Chevron Left
Voltar para JavaScript Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de JavaScript Basics da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
224 classificações
60 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

Melhores avaliações

DD
20 de Ago de 2021

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

JH
15 de Nov de 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 63 Avaliações para o JavaScript Basics

por kenneth a

1 de Mai de 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

por Surjay B

22 de Mai de 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

por Trần D K

4 de Set de 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

por Nikolai H

13 de Jun de 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

por Scott L

7 de Out de 2021

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

por Taher K

21 de Ago de 2021

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

por Vaibhav S

11 de Jun de 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

por Brodie P

29 de Ago de 2021

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

por Stephen P

24 de Out de 2021

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

por Chen Z

9 de Mai de 2021

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

por Narvelle F

27 de Jun de 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

por Dayuse

21 de Ago de 2021

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

por Jonathan H

16 de Nov de 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

por Thanapon S

21 de Ago de 2021

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

por Zaher A Q

21 de Out de 2021

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.

por Phúc N T

23 de Set de 2021

It is a good course for beginners, especially for those have a dream to become web developer

por Fabian R H

27 de Nov de 2021

Good course to learn the basics, or maybe to refresh some knowledge

por Michael E

22 de Ago de 2021

It was all great! I am glad to have this certificate, thanks

por Eduardo L

5 de Set de 2021

Excellent course, good material, 100% recomendado

por Carlos E O C

3 de Jun de 2021

E​xcelent introduction to the JavaScript language

por Aswin A

20 de Jul de 2021

I'ts very interesting and very help full to me.

por Dipanjan P

9 de Jun de 2021

A very well organised course for the beginners.

por charles j

11 de Nov de 2021

Awesome but more than I need to know.

por SeungHwan L

24 de Jul de 2021

Pefect JS lecture for beginners :)

por Jainam R G

12 de Nov de 2021

Exceptional flow and explanation.