Chevron Left
Voltar para Interatividade com JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interatividade com JavaScript da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
6,885 classificações

Sobre o curso

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

LC

15 de mar de 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

6 de fev de 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,374 Avaliações para o Interatividade com JavaScript

por Patricio A

19 de jan de 2017

Very good!

por Isaac I

2 de out de 2016

Very Nice!

por Sanwal M

24 de abr de 2021

Good job

por SOUMIA A

6 de jun de 2020

thaank u

por Mario R

29 de dez de 2020

Good

por sairam

2 de set de 2020

good

por Alaa R A M

24 de ago de 2020

good

por BHARATA K G

12 de ago de 2020

nice

por NAGA R J

30 de jun de 2020

good

por ARKOPRAVO D

21 de jun de 2020

nice

por Nirav L

20 de jun de 2020

Good

por 18wh1a0561 V R

14 de mai de 2020

good

por Nguyen V T L

1 de abr de 2020

GOOD

por Nguyễn Đ T P

6 de mar de 2020

good

por Darshan T

25 de mai de 2016

Good

por Boris L

12 de jan de 2016

good

por Deleted A

28 de jun de 2020

Yep

por Shubham M

6 de dez de 2020

:)

por sai k

24 de jun de 2020

ok

por Jorge N

14 de jul de 2022

.

por Jose L F F C B

19 de ago de 2019

Good, although very introductory, course on JavaScript. You will learn JS in the context of adding interaction to a Web site, the language itself is learned very superficially. The instructor is clear in her explanations and focus on explaining the concepts - you won't just learn how to do it, you will have at least some understanding about why you are doing it that way. I've completed so far the first three courses of the Web Design specialization and found this one the weakest so far (but still ok). On another note, as someone already pointed out, Charles Severance aka Dr. Chuck, although officially an instructor on this course, doesn't show up (but Colleen van Lent is a good instructor).

por Christina K

15 de fev de 2016

While there were many typos in screenshots and code examples, this course has been a tremendous help to me as I reinforced some things I already knew about JavaScript and learned new concepts about the JavaScript language (like coding in events or working with the DOM). I definitely feel like a more confident programmer, even though I do wish the instructor could've explained some things in more detail (like when to use the dot attribute notation over the setAttribute method).

por Angela W

21 de set de 2020

Compared to HTML5 and CSS3, Javascript has been the most difficult so far in the course set by University of Michigan. You have to go out on your own and search the web on how to complete the assignments. It's not taught within the lectures, which I found very frustrating. I understand that there's only so much time the lecturer can spend explaining things, but if we have to resort to Google to finish the homework, what was the point of this course?

por Juthika S

26 de jan de 2016

Good course for beginners to get used to the terms of JavaScript and basic working.

Unfortunately it's not as good as the HTML and CSS courses in this specialization. The basics are touched upon but I don't feel confident enough to start JavaScript coding on my own yet. More explanation of the concepts is needed as some things are really difficult to understand and you have to search outside the course to understand them.

por Nicholas F

26 de jan de 2021

I didn't really feel confident coming out of this course in my knowledge of javascript. It felt very packed even at four weeks and with almost all of the instruction being focused on codepen I found that trying to translate that to my code program of choice was a little difficult. I wish things were explained at a bit of a deeper level with a focus more on the different attributes that you can call with javascript.