y proyectar en el futuro.

por Qin L

Aug 08, 2016

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I hope that I had more time to read the recommended materials and to do the research before I completed the final project. Will Professor Lipschits and his team provide more courses on this platform regarding the history of Judah in other periods in the future?

por Kalman D

Jan 03, 2018

I've not finished it yet (5 parts are done, hopefully I can do the last segment tonight) but I've found this course exceptionally good, well argued, detailed, meticulous - but also, very entertaining and interesting. Congratulations to Professor Lipschits and all the creators of the course.

por Pablo E L B

Jul 27, 2017

excelente curso. completo y muy bien estructurado para una mayor comprensión del contenido. un tema complejo estructurado de forma fácil para que el entendimiento esté al alcance de cualquiera con interés. Imágenes de calidad y muy útil uso de las fuentes históricas.

por Krista Y P

Dec 17, 2019

This is actually the first course that I have stuck through til the end. I loved it and It is so worth taking... The learning process it was a challenge for me, But i stuck to it and I passed. It was on class I refused to give up!!!

por Adriana P H

Mar 10, 2020

Este curso me ayudo a tener una imagen mas amplia y certera de un periodo en la historia del pueblo judio, donde mi conocimiento era muy escaso. quede encantada con el curso y con la esperanza de buscar algunos similares.

por Apollo

Jan 07, 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

por Sven S

Jan 17, 2018

Great course, very interesting, it brings the history really back to life. I highly recommend this course for those who are interested in this very important part of history

por RODNEY C S

Oct 18, 2016

Professor Lipschits and the other lecturers were exceptional with their presentations. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Thanks to Tel Aviv university.

por Vijay S

Mar 21, 2019

The course is a very welcome addition to some of the others dealing with the ancient near east especially those dealing with the bible, historical jerusalem and so on

por Brit E

Apr 20, 2016

Facinating study of a period that was relatively unknown. The information and insight gained makes the reading of the Biblical books more understandable.

por Isac S P

Sep 18, 2016

This course was awesome.I learned a lot of new things about archaeology and how the people who wrote the Bible viewed and interpreted events.

por Amalio G S

Feb 27, 2020

Excelente curso presentado con absoluta claridad por los profesores que lo han impartido. Recomendable para todo el mundo.

por Jp C

Aug 16, 2016

Full of great things, backed by archeological and biblical information. I really enjoyed taking this class.

por Roni R H

May 03, 2019

super difficult but really interesting! loved every second. worth the effort and the time I put into it

por Hilary T

Jul 24, 2016

I love this course. I especially want to witness more adventures of Shimon the Sheep in future courses!

por Eduardo T

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent course very recommended, together with the book , to whom is interested in the subject.

por Denise G I

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente curso sobre todas as circunstancias que envolvem o exílio babilônico do Reino de Judá