Chevron Left
Voltar para Interatividade com JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interatividade com JavaScript da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
6,822 classificações
1,389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

LC

15 de mar de 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

6 de fev de 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,359 Avaliações para o Interatividade com JavaScript

por Nancy G C

11 de ago de 2016

Definitely the best way to introduce someone in JavaScript. Its really explained in a very easy and clear way. After this course you are prepared to go to further challenges. I strongly recommend it!

por mcvean s

2 de ago de 2020

The instructor is simply amazing at teaching the concepts, and even for absolute beginners with basic knowledge of HTML and CSS, this course helps take your web development skills to the next level!

por M A

27 de set de 2020

Great course to learn adding interactivity to your web page. I recommend before this course to take HTML and CSS courses by Colleen van Lent. Special thanks to; Colleen van Lent and Coursera...

por Shashi K P

25 de ago de 2016

The teaching of the professor Colleen is wonderful and very interactive . Troy (teaching staff) is also very supportive .In short a very good course for interactive learning of Java script :)

por Shawn L

9 de fev de 2018

Great class. I recommend anyone who are interested in coding to take this course. It can help you understand what is JavaScript and understand what is going on in the coding language world.

por Huỳnh T B

25 de fev de 2020

For those interested in getting started with JavaScript professionally, it's an excellent option. It gives me the knowledge and expertise in JavaScript to start working on my JS projects.

por Barbara F

18 de fev de 2017

Very good course! I highly recommend to anyone. The professor is very competent and no only teaches the concepts, but also the best practices, always explaining everything very clearly.

por faoud m

31 de dez de 2015

One of the best courses in learning JavaScript for a beginner or for someone needing a refresher in JS. The lecturer is engaging and clearly explains every concept as lucid as possible.

por Divyateja C

7 de ago de 2018

A very good course which covers all the basics on JS. Best for those who are new to JS. Assignments could be more in number as practice often makes our understanding of concepts solid.

por Alena B

28 de jul de 2017

It's a great course to begin understand JavaScript. It gives you needed basics of JS. And Colleen van Lent is excellent teacher, she helps you in this journey called "coding with JS".

por Robin L A

12 de out de 2016

I have sampled many of the courses here and on other platforms related to javascript and interactivity and found that this series helped me to put together the disparate experiences.

por Diana

27 de jan de 2021

Great course. It has a lot of theory that may get you confused at the beginning but then you finally understand the need to have a strong base of knowledge in order to move further.

por Shaurabh T

27 de jul de 2020

Just a perfect course for a beginner. The course introduces most the basic concepts. But if someone wants to gain deep knowledge of javascript then this course is a very bad choice.

por Md N S B B

24 de fev de 2021

I really like the structure of the course. All the things are excellently implemented. The fundamentals are fully explained by the instructors. Keep it up with this sort of course.

por priya c

12 de abr de 2018

Good course to start your journey with JavaScript,but if you wanted to dive deeper into JavaScript,you will need to explore more concepts apart from what is shown in Video lectures

por LeAttol ( E L

23 de ago de 2017

Colleen Van Lent is very Good at making Her Lessons sensible and understandable. I'm glad that She's designed courses that have been so well Catered to Programmers such as Myself

por Mehmet S Ö

22 de mar de 2021

Colleen is such a charming and knowledgable instructor. Even if you already learned some JavaScript and HTML/CSS there is still something you can learn from this specialization.

por Roberto C

4 de jun de 2016

The course is well explained and he gives a clear understanding of JavaScript fundamentals, I hope there will be further and more complex JavaScript courses from these teacher.

por Iani B

26 de mai de 2020

This course introduces you to the basics of JavaScript, prior HTML and CSS knowledge are necessary.

After completing this course you will officially be a JavaScript "noob" :)

por Roger B

1 de jun de 2017

I really appreciated this specialization on Web design, especially Interactivity with JavaScript. I had the impression of becoming a real professional. I recommend it highly.

por Oluwabunmi M A

18 de jan de 2016

Really good course just like all the previous courses in the specialisation. The professor took time to explain and introduce important concepts in JavaScript programming.

por ANASTASIOS G

6 de mai de 2020

This is a great course for people who want to get started with JavaScript! I would definitely suggest it ! The course teaches you the basics and the videos are great!

por Leul M

12 de out de 2019

I have studied javascript for over a year now and this was an amazing refresher on my skills. After this I feel confident enough to dive into a javascript framework.

por Honest T

19 de out de 2020

It's an awesome course. Any begineer can directly take this course, and make him/her javascript fundamentals strong.

Thank you, for providing this beneficial course.

por Adarsh K N

10 de set de 2020

Very good course!! Very well taught by the instructor Colleen Van Lent!! I highly recommend everyone to take up this course. All the basics are taught really well!!